We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Udai Kothi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Karohi Haveli(Udaipur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,157)
Filter reviews
1,157 results
Traveller rating
460
409
146
65
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
460
409
146
65
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolmarble bathboutique hotellake picholabeautiful hotelold cityfour poster bedupgraded to a suitecity palacenarrow streetsgarden viewsitting areaboat rideindiaambiencealcovepassword
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
614 - 619 of 1,157 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2014

This is a very beautiful hotel and highly recommended. The staff are very friendly and the service is very good. The rooms are very good and spacious and we were upgraded to a "super-deluxe" room which blew our minds. The buffet breakfast is good and sufficient and the food too is good. Even though the approach road to the hotel is narrow, the location is excellent with a lot of shops around. One can easily walk around with no fear of being pestered or harassed.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good but if you get upgraded to a "super-deluxe" nothing like it.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Halbchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neelam20, General Manager at Hotel Udai Kothi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Guest,


Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We are pleased to hear you have thoroughly enjoyed our hospitality, services and facilities and we were able to par your expectations. Thank you for your kind words of appreciation, support and recommendation.

The team and I look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best of our hospitality and upgrades.

Best regards

Neelam Khandale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Excellent hotel, very well located in the center of Udaipur with lots of shops around . The rooms are spaciuos and clean and the roof top restaurant and pool are astonishing . Food and service at the restaurant are also excellent , and buffet breakfast is good .
The only disapponting service was the laundry : clothes were not nicely cleaned and horribly pressed !

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gneccocristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neelam20, General Manager at Hotel Udai Kothi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Guest,

I am writing to you regarding your recent visit to Udai Kothi.
Udai Kothi is situated in old city at Pichola lake. I am glad to know that you have loved the property and have thoroughly enjoyed your time with us.

I thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback regarding the shortfalls in our Laundry service. We are extremely repentant for the inconvenience caused to you due an unforeseen boiler failure at the laundry plant. Please accept our sincerest and unconditional apologies for the inconvenience you were caused.

We very much look forward to welcome you back to Udai Kothi.

Warm Regards

Neelam Khandale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

I really like the hotel esp the roof top pool and the sitting around it .
It was January when we went so didn't use the pool.
The hotel is very well located but the approach to the hotel is very narrow.
U must stay here !!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank tuliks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neelam20, General Manager at Hotel Udai Kothi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Udai Kothi and for sharing your wonderful feedback.

Udai Kothi is situated in old city at Pichola lake. I am glad to know that you have loved the property and have thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. The lane is very narrow which is over hundred years old and is the charm of an old city. I agree its difficult to drive in this narrow lane.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in our property in the near future.

Should I be of any help to facilitate any of your reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.


Warm regards

Neelam Khandale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We stayed at Udai Khoti over Christmas and were floored by it. Gorgeous rooftop restaurant/pool with views of the lake, well appointed rooms with beautiful antiques and tastefully decorated. Sort of felt like we were stepping back in time a bit. The owner has a great eye and really pays attention to small details (fresh flower bowls in room, etc.) Great location with easy walking access to City Palace and shopping. Couldn't recommend this hotel more highly. SUCH a nice breakfast served--chef cooking eggs to order and full spread, including Indian and western breakfast. Great!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neelam20, General Manager at Hotel Udai Kothi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing on trip advisor and for sharing your wonderful review with us. I am glad to know that you have enjoyed the moments and had the cherished memories.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in our property in the near future.

Should I be of any help to facilitate any of your reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Warm Regards

Neelam Khandale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Four of us spent several nights at Udai Kothi, and found it a great place. The hotel is beautifully decorated in Indian style, and we particularly appreciated the attention to detail--for example, hot water bottles, most welcome after a very cold stay in a poorly-equipped hotel in Bundi during a cold snap. The coffee, too, is excellent--not so easy to find in India. The rooftop dining area is very atmospheric with views across the lake, though perhaps the food isn't quite up to the view. Breakfasts are good though, and staff helpful. It's also located in an agreeable and convenient area.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the gardens for better view and quietness.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neelam20, General Manager at Hotel Udai Kothi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Udai Kothi and for sharing your wonderful feedback.

We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast its a combination of Indian and English breakfast.

It gives me immense pleasure to share your unsurpassed words of appreciation with the team members.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in our property in the near future.

Should I be of any help to facilitate any of your reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Warm regards

Neelam Khandale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews