We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BUSINESS TRIP” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Paras Mahal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Paras Mahal
Ranked #81 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“BUSINESS TRIP”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Of fair standard the rooms could do better with an improved decor.
Efficient staff and front desk.

Chinese is of very poor standard, unpalatable.
Situated centrally the hotel is good for business travellers.
Rooms are economical and worth the value.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ARINDAMDUTTA69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    66
    41
    13
    10
See reviews for
56
22
12
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stay in Paras Mahal is good. Comfortable rooms. Decent, if not excellant, food. Specially the veg. food is very good.The staff is really helpful and prompt. Travel arrangements are promptly made. Nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ambarish_chatterjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Stayed here for 1 night on the last night of my India tour. Rooms where spotlessly clean tea & coffee & kettle in the room good breakfast nice pool area and a nice bar hotel staff all very helpful hotel gave me a free room after checkout as i had a late flight. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wayne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baroda
Level Contributor
114 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Location....Near Railway Station... Near Bus Stand....
Rooms....Good...
Food.... Good...
Services.....Good....
Break fast...Very Good...
Swimming Pool...Good...
Lawn....Good....
Parking....Sufficient....
Cleanliness...Good... Needs Little more attention to this ....

Room Tip: Nothing as Such .... But Negotiate on Rack rates......
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

This was my third stay here, and this did not turn me into the next time guest.

Good:
The location is decent if you are approaching from a highway and the approachability is good. We have always found a place to park our vehicle, even though the parking arena is averagely sized. You view a mountain if your rooms are strategically located, and there is a decently maintained park and swimming pool.

Not so Good:
Upkeep is definitely a let down. The doors to our room and washroom looked in shambles. The AC was working, but to its fancy. The washbasin, was too old to look white and the cracks added to its disorder. We were the experimental lot and hence checked the bathing tub, which was equally bad and the broken shower met our expectations.
Service was not as one expects in the hospitality industry. It took me 10 minutes before the front desk arranged for a towel and till then a toddler had to wait in the cold weather.

I would suggest the travelers to keep the expectations low and spend a night there, if they do not find an alternative.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZingyLeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaipur
Level Contributor
149 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel looks gud from outside , There is no one to greet u when u enter the hotel , The person at reception was busy in phone not even bothered that there were 3 guests waiting , The checkin process was delayed with me asking for luggar assistance 3 times , The rooms are very simple with small washroom , The service level of housekeeping , in room dining and restaurant is not acceptable , The food in restaurant is not at all gud with rude and arrogant staff when gave feedback for food the incharge in restaurant started arguing , This is not value for money and this hotel has lot of corporate clients so are not at all bothered for other guests , Not at all recommended .

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank taruny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Stayed in this property of 1 night only. Though the rooms are bit squezed but overall u find a descent stay at affordable price in Udaipur. Since i have requested one of my friend to get the bookings done, i was sure of a good start to my vacations. Net net a good place to stay of a night or two. Happy Visiting!

Room Tip: Take pool facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ARJVIJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.6 mi away
Le ROI Udaipur
Le ROI Udaipur
#51 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
3.3 mi away
Q Hotel
Q Hotel
#85 of 151 in Udaipur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Hilltop Palace
Hotel Hilltop Palace
#63 of 151 in Udaipur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Jagat Villa
Hotel Jagat Villa
#40 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Valley View
Hotel Valley View
#66 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Ambience
Hotel Ambience
#82 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paras Mahal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paras Mahal

Property: Hotel Paras Mahal
Address: Hiran Magri Sector 11 | Sector 11, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Paras Mahal 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paras Mahal a luxurious boutique hotel is having all the facilities of four star hotel; our hotel is centrally air-conditioned with 60 well appointed rooms with attached bathroom, Television with satellite channel, tea/coffee maker, mini bar, 24hrs room service, internet facility ( wi-fi ) , Multi cussion restaurant, 24hrs coffee shop, bar, well equipped two conference hall , shopping arcade, swimming pool, big garden & spacious parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Paras Mahal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paras Mahal Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing