We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Udai Kothi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Karohi Haveli(Udaipur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,156)
Filter reviews
1,156 results
Traveller rating
459
409
146
65
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
459
409
146
65
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolmarble bathboutique hotellake picholabeautiful hotelold cityfour poster bedupgraded to a suitecity palacenarrow streetsgarden viewsitting areaboat rideindiaambiencealcovepassword
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
803 - 808 of 1,156 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2010

we were a little disappointed with this hotel as it presented well but I felt it was too far from all the main attractions of Udaipur.The rooms were well decorated but the views from the swimming pool overlooked an unfinished building site. When they open these extra rooms they will loose the smaller personal touch,which they use as a selling point.The swimming pool is very welcoming on a hot day,but the restaurant was somewhat dark and it was more pleasant to eat outside.The prices for meals was very expensive and it was better value and more fun to eat in outside places and catch an auto rickshaw home.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crispAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2010

We(me and my wife) went there with another couple to celebrate a special occasion. It was first time when I went there. It's front is very charming. I really liked it.
It is situated in mid of city so its very comfortable to visit all Udaipur specially Pichhola lake, Jagdish Temple, City palace etc. Reception area is very well decorated. It's very luxurious to stay there.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kajod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2010

The Udai Kothi was the best hotel we stayed in during our trip to India. Yes the Oberoi chain are more akin to 'western' hotels but the Kothi had a genuine charm which made our stay the more enjoyable. The rooftop pool had unrivalled views of Udaipur as did the restaurant. The staff were ultra-friendly and couldn't do enough for us.

The four poster bed was a nice touch and the authentic trimmings around the room gave us an experience which we'll never forget

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IdLiketoRogerMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2010

We were really looking forward to staying at this place after reading some pretty positive reviews and seeing good looking photos. However this place is really dodgy. When we got there they had run out of rooms (even though we had booked). they stuck us in the really horrible 'spare' room that resembled a dirty broom closet. Staff were rude and even when we got moved to our 'suite' it was very underwhelming. To make matters worse, i got really sick after eating at the restaurant (the only time that i got sick on the whole trip). I vomited for about a day after eating the goat curry. Unfortunately staying at this hell-hole tarnished our views of Udaipur. You have been warned!

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lumei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2010

Udaipur was the last destination of our week long tour through Rajasthan. Not only was Udaipur a delight for touristy stuff, our stay at Udai Kothi also proved to be very interesting. Since we were a group of 24 people travelling together, we had to get off our bus about half a kilometer away from the hotel as the roads were too narrow for the bus. But the walk was worth it because the hotel was very pleasant, very close to Udai Bhavan and right next to the main market area. The service was efficient, the rooms very delightful (ask for the ones with private seating areas), the terrace swimming pool was relaxing and the food was amazing. In fact, this place served the best breakfast I had during this tour. Its a great place for honeymooning couples as well as groups of friends and families.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geetu11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews