We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good vacation destination..”
Review of Hotel Valley View

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Valley View
Ranked #61 of 156 Hotels in Udaipur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good vacation destination..”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Good hospitality,delicious food, luxurious rooms...wat else is required for perfect vacation? Had very good experiance...having a cup of coffee poolside was an awesome experiance. .definitely will visit the hotel in future visit of udaipur.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandeep J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    46
    16
    1
    8
See reviews for
56
22
5
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saddle Brook, New Jersey, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Starting from check in to check out the total stay was very smooth.
The staff was courteous and helping.
Rooms are clean and nice.
I must say the food was delicious especially the mexican cuisine. And even the night cafe has great coffee and also nice pastries.
We enjoyed it alot there!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr_Mehta6630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Poor service, bathrooms pathetic, pool toilets very bad, wrong orders by room service, no bar !!! the reception does not respond. Very difficult to find the hotel it is situated on the outskirts of Udaipur, sandwiched between a petrol pump right in front and a hospital on the highway. View of the truck stand and dirt. Staff are good but need lots of training. General toilets stinks. No fans in the room.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gypsiedude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gandhinagar, India
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2013

A good place to live the luxurious life...
A fantastic and live place of swimming pool.....
Impressive room service to live comfortabely.....
Also delicious food quality.....
And a delightful and peaceful location......
Gym and spa is very glorious........

Room Tip: A corner room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harsh36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

A family wedding - turned out to be a Luxury Vacation, unexpected and heavenly experience :)

We were part of Groom's entourage and reached this property on 18th Morning. For the next 3 days we were dipped in luxury and super comfort. Being part of Groom's Barat we were pampered but the Hotel has it's own USPs.

The hotel location as the name suggests is surrounded by lush green mountains, breath taking mountain, valley , etc views. The terrace on the 4th floor is spectacular and the views are just mesmerizing.

The interiors, upholstery, bathroom layouts, fittings, paintings, decor, etc. all are world class. Having been to properties like West Ins, Leela's , Fairmont's , Taj, etc.. the luxury, comfort, facilities, etc offered are similar if not superior.

The staff is very courteous, well trained and ready/eager to make your experience super.

I would strongly recommend this property to all the tourists visiting the lake city - Udaipur.

Also the facilities - Banquet Halls, Swimming pool, Disco, Spa, Table tennis, Gym, etc are the add ons which continue to make your stay experience a memorable one.

Also - met the owner & his family - very courteous and warm human beings.

All the best !!

Room Tip: Choose Valley Facing rooms, the views are amazing :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sudhir_gang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
126 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

They mention that the hotel is less than 6 months old, but I will never ever recommend this property to any fellow traveler.
Our family had booked three rooms for our overnight stay at Udaipur
1. Thinking that this is a new property the rooms & bathrooms would at least be clean, I decided to try this hotel. Moreover the 5th ranking on tripadvisor, influenced my decision (it was a big mistake)
2. The rooms had some leakage issues on certain parts of the walls as a result the wallpapers were pealing off.
3. In one room the bathroom, flush was not working, they did send someone to repair on complaining, but I guess this should had been checked by housekeeping before releasing the room for check in.
4. The wooden flooring near the door (besides the bathroom) was puffed up due to water leaks.
5. The floors were really dirty and not cleaned by housekeeping. Had dust on the floors, slippers were a must!
6. Some staff understood hospitality and did assist, while some need a lot of training how to deal with guests needs (I guess they are in the wrong profession)
7. Can go on with may such problems, but would like to end by saying that please avoid this property at any cost. It does not deserve any star rating according to me.

Room Tip: Avoid this property at any cost!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank AvijitSen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2013

i stayed in this hotel for 7 days. They have the best service in udaipur at a regionable price. The spa is awesome dont miss it and the discotheque is magnificent. You cant find that type of discotheque in rajasthan. It has an awesome location. PLease dont miss it.

Room Tip: Choose the room on 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pranjal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
4.8 mi away
Golden Tulip Udaipur
Golden Tulip Udaipur
#81 of 156 in Udaipur
342 reviews
4.8 mi away
Q Hotel
Q Hotel
#92 of 156 in Udaipur
238 reviews
9.5 mi away
The Amargarh Udaipur
The Amargarh Udaipur
#19 of 156 in Udaipur
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Mewargarh - Red Lion Hotels
Mewargarh - Red Lion Hotels
#84 of 156 in Udaipur
81 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Fern Residency Udaipur
The Fern Residency Udaipur
#31 of 156 in Udaipur
122 reviews
3.7 mi away
Radisson Udaipur
Radisson Udaipur
#20 of 156 in Udaipur
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Valley View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Valley View

Property: Hotel Valley View
Address: 10 Airport Road | Near Maa Gayatri Hospital, Pratapnagar, Udaipur 313001, India (Formerly GenX Valley View)
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 156 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Valley View 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valley View located in the serene and picturesque city of Udaipur offers you an enchanting experience. They provide best of amenities and immaculate service to guest to make their stay memorable. Valley View is your ultimate destination to experience majestic luxury in a captivating natural setting. Myriad of amenities and services are present for the guests to indulge in ultimate pleasure and comfort. Splendid location, amiable hospitality and majestic ambiance make the Hotel Valley View a prime property, frequently visited by travelers and vacationers from world over. Extremely well decorated and tastefully designed rooms and suites at Valley View offer you impeccable luxury and comfort. 72 luxurious rooms along with 10 lavish suites are there for you to pick and enjoy a memorable stay. Magnificent embellishments and comfortable setting enhances your pleasure, while the impeccable service of their staff ensures that your whims are fulfilled in a time-bound way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Valley View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing