We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best haveli in India”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Madri Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Madri Haveli
Ranked #6 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Best haveli in India”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stayed here 3 nights with 3 rooms. Madri haveli is a gorgeous renovated haveli is the centre of Udaipur . The rooms are modern yet had such a Indian feel with beautiful coloured glass windows and raised seating nooks with silk cushions. Service is first class. The rooftop restaurant food was wonderful and the staff waited to give us dinner late on our first night. The views over Udiapur were breathtaking as we sat having breakfast. On the last night we had to move rooms as there was a slight mix up and I got the maharajah suite. It was to die for! It had 3 separate living spaces with a separate bathroom with a stone bath!there was 300 yr old frescos of elephants on the walls. In fact we had a disco of 3 people in there! Best place ever. Don't stay at some impersonal 5 star - stay here.

Room Tip: Splurge on the maharajah suite- but all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissJaneAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    119
    25
    9
    6
See reviews for
74
226
23
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

Treat yourself and book one of the suites!!! This lovely gem is sooooo beautiful! There's been incredible attention to detail in renovating this old haveli, incorporating all mod cons (e.g wi-fi dock, beautiful bathrooms, lovely linen, interesting decorative touches and furniture and modern plug points) whilst keeping magical little Indian touches (coloured glass in the windows and cute little wooden windows you can open, jewel coloured cushions) Staff are incredibly nice and helpful. Breakfast is good (ask for the menu, otherwise assumptions might be made about what you'd like). Great location for key tourist spots like the City Palace and Bagore k Haveli all within walking distance.

Room Tip: Treat yourself to a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaipurjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights in a standard room. The bed was very comfortable with a nice thick duvet and heater, because it gets cold at night. Apparently it took 6 years to renovate and the finish is excellent. Staff very helpful and the palak paneer I had at the restaurant was one of the nicest I had.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank welshguyhoxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

The hotel has recently been refurbished and is lovely. The staff went above and beyond expectations to help us with anything we needed. The rooftop terrace has excellent views of the city and does very tasty food.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Took ages to find the Haveli because Googlemaps have its position in the wrong place! Once we did find it we were very happy with it. Great food in the restaurant. The best massage I have ever had. Nice staff and lovely room. However, there are a number of things that could be rectified: there is NO hanging space or drawers in the bedroom Bizarre. Hot water is on twice daily. Bathroom towels not changed, even though they were wet. Great spot to eat on the roof with wood braziers set at right angles to the tables. Only problem was that it was very cold and windy and the smoke blew into our eyes! The hotel is situated in a very narrow lane with two way traffic that can be madness to negotiate. Difficult to park nearby, so don't take too much baggage!

Room Tip: Maybe see if any of the rooms have wardrobes or hanging space or a chest of drawers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alicewLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

We spent 2 wonderful days at Madri Haveli. This is an authentic place, no rip-off, very very nice staff, cosy and well designed rooms and a fantastic rooftop Terrace. We would definitly recommended to stay there.

Room Tip: the suites are great but unfortunatly were booked. we stayed at standard room which was nice as well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank u h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, UAE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

Simply superb. Extraordinary service. I reached hotel at 10.30 at night (with my wife), without advance booking. Eventhough the hotel was full, they managed to give a room n gave a big relief. They helped to get food also. Let it be reception, restaurant, room service, could make out how good their hospitality is. So friendly and helpful. Taste was good. Ambience- feel of real haveli. Location, even though it is conjested, I liked it. Hats off & three cheers.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hrashikesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#15 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#7 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,234 reviews
0.5 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 151 in Udaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#11 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
0.6 mi away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#9 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
0.9 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#4 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madri Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madri Haveli

Property: Madri Haveli
Address: 70, Ganesh Ghati | Near Gadiya Devra, Udaipur 313001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Madri Haveli 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Haveli Hotel in the center of Udaipur ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Madri Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing