We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great paneer chilly!”

Candle Light Restaurant
Ranked #71 of 742 Restaurants in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Udaipur, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great paneer chilly!”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Lovely little restaurant sitting right on the river. Ran by a husband and wife (he waits on the tables and she cooks) who strive to look after you. We had a few snacks - paneer chilly was beautiful and veg masala totally different from what we have tried previously. All great. Would recommend this restaurant. We went during the day but I think at night it could be quite a romantic wee place....

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Victoria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    12
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Dimly lit near a not so clean pool”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The place needs to have candles only. If they actually light it up, all the filth that floats on the pond besides will make you go sick. The food was okay. But the naan were very thin, almost like papad. With the variety of restaurants in Udaipur, you can surely skip this one. But if you are a bird lover, do visit to see the cockatiels, parakeets, and alexandrines.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Paraglider03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant with a good athmosphere!”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I would really recommend this place if you are looking for a place to have your meal i Udaipur. The restaurant has a nice view over the lake, and the staff are really friendly! We went to the restaurant to celebrate a birthday, and det staff did everything they could to make the party the best! When we were there, they had some very cute puppies as well, and for me as a doglover, this made the evening even better! I would really recommend this place!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Michellethu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not only good food - really nice staff!”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We went to celebrate a birthday for one of the girls in our travelgroup on this restaurant, and had the best experience so far in India! Not only because of the good food, but also how we were treated by the staff! They showed us all of the birds and animals they also are keeping there, and they did all they could to make the best birthday experience (making cakes, letting us have a huge area for ourselves). This is a place worth visiting!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank 245MME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innsbruck, Austria
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“nice restaurant”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

we were there just for the James Bond movie Octopussy - that they played just for us. we also had no problems with sound or understanding, because they gave us the remote so we could adjust ourselfes. The food was really good and not expensive at all (and not spicy if you tell them!).
highly recommend, we went there every evening after

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Nocholas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Candle Light Restaurant also viewed

Udaipur, Udaipur District
Udaipur, Udaipur District
 
Udaipur, Udaipur District
Udaipur, Udaipur District
 

Been to Candle Light Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing