We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Economical, tasty meal”
Review of Santosh Bhojnalaya

Santosh Bhojnalaya
Ranked #55 of 742 Restaurants in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Economical, tasty meal”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Really economical place to eat. The ambiance might put off a few people, but the food is really worth it. A tip: order the dal-baati thali. For Rs. 70, you get as much dal-baati as you can eat. It is really tasty and fills you up nicely.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank VineethTengse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    27
    7
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Small place serving Daal-baati”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We found the daal baati good, though not excellent; But a small little place tucked on a busy road;
The staff was courteous and the food was good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SumanaSrivastava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tasty tasty Dal Bati Churma @ Santosh Bhojanalaya”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I visited Udaipur on 15th Dec 2013 from Dubai. I wanted to taste Dal Batti Churma in very good restaurant. Went to Santosh Bhojanalaya. Really enjoyed the food, service was very nice, very tasty food. Surely visit there during my next visit. Great great great.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank PrasadMangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surat, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Authentic”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I heard of this place called Santosh Bhojnalaya at Suraj pole. If you are a food lover and Daal Baati is something you would like to try, than this is the place. They serve very good food.Very tasty indeed. The only sad thing about this place is the sitting arrangement.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Setu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richardson, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bilkul Chokha...”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I always strive to find authentic food, wherever I go.. The last time I had authentic dal bati was at Jodhpur, about 1.5 yrs back..

Got similar taste this time in Udaipur at Santosh's. We reached at about 4 PM, still were able to manage a good meal.

The taste is superb.. Dal they serve(kali udadh) is not the one served generally with bati.. But the overall taste is yummy,... The bati's were well baked in earthen ovens with ghee simmered on top of it when served in our plates.. It just adds a classy taste..

Cost - 50 per plate... 4 bati.. unlimited dal... and limited portions of desi ghee..

Although the servers and the overall place is not very good looking and hygienic but for the

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Mayank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Santosh Bhojnalaya also viewed

Udaipur, Udaipur District
Udaipur, Udaipur District
 
Udaipur, Udaipur District
 
Udaipur, Udaipur District
Udaipur, Udaipur District
 

Been to Santosh Bhojnalaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing