We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not great” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Udaipur Zoo

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not great”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Not a great zoo I mean the staff are friendly enough but the poor animals look like they hate their lives! If you get in for 10 rupees I suppose it's worth it to see a few peacocks and a tiger.... The bear however lives in a cage that rid far to small for it and it clearly doesn't like being there as it just paces it's cage.... Very unfair to it!

Helpful?
Thank Alexandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    15
    11
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Cheap Small zoo ”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

It is a cheap small zoo. Only go if you never have seen a zoo before.
Only good point is that you can see and observe beautiful peacocks, 2-3 types of deers and Indian bear from extremely close distance.. Just a hand away(in their respective cages ofcourse!).

Helpful?
Thank sandeep1518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Terrible, dont waste your time here.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

First of all we were told it was a park and a zoo included into it too. The park/zoo/whatever they like to call it had trees & plants which had almost dried out, was ill-maintained and dusty & dirty all over. At the ticket counter they suggested we could take the mini train and it will also give a complete view of all the animals in the zoo (all the?! well, we hadnt know at that time about the animals in it were only one bear and what looked like a bird in one cage). We took the train which was meant for kids and was small enough even for 8 year old kids and for about 15 mins or so we had a great sight seeing of the trash dumping sites, deserted park area and everything that can possibly irritate you. We wanted to jump off the train and walk away. Had we not left some bags at the train's starting point we would have jumped off. Avoid this place, even if you have nothing else to do. Certainly not worth it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Murali_mk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Abandoned zoo”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Suppousedly there was a zoo in the park but we could only see some deers. No indications. Very poor.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Blanca V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
212 reviews
130 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

They do have a few animals there. I'm not too much of a fan of 'caged' zoos. It's a rather open area so there's plenty to walk around and see for an hour or so.

Skippable if you're on a tight schedule.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ChuckOfAllTrades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Udaipur Zoo also viewed

 
Udaipur, Rajasthan
 

Been to Udaipur Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing