We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing place for destination wedding”
Review of Hotel Devi Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Devi Palace
Ranked #94 of 255 Udaipur B&B and Inns
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing place for destination wedding”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We leased the full hotel in Feb for my sisters wedding. Udaipur is becoming a hub for destination weddings. Devi palace is a complete package for destination weddings. Wedinng was so well arranged that all the guests were really impressed by the arrangements.

Pros :
Outside city traffic.
very nice management team.
1 stop soltion for all marriage related arrangments.
Cost effective.
Spacious and clean.

Cons :
Did not find any.

I will strongly recommend all my frieds who are looking for places in Udaipur for destination wedding.
Visit them once before you decide anything.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DJVaishnav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    7
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
6
4
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Food is very good, nice lawn, not too far from the city but near to nature.
I stayed here with my family for 2 nights 3 days in this hotel and found this hotel very good and enjoyed a lot. Hotel owner and staff is very cooperative and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deepak1703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2014

awesome service,fantastic management,very close to udaipur main city.Best place to spend your vacations in Udaipur in short value for money............................................................................................

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshwinChokhani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Im hittesh Sharma from Dubai UAE....
I stayed here with my family during our trip to Udaipur and enjoyed a great time here. While the great hotel offers tasty meals and eat all meals here at this hotel. We celebrate my Father's birthday, we enjoyed a lot with dance and tasty snakes awesome place with greenery n healthy environment for celebrating parties. Warm and hospitable staff. Great view from hotel of sajjangarh fort. Thanks devi palace...!!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank hiitesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

My parents and I have stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. We found the hotel to be a really good choice.

The hotel is value for money, clean and in a peaceful locality. Everyone from the owner to the staff is friendly and politely.

We had a great food here. Specially the Indian food which was provided with great love and care.

Great place to stay thoroughly enjoyed every bit .

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcxpiyush1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Visitors will feel like at home in this hotel. Management
is good and helpful. Whole of hotel is wi-fi. Situated at nice and quite place. Away from city noise but near to city. Just need to work more on food and resturant part. Rest all is fine.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank ParamdeepSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Devi palace is a good property..located in isolated area..so who wants to go in peace..can stay here..far from city..U can see Sajjan Garh from room itself..good view from rooms..Spacious rooms..good food??Overall good property..can stay inn..

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhpathak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Mandiram Palace
Hotel Mandiram Palace
#125 of 153 in Udaipur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Thamla Haveli
Hotel Thamla Haveli
#66 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.8 mi away
Devra Udaipur
Devra Udaipur
#24 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Amantra Shilpi Resort
Amantra Shilpi Resort
#39 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Royal Retreat Resort & Spa, Udaipur
2.0 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#26 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Devi Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Devi Palace

Property: Hotel Devi Palace
Address: Kodiyat Road, Rampura Chouraha, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 255 B&Bs / Inns in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Devi Palace 2*
Number of rooms: 22

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing