We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Place to stay!!!”
Review of Hotel Devi Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Devi Palace
Ranked #111 of 273 Udaipur B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 May 2014

awesome service,fantastic management,very close to udaipur main city.Best place to spend your vacations in Udaipur in short value for money............................................................................................

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AshwinChokhani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Devi Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Im hittesh Sharma from Dubai UAE....
I stayed here with my family during our trip to Udaipur and enjoyed a great time here. While the great hotel offers tasty meals and eat all meals here at this hotel. We celebrate my Father's birthday, we enjoyed a lot with dance and tasty snakes awesome place with greenery n healthy environment for celebrating parties. Warm and hospitable staff. Great view from hotel of sajjangarh fort. Thanks devi palace...!!!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank hiitesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

My parents and I have stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. We found the hotel to be a really good choice.

The hotel is value for money, clean and in a peaceful locality. Everyone from the owner to the staff is friendly and politely.

We had a great food here. Specially the Indian food which was provided with great love and care.

Great place to stay thoroughly enjoyed every bit .

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcxpiyush1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Visitors will feel like at home in this hotel. Management
is good and helpful. Whole of hotel is wi-fi. Situated at nice and quite place. Away from city noise but near to city. Just need to work more on food and resturant part. Rest all is fine.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank ParamdeepSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Devi palace is a good property..located in isolated area..so who wants to go in peace..can stay here..far from city..U can see Sajjan Garh from room itself..good view from rooms..Spacious rooms..good food??Overall good property..can stay inn..

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rhpathak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Need fitness but this is really high end stuff.Super pool and view.Don't need to go out anywhere as the compound is self sufficient.High end rooms,excellent cuisine.Only thing is that it is away from the city and one may not get too much wireless connect.Lots of history to see within the grounds itself.Ideal for business conferences of the quiter sort and a luxury honeymoon !

Excellent hspa facilitiesigh end

Room Tip: Again look at your fitness,before choosing rooms,far away from the lobby.But the higher up,the bette...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nairpaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allextre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.7 mi away
The Royal Retreat Resort & Spa, Udaipur
1.8 mi away
Hotel Thamla Haveli
Hotel Thamla Haveli
#72 of 163 in Udaipur
264 reviews
7.1 mi away
TatSaraasa Resort & Spa
TatSaraasa Resort & Spa
#11 of 163 in Udaipur
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Bhairav Garh Palace
Bhairav Garh Palace
#50 of 163 in Udaipur
267 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#18 of 163 in Udaipur
709 reviews
2.0 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#6 of 163 in Udaipur
2,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Devi Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Devi Palace

Address: Kodiyat Road, Rampura Chouraha, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 273 B&Bs / Inns in Udaipur
Price Range: £11 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Devi Palace 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Devi Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing