We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good buget hotel located near landmarks of udaipur”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Shakti Palace
Ranked #167 of 294 Udaipur B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed in this hotel arranged by Travelguru as a substitution from 16th to 18th Aug 2014.
The room provided to me was in ground floor was an unusual room where fans are hanged away from beds. We were lucky as the weather was surprisingly cool during that period.

We didn't used the Room service and the food of the roof-top resturant was very good. The owner/manager of the hotel is a good businessman.

Room Tip: Although the stay during Aug 2014 was quite comfortable for my family, I don't recommend the pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank skpanda7269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Awesome ambiance. Spacious rooms, Clean and neat toilets, 24 X 7 hotwater at a most economical price located just aside the city palace. The palace shall be viewed from the Roof top restaurant.

Parking slot is a minus. They show some place where small cars can be parked. Tough for SUV's.

I could rate the overall experience as the best!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jovemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Good hosts, budget hotel. Good, clean and spacious rooms.
We stayed here on 25th-26th December 2013.
It is located very close to the City Palace.

Parking is available only for Small cars and MUVs.
But it would be tough for SUVs.

Food was good on the Rooftop hotel .

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdithyaRamesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 177 in Udaipur
3,223 reviews
0 mi away
The Leela Palace Udaipur
0 mi away
Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
0 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#20 of 177 in Udaipur
760 reviews
0 mi away
Treebo Udai Niwas
Treebo Udai Niwas
#75 of 177 in Udaipur
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shakti Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shakti Palace

Address: 76 Palace Road, Bhattiyani Chohatta, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #167 of 294 B&Bs / Inns in Udaipur
Price Range: £10 - £17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Hotel Shakti Palace 1.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Shakti Palace is a charming and peaceful budget-hotel situated in the heart of Udaipur's old city. The hotel is situated on the city palace road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Shakti Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing