We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel..”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Udai Kothi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Udai Kothi
Ranked #25 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
india
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice hotel..”
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

I really like the hotel esp the roof top pool and the sitting around it .
It was January when we went so didn't use the pool.
The hotel is very well located but the approach to the hotel is very narrow.
U must stay here !!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank tuliks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neelam20, General Manager at Hotel Udai Kothi, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Udai Kothi and for sharing your wonderful feedback.

Udai Kothi is situated in old city at Pichola lake. I am glad to know that you have loved the property and have thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. The lane is very narrow which is over hundred years old and is the charm of an old city. I agree its difficult to drive in this narrow lane.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in our property in the near future.

Should I be of any help to facilitate any of your reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.


Warm regards

Neelam Khandale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    369
    131
    61
    69
See reviews for
229
444
45
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We stayed at Udai Khoti over Christmas and were floored by it. Gorgeous rooftop restaurant/pool with views of the lake, well appointed rooms with beautiful antiques and tastefully decorated. Sort of felt like we were stepping back in time a bit. The owner has a great eye and really pays attention to small details (fresh flower bowls in room, etc.) Great location with easy walking access to City Palace and shopping. Couldn't recommend this hotel more highly. SUCH a nice breakfast served--chef cooking eggs to order and full spread, including Indian and western breakfast. Great!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neelam20, General Manager at Hotel Udai Kothi, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing on trip advisor and for sharing your wonderful review with us. I am glad to know that you have enjoyed the moments and had the cherished memories.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in our property in the near future.

Should I be of any help to facilitate any of your reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Warm Regards

Neelam Khandale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Four of us spent several nights at Udai Kothi, and found it a great place. The hotel is beautifully decorated in Indian style, and we particularly appreciated the attention to detail--for example, hot water bottles, most welcome after a very cold stay in a poorly-equipped hotel in Bundi during a cold snap. The coffee, too, is excellent--not so easy to find in India. The rooftop dining area is very atmospheric with views across the lake, though perhaps the food isn't quite up to the view. Breakfasts are good though, and staff helpful. It's also located in an agreeable and convenient area.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the gardens for better view and quietness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesvdH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neelam20, General Manager at Hotel Udai Kothi, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Udai Kothi and for sharing your wonderful feedback.

We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast its a combination of Indian and English breakfast.

It gives me immense pleasure to share your unsurpassed words of appreciation with the team members.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in our property in the near future.

Should I be of any help to facilitate any of your reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Warm regards

Neelam Khandale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

A characterful, comfortable, hotel, with great service, pretty gardens, it has beautiful decor, in the rooms and the public areas, and stunning views over the lake from the roof top restaurant. It also has a lovely pool on the roof.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hilary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neelam20, General Manager at Hotel Udai Kothi, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We are pleased to hear you have thoroughly enjoyed our hospitality, services and facilities and we were able to par your expectations. Thank you for your kind words of appreciation and support.

My team and I very much look forward to welcome you back to Udaipur.

Best regards

Neelam Khandale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

Really an ideal location to stay in udaipur in that level of budget. With children the swimming pool is a must after the visit. Dinner on the terrasse is also nice. We warmly recommand the place. We came there for the secobd time and will come again.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neelam20, General Manager at Hotel Udai Kothi, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to write your appreciation following your experience with Udai Kothi the second time.

I am extremely delighted to know that our services have made your stay comfortable and one of your best experience.

The team and myself shall certainly keep up the work.


Warm Regards

Neelam Khandale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banglore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Simply Superb,
We booked Udai Suite for our stay and loved every moment of it.
to begin with checkin was good and welcome was one of the best so far.
Service is fast and staff always wear a smile on there face.
Irrespective what room you are staying in be prepared to be treated as King and Queen.
Rooms are spacious and bright and clean.
out suite came with an amazing with of Lake Pichola.
Lovely details from Coasters to Glasses and Lamps,loved it.
variety of coffee and tea in room for self help was a pleasant surprise.
just 1 complain, our TV i think it is lil small for the massive room and not well positioned.
Food quality is far more better then few neighbouring 4stars+
Do try there wonderful Canopy Dinner it is just awesome ( Reserve well in advance )
there GM Neelam is very friendly and always wear a lovely smile to answer any query you have and make your stay comfortable and homely.
we took a private boat ride a must for Udaipur and we were stunned with the Information given by tour guide come boat man very nice.
our suite had Jacuzzi on terrace which is temperature control !! what else could i ask for
everything is top notch here and i am coming back soon for sure !!

keep up the good work Neelam,staffs and Owners !!! Kudos

Room Tip: Choose from one of there lake Pichola view rooms !
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neelam20, General Manager at Hotel Udai Kothi, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing on trip advisor and for sharing your wonderful review with us.

It's our pleasure i was able to meet upto your expectations. Our hotel is the reflection of the rich heritage of Rajasthan, designed by Ms.Bhuvneshwari the owner. I am glad to know that you have enjoyed these moments and cherished memories.

It is the encouraging feedback from patrons like you which keeps us motivated to strive for excellence in all aspects and we value it a lot. Thank you once again.
Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you wish to organize any trip.

We are looking forward to welcome you on your next trip to Udaipur.

Warm Regards

Neelam Khandale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trvl4luv
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This is one of the best Property i have stayed in.
Worth every Penny spent.
Check in was TYPICAL RAJASTHANI STYLE !! with Pooja,Tilak and Garlands.
Room was Amazing and what a view of Lake Pichola !!
Staff are amazing and always had smile on there face
I wasn't asked which Room am i staying in however i was treated like a MAHARAJA from each and every staff of the Hotel.
Room service is Amazing.
Rooms offered are way better then some 5stars i have stayed in.
each and every thing in room to the property has being given high priority in terms of detailing.
Really Authentic and Classy.
Staff name Neelam was always around and seem like a Magician,be it on a Roof Top Restaurant to Front Desk she knew some Private passage to be present everywhere with a lovely smile and and answer your Query with a Smile and make your feel like Home.
Food Quality is very Nice be it A la carte under Canopy overlooking Lake or Buffet Breakfast.
This is one of the best property i have stayed in and would recommend this to everyone who is looking for Privacy,Royal treatment,Friendly Staff and Management and perfect Vacation
Kudos for such an Amazing Property and Staff !!

I am coming again SOON !!

Room Tip: Lake Pichola View Of course
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trvl4luv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neelam20, General Manager at Hotel Udai Kothi, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Udai Kothi and for sharing your wonderful feedback.

Udai Kothi is situated in the old city at Pichola lake. I am glad to know that you have loved the property and have thoroughly enjoyed your time with us.

It is the encouraging feedback from patrons like you which keeps us motivated to strive for excellence in all aspects and we value it a lot. Thank you once again.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you wish to organize any trip to Udai Kothi.

We are looking forward to welcome you on your next trip to Udaipur.

Thank you so much for taking time to write your appreciation following your experience with Udai Kothi.


Warm Regards

Neelam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.0 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#15 of 151 in Udaipur
681 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#7 of 151 in Udaipur
2,234 reviews
0.2 mi away
Madri Haveli
Madri Haveli
#6 of 151 in Udaipur
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
#13 of 151 in Udaipur
1,333 reviews
0.7 mi away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#8 of 151 in Udaipur
445 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#22 of 151 in Udaipur
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Udai Kothi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Udai Kothi

Property: Hotel Udai Kothi
Address: O/S Chand Pole | outside Chandpole, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#21 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
#23 Family Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Udai Kothi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Though within a short, pleasant stroll from the heart of old city, Udai Kothi is remarkable for its tranquility and magnificence.Conceptualized, designed, created and run by Kunwar Vishwavijay and his wife Bhuwneshwari Kumari, Udai Kothi is a superbly modern hotel, which pampers you with all the facilities, amenities and luxuries a 21st century traveler expects. While Udai Kothi is modern at heart, the owners have made every effort to incorporate all those architectural and decorative features that make living in the city of Udaipur a pleasure. Udai Kothi offers guests the best of both worlds; the latest standards, blending happily with old-world charm.The elegant rooftop restaurant with its cool palm court makes a perfect retreat the midday heat. Dine in the evening in a romantic ambience, muted lighting, gentle music, shining cutlery and spotless napery. The reflection of the illuminated palaces in the waters of the lake and the twinkling lights of the city won’t fail to enchant you. We offer a high standard of cuisine form a comprehensive menu. Upon the terrace discover a perfect spot to relax, or swim in Udaipur’s only rooftop pool; away form the noise and bustle of the city street with the restaurant close-at-hand to supply you with drinks, snacks or meals, and musical entertainment in the evening.Each guestroom has its own character and style, with carefully selected furniture, soft furnishings and décor; and a delightful view that can be savored form the jharokha (window seat). Spacious lawns stretch out on the South side of the hotel, bordered with multicolored climbing Bougainvillea and other beautiful shrubs and flowers, an ideal venue for large celebrations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Udai Kothi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Udai Kothi Udaipur
Udai Kothi Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing