We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food their Dosas are amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tea Junction - CLOSED

Tea Junction
Price range: US$0 - US$2
Cuisines: Italian, Chinese, Indian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating
Description: Looking for a comfortable place to catch up with old friend? Or may be you want to lose yourself for few hours in a book with your choice of tea, looking for a quick bite on a sunny day after some shopping in the town, or even to have a quick business meeting over a cup of Tea / Coffee. Head to 100 feet road New Bhopalpura and discover the Tea Junction. Apart from variety of Tea, Coffee and other beverages we serve food which is simple, honest and most importantly fresh out of kitchen.
Udaipur, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food their Dosas are amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Great place to come and relax, the interior look like a railway station.
The food is very good their Dosas are amazing, the sambar too
Their tea selection is also great
Most importantly the personnel is extremely nice and welcoming
Been there at least 3 times since we moved in Udaipur

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cocointhesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    3
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rajkot, India
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“menu with high rates”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

often visited to udaipur restaurant but don't think taking tea would be only good to buy and rates are too expensive as compared to quality

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank KKGujrati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udaipur
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice spot for tea lovers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

Tea Junction offers a lot variety of Tea. Kesariya Chai is my favorite here. Bhel here is also worth trying.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank yash1m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“well good food but waiter too lazy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

tea junction commits to host a good birthday party with thier restaurant but on last minute i am to say them plz get that and do this they were not planned properly . rest was good as in food

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank anushreejain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Unforgettable treat and experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

We were at Tea Junction with full family of 12 adults. During our trip of 4 days in Udaipur we visited Tea Junction 3 times, practically every day after our first experience.

Tea Junction serves excellent continental & Indian food with several options for special tea. Menu is elaborate and delighting. As you start reading you are tempted to order many dishes and each of the dish (Pizza, Pastas, noodles, Punjabi or south indian etc) is an experience to have.

On first day we variety of Pizza, Pasta in red, green and white gravy, excellent noodles etc, 2nd time we had our favorite masala tea with mini utappams & Cheese chilli toast,

Mr. Naveen Vaishnav who owns the restaurant became friendly and invited us to have authentic Rajasthan meals. We had lunch of authentic Rajasthani delicacies like Churma Laddu, Mal Puva, Dal Batti, Gatta curry, Panch Kutiys sbzi etc. It was a great delight. Mocktail was Chohito... Chai.. Mohito. It was unforgettable treat to the group.

Also all these is at a very very reasonable price with an ambiance of major Junction. Interiors are done to give a flavor of seating at a major train junction station with lights made of signals and appropriate, comfortable seating arrangement.

Staff is extremely polite and warm to serve. They actually take care and ensure you have enjoyed every dish. Mr. Naveen Vaishnav is usually there through out to take personal care of guest.

Tea Junction is a new restaurant in Udaipur. I was advised by one of my friend Mr. Shiv Mathur from Jaipur. I would strongly recommend to each visiting Udaipur. Your visit to Udaipur will be incomplete without visiting Tea Junction. Its importance is equivalent to city Palace. You visit city palace to see and understand the grandeur of how Kings lived. At Tea Junction you will get the Kingly treatment with delighting mouth watering delicacies which kings would look forward to enjoy. Am feeling sad for them as Tea Junction was not open that time. Wish you all Kingly Unforgettable experience in Tea Junction.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RDhandhukia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tea Junction also viewed

 
Udaipur, Rajasthan
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing