We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great guesthouse! i highly recommend it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jagat Villa Guesthouse
Ranked #41 of 257 Udaipur B&B and Inns
Tel Aviv District, Israel
1 review
“a great guesthouse! i highly recommend it!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

i stayed in jagat villa guest house in January and its of of the best guest houses ive stayed in my trip in india. vivek was very kind , hospitable and was attentive to whatever request\question i had. the room was comfortable and the place itself is located in a central area close by to everything.

when you're in udaipur, this is the guest house i would definitely recommend you to stay in!

enjoy,
gaya

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    37
    12
    3
    7
See reviews for
7
41
51
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Great place to stay with cheap rates, really clean and simple accommodation!! Perfect for backpackers or people on a small budget!!

The staff are amazing and really welcoming. Would definitely recommend the trip around Udipuir offered by the owner Vivik as he takes you to all the top tourist destinations as well as a few hidden gems all for a really small price!

We would definitely stay there again if we where in Udipuir and would recommend to anyone!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BethanieandRupert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Jagat villa is a nice place to stay as it has so many positive points about it....all the places to visit are nearby the hotel....like city palace, jagdish temple, pichhola lake and so many more places....and the owner vivek is also very friendly n helpful...room service is very good n rooms r very clean n airy.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vasundhara09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The owner Vivek was really helpful. He even came to pick us up. Room was great and comfy. It was offseason so we even got it really cheap. To top that the family had a baby cow called Bhori. He recommended us all the good places and accompanied us to a restaurant which served really good food. If I ever visit Udaipur, I will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bizarrenavz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Vivek was a super nice guy who drove me around on his bike to get various things. We even made some homemade banana lassis which were great. Room was great if slightly hot but that was because I was on the top floor and it was getting to hot season. Wifi in my room was very handy.

Room Tip: 5th floor is a little hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Williamj1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The family that own the guest house were so welcoming & Vivek (the owner) went above & beyond the call of duty to make our stay in Udaipur one to remember. From start to finish he could not have been more helpful, but was not pushy in the slightest. He helped us book train tickets for the next part of our travels, recommended lovely places to eat & things to do (& gave us directions or even walked us there), organised taxis & autos for us and made sure we weren't getting ripped off! The guest house was homely & in an excellent location, the rooms were clean & comfortable with good wifi. We couldn't have felt more at home.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ark_Cymru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rostock, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We came to Udaipur planing to stay for two days. But the owner of guest house, Vivek, told us that we will change our plans, and stay longer. That's what have happened. Stopped us a good combination of price and service: light room, great view from the window, and kindnes we were met with. So we have just good impressions from this place.

Room Tip: forth fioor right side
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BastianAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
2.8 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#26 of 156 in Udaipur
782 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#12 of 156 in Udaipur
559 reviews
3.0 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 156 in Udaipur
2,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Pleasure Guesthouse
Pleasure Guesthouse
#53 of 257 in Udaipur
115 reviews
2.7 mi away
Udai Haveli Guest House
Udai Haveli Guest House
#9 of 257 in Udaipur
331 reviews
2.8 mi away
Kesar Palace
Kesar Palace
#18 of 257 in Udaipur
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jagat Villa Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jagat Villa Guesthouse

Property: Jagat Villa Guesthouse
Address: 58 Jagat Villa Guesthouse Ganesh Gathi | Gadiya Devra, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 257 B&Bs / Inns in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jagat Villa Guest House is a nice relaxing and low budget guesthouse in Udaipur. The guest house Situated in heart of old city and world famous Pichola lake, jagdish temple and city palace are located at distance of few steps from guest house. All rooms are very spacious, clean, comfortable and full of light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Jagat Villa Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing