We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would I like to stay here ever again? Yes! Yes!! Yes!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boheda Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Boheda Palace
Ranked #8 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Would I like to stay here ever again? Yes! Yes!! Yes!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Hotel Boheda Palace is a relatively new hotel in a calm safe area. Though quiet and away from the hustle of the touristy sites, some major Udaipur attractions like the City Palace, Jagdish Temple, Bagore ki Haveli, etc. are just a few minutes walk away. The area is comfortably connected to the rest of the city.

The Hotel is beautifully decorated with lovely artifacts. It has perfect heritage exteriors, spacious rooms with clean 'n big bathrooms. The terrace/rooftop restaurant is simply amazing offering a splendid, uninterrupted panoramic view of the City Palace...A perfect place to relax 'n unwind!!
The Hotel really impressed me with its impeccable cleanliness!!

The owners and the whole team are wonderful hosts and will make your stay as pleasant as possible. Food is freshly cooked 'n tastes great!!

Highly recommended if you're looking for an extremely nice 'n clean budget hotel in this beautiful city!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShavetaDSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virendra S, Manager at Boheda Palace, responded to this review, 29 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor and also for posting your generous compliments.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at "Hotel Boheda Palace".

My team and I are inspired by your comments and look forward to your continued visits.
We take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Regards
Team Boheda palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    138
    24
    5
    2
See reviews for
124
125
45
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
69 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed for 4 nights during one of the busiest travel weekends in India, so everything was pretty booked up. This hotel is on the less "touristy" side of city palace so we were the only westerns walking around, but you can get to everything via rickshaw or short walk. The owner is great, he told us exactly where to go/what to do, helped us book train tickets along with several activities and get the cheapest prices. The restaurant upstairs has a nice view and good food. The only hard part was the employees don't speak english so communication was difficult. Overall we had a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tappleton21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virendra S, Owner at Boheda Palace, responded to this review, 29 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor and also for posting your generous compliments.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at "Hotel Boheda Palace".

My team and I are inspired by your comments and look forward to your continued visits.
We take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Regards
virendra singh
boheda palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Nice place .excellent service .value of money.
terrace restaurant good place to enjoy night view.
very near to city palace.
The rooms were very clean and spacious.
The staff were really attentive.
Over all an excellent package.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AbhiYesare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

It was my first time in Udaipur and i found this great place, wounderful rooms, excellent service, and simple the perfect hotel to stay, people who works there is really friendly and taking car of you all the time.the decoration of the hotel is awesome and very comfortable... and for sure i will came back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saurabh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and really enjoyed my stay! The rooms were very clean and spacious! The terrace at the top has lovely views of the palace and its very peaceful away from all the hustle! The staff were really nice and attentive. When we arrived it was raining, one member of staff ran out with an umbrella to escort us into the hotel, brought our bags in and took them straight to our rooms. Would recommend this hotel to anyone! Worth the price also

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Libsterone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent, clean and spacious rooms...staff always serves you with happy faces..tolietts were largw and clean..very near to city palace..(a walk away)...had real fun with friends..roof top restaurant gives nice view of city palace lightings

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Vismay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Nice place, good rooms and excellent services. Terrace restaurant is exemplary with the night view of city palace. Parking space can be a slight problem but
You will not find any other hotel at this rate, overall an excellent package.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank siddharth p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#10 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#6 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,216 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#28 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
#12 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,313 reviews
1.9 mi away
Amantra Comfort Hotel
Amantra Comfort Hotel
#5 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
0.6 mi away
Madri Haveli
Madri Haveli
#7 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boheda Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boheda Palace

Property: Boheda Palace
Address: Kalaji Goraji | Near Lake Palace Road, Udaipur 313001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Boheda Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Boheda Palace is a Heritage-style property situated conveniently in the center of Udaipur, tucked away in a quiet street yet within walking distance of all major sights. Surrounded by parks and greenery it is like a small oasis.Its 16 well-appointed, comfortable rooms offer you rest after your daily excursions. The multi-cuisine restaurant offers prime views over the City Palace and the terrace and roof terrace invite to relax and wind up the day.A stay with us gives you a feeling of the charm and nostalgia of the bygone era of the Maharajas and Princes of Mewar. The hotel is part of the historic Boheda Haveli, the city mansion of the Boheda Family, a former noble family of the kingdom of Mewar.The family takes great pride in taking care of its guests and does everything possible to make your stay memorable and pleasant from the moment you arrive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Boheda Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing