We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bhairav Garh Palace
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Horizon(Udaipur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mamta Resorts(Udaipur)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Q Hotel(Udaipur)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
RnB Shivani(Udaipur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
150
80
38
12
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
80
38
12
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool sidecity viewmain citysurrounded by mountainsawesome placegala dinnernight viewown vehiclesmall hillexcellent resortclean swimming poolper dayaravali hillsstayed there for daysrooms are bigrestaurant servicegreat place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
288 - 293 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2013

The beautiful property in hills at udaipur,with its scenic greenery and well decorated rooms. the rooms are big,cleaned and wide viewed to the city and lake of udaipur. enjoyed the good amenities provided with the courteous service.
The evening charm is more delegated in comparison of any other rooms at different places.
Most suitable tariff for such type of rooms and amenities at this resort.
The food was delicious as rajasthani cuisine specially. Swimming pool towards to the overview of city will let your memories still with it.
Seen the beautiful Suite which is ultimate and only one of its kind at udaipur.

Room Tip: The 1st floor Big rooms towards to the pool and city overview are the best to choose.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KAVITAKKUMAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

We had asked the hotel for a small function on Women's Day ie 8th Mar , which the management gladly okay ed. We were a total of 17 ladies and we were greeted with a Bouquet and a welcome drink. The venue was the pool side, where the sitting was overlooking Udaipur's mystique beauty. The mgt was kind enough to have 3 waiters ready for any kind of service. The food comprised of Cholla Tikki, fried in ghee, was a awesome starter along with Paneer tikka, Salads, Kabab's , Paneer Butter masala, Dal makhani and Malai Kofta. The chef had his own creation, which was a speciality --the Mango Cheese Cake.... must try. It is topped with mint leaf. We were also given a tour of the Hotel... the S1 being the most remarkable of the rooms, with its vast and lavish expanse, a unique experience of having a bigshower on the bed, placed in the bathroom along with a 2 seater Jacuzzi. Must Try...Grt Food

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TCR1705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

We stayed at udaipur in BHAIRAV GARH RESORT on 5 th MARCH 2013 up to 7 march , till yesterday , it was amazing experience , from the day one we been treated as a kin'g family with warm welcom in suit room which is S-1- i have never seen such a beautiful room with so reasonable rates in this 5 star catagory services with well mentained property.

in the morning i saw sunrise with beautiful view of UDAIPUR , all lakes and visiting place i saw from resotr , in the night i saw amazing lights of whole city , i enjoyed swimming , drink in superb bar with nice food at resturant and at pool side.

The aminities like jaccuzi , SHOWER BED , steam and modern recliner chirs didn't allowed me to visit any other places.

MY SLOGAN IS WORK LIKE DONKEY AND LIVE LIKE KING.

TARAK SHAH
AHMEDABAD.
M-09426069097

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hitarakshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Stayed here from 29th Dec till 1st Jan. It was an pleasant surprise at the first glance which slowly turned into a bad experience. I was impressed with the location, the way it was built, even the first call I made to the room service addressed me with my name. I was really impressed. It all started with our dinner the first night. The staff was not briefed about the packages sold they were all confused. It took them 20 minutes to find out what food we should eat. Next was the ghostly wind noise in the rooms (coz its situated on a cliff) which, since the property is new, I guess was too early for them to take care of. Next downer was absence of hot water. After much persuasion, we finally got it right in the evening. Next day was the same story.

The main disappointment came with the New Year Gala Dinner. I think the hotel made a big mistake by outsourcing it. They were heating cold snacks in microwave and serving. We almost slept without food that night.

Overall, what was supposed to be a relaxed vacation in an amazing place turned out not so pleasant.

Apart from this, the property is amazingly situated with beautifully done big rooms giving that royal feel. The restaurant and the bar too is great. The best place being the poolside where the sunset is to die for.

Room Tip: Almost all rooms are same size. We had the one's facing the parking which had very bad wind noise. Rooms on the other side might be quieter.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vinayrathore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

We along with a friend(total 2 couples and 1 child) stayed at this property for 3 nights starting 29 Dec 2012.
It is located in a nice and calm place and is a new construction also. We thought it would be a perfect place for us to spend a much needed break and also the new year eve.
We had got a package which included 2 meals per day and gala dinner on 31st night.

When we arrived, we found everything to be nice, rooms were clean etc. But when we went to the restaurant to have dinner which was part of our package, no one seemed to have any clue about our package. After some hesitation, we were told to have buffet(only veg), when we complained about it being only veg, the checked again and finally agreed to server ala carte.

Come next day, there was no hot water in our bathrooms. After many complaints, they were still not able to sort it out. This was finally sorted out in the evening.

Next, came the so called "gala dinner" and performances on 31st night. They had made an arrangement in the lawn and got some singers who had earlier participated in some tv show!
I must say, the food being served was one of the worst i have ever had in my life. The event itself was not managed well! It was a night I would want to forget in a hurry.

On the whole, this property has great potential, but looks like the people running it are not able to capatalize on the potential. I am afraid but if it continues this way, it would sooner or later see drastic drop in occupancy.

Definately, this place is way overpriced for what it has to offer. I would avoid it in future if i had to spend this kind of money again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are quiter.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jaspreet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews