We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Choice of Hotel in Udaipur” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Devi Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Devi Palace
Ranked #88 of 247 Udaipur B&B and Inns
Ahmedabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Best Choice of Hotel in Udaipur”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

My parents and I have stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. We found the hotel to be a really good choice.

The hotel is value for money, clean and in a peaceful locality. Everyone from the owner to the staff is friendly and politely.

We had a great food here. Specially the Indian food which was provided with great love and care.

Great place to stay thoroughly enjoyed every bit .

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcxpiyush1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    7
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
6
4
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Visitors will feel like at home in this hotel. Management
is good and helpful. Whole of hotel is wi-fi. Situated at nice and quite place. Away from city noise but near to city. Just need to work more on food and resturant part. Rest all is fine.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank ParamdeepSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Devi palace is a good property..located in isolated area..so who wants to go in peace..can stay here..far from city..U can see Sajjan Garh from room itself..good view from rooms..Spacious rooms..good food??Overall good property..can stay inn..

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhpathak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
160 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Need fitness but this is really high end stuff.Super pool and view.Don't need to go out anywhere as the compound is self sufficient.High end rooms,excellent cuisine.Only thing is that it is away from the city and one may not get too much wireless connect.Lots of history to see within the grounds itself.Ideal for business conferences of the quiter sort and a luxury honeymoon !

Excellent hspa facilitiesigh end

Room Tip: Again look at your fitness,before choosing rooms,far away from the lobby.But the higher up,the bette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nairpaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
4.4 mi away
Hotel Mandiram Palace
Hotel Mandiram Palace
#128 of 151 in Udaipur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Udai Niwas
Hotel Udai Niwas
#92 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Hilltop Palace
Hotel Hilltop Palace
#64 of 151 in Udaipur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#10 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
5.5 mi away
Alka Hotel
Alka Hotel
#138 of 151 in Udaipur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Ashish Palace
Hotel Ashish Palace
#101 of 151 in Udaipur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Devi Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Devi Palace

Property: Hotel Devi Palace
Address: Kodiyat Road, Rampura Chouraha, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 247 B&Bs / Inns in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Devi Palace 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Devi Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing