We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'Palace' indeed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bhairav Garh Palace
Ranked #54 of 165 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I visited this place for a family wedding this October and the first thing that came into my mind when I reached there was 'Wow! What a place!'. Since it was early morning, the view from the hotel was marvelous.

The property is beautifully built in a calm surrounding and is a great place if one wants to stay for a long vacation or for a short time like for a wedding. The inner pool side is an amazing place for organizing small parties and the outer big garden is always a great option for big ones.

The rooms are very good and clean but the room service needs to be improved. Overall it was a royal experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kanak A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Nice Place,staff was co operative Nice food, every thing is best...
nice dinner at poolside with rajasthani folk dance
but improve test quality in south Indian food &
need to improve restaurant service & staff....

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Yuvrajsinh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Great location just 8 km from center of Udaipur with easy driving.
Great welcome on arrival
Awesome morning and evening view from resort.
Great customer service all time with honors.
Good breakfast and dinner at poolside with folk dance

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haresh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I visited the great palace and was stunned due to its beauty and location at the foot of hill ranges.
I visited there to attend my friend's brother wedding. So cannot say anything about the charges, just that Tea was affordable. ;) .
The view from the property in day and at night was amazing.
I suggest you to take the 2nd floor for stay because of the view.
The trampoline was a great experience, jumping on it and mean while staring at the city was a memorable moment.
I would definetely visit there again if i ever visit udaipur.
The pool was great the restraunt was good even the bar was lavish.
The total trip was memorable and great.

Room Tip: If you are not afraid of heights go for the 1st floor or 2nd floor rooms, the view is great. Try to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prakhar_viper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I attended my cousin's wedding in october, Bhairav Garh has royal look and as its in outskirts of the the city its very close to nature too, surrounded by mountains as a result a lot of greenery till end of horizon. Sunrise was beautiful from the rooms window.

I enjoyed my stay here, it was very comfortable and they had all the basic amenities you can expect from a good hotel.

There is a scope of improvement in service, especially all the staff need to be dressed properly. Other than that, it was a fun place to be!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anshul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I visited the place on an occasion of a wedding,the first thing that struck me was its beautiful location,surrounded by a lovely view of aravali hill ranges,its really stunning to look at.The ambiance,the food,the hospitality was first rate.I had a blast at the wedding,the place truly made it feel royal,it was a memorable experience,will surely visit again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Malvika_t2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We had booked this entire property for 2 days for my son's wedding on the 5th and 6th of Oct ‘13. And the experience was outstanding. The hotel is beautifully located and gives a very royal feeling as soon as you enter. It didn't need any extra decor for the wedding as it originally looked magnificent.

We had stayed for 10 extra days prior to the wedding for making the arrangements and received very supportive and homely response from the management. We stayed at suite S3, which is very big, well kept and opens to a grand balcony with a breath-taking view.

The staff was very capable of handling the requests of the 120 guests staying at the hotel. The service provided was quick and efficient. The housekeeping team is excellent. The rooms were very well maintained, beautifully designed and located. The food for the wedding was catered by the hotel for most functions, and it tasted excellent. All the guests were very appreciative about it.

I was surprised to see the way the hotel staff tackled crisis due to untimely rain on a sunny Oct day. It rained at night at the arrival of the 'baraat'(wedding procession) and the management was quick to arrange two umbrellas, one each for the bride and groom side. This helped us carry out the rituals smoothly. Other logistical support which was soiled due to the rain, like chairs, mattresses, food counters, etc was also handled skilfully.

The owner Mr. Lokesh Kumawat, and his wife are very humble people who took personal interest in making this wedding a grand success. The General Manager Mr. Naveen, and his team, were extremely helpful and involved personally in every area of the wedding to make it more enjoyable for our guests and us.
We and our family congratulate the entire team for making us comfortable and our son's wedding memorable for a lifetime!

Room Tip: Pick any, all have a pleasant view. All the rooms on the ground and 1st floor are amazing. All three...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vallari_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
4.3 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#12 of 165 in Udaipur
441 reviews
4.8 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#19 of 165 in Udaipur
724 reviews
3.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Udaipur
Golden Tulip Udaipur
#83 of 165 in Udaipur
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Rampratap Palace
Rampratap Palace
#36 of 165 in Udaipur
479 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Royal Retreat Resort & Spa, Udaipur
6.0 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bhairav Garh Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bhairav Garh Palace

Address: Bhairav Garh Palace 100 Ft. Road Maharana Pratap Smark Marg | Chitrakoot Nagar, Bhuwana, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 165 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range: £52 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bhairav Garh Palace 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bhairav is a manifestation of Lord Shiva in his Rudra form.The “1589 BHAIRAV GARH PALACE” perched on top of the picturesque Aravali hills in the heart of Mewar Region is a luxurious hotel synonymous with regal hospitality, preservation of tradition and refined taste, and is set in the midst of natural surroundings, it really is a haven of peace and tranquility. It is a brilliant addition to the ever growing hospitality industry of Udaipur.With the vision of providing a collection of unique & luxury Services, we are establishing global standards of product quality and service excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Bhairav Garh Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing