We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money, good food, comfortable hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Tulip Udaipur
Ranked #81 of 156 Hotels in Udaipur
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good value for money, good food, comfortable hotel.”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I have stayed in the Golden Tulip twice now in the past 2 months (I work for a company headquartered in Udaipur and these were business trips). The staff are helpful, the food is very good (didn't need to order off the menu once, the buffet was excellent) and the rooms were comfortable. The bar is reasonably priced (for a hotel) and comfortable with an outside smoking area under cover (useful in monsoon season).

The internet connection is reasonable value and, unlike some other hotels I have experienced in Udaipur, is actually usable and reliable!

It is quite well located for a pleasant walk into the old city (admittedly you need to negotiate Chetak Circle on foot which can be an interesting experience) and there are nearby shops, a pharmacy (which speaks English) and the American Hospital.

My only complaint was the the windows didn't quite shut properly and let in noise from the road outside. However, I informed the manager and hopefully this will be dealt with before my next visit.

A point to note is that the return of laundry needs to be signed for - you need to call housekeeping in order to get it delivered - this is a good thing and allows you to check what you're getting back because previously I have lost items in other hotels.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel. Until the windows are sorted out, these are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaveM1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manmohansingh668, General Manager at Golden Tulip Udaipur, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Thank you for your detailed feedback and patronage. We are happy to learn that our services and facilities have lived up to your expectations. Thank you for appreciating our food, location, bar, internet connectivity and laundry services. Your concern has been noted by the management and we ensure you to take needful action with immediate effect. Thank you once again and looking forward to welcome you once again at Golden Tulip, Udaipur. Have a great year ahead.

Thanks & Regards
Manmohan Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    99
    68
    36
    51
See reviews for
109
67
9
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

very nice services and a good budget hotel....near proximity to all sites and railway station.
room services were excellent and staff is not tip greedy....complimentary breakfast was elaborate and nice......
just one thing to keep in mind that check in time in hotel is post 12:00 noon, though if you reach early they try to provide a room if vacant but its not sure and you can be waiting in lobby or at swimming pool side.....so bear this in mind while planning the stay/ travel.

for other things its nice....
in my opinion : catch it.....


manish

Room Tip: doesnt matter as in udaipur you'll come back for a sleep only......
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manmohansingh668, General Manager at Golden Tulip Udaipur, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Thank you for your feedback and appreciation for our staff, buffet breakfast layout. We do try to provide rooms for early check – in if the rooms are available. We always mention in our confirmation that early check-in and Late-checkout is always subject to availability. Thank you once again and looking forward to welcome you again at Golden Tulip, Udaipur. Have a great year ahead.

Thanks & Regards
Manmohan Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Very nice property, location is very close to railway station and bus stand. Staff is very friendly, only one thing they do not provide cakes & flowers in room due to their policies. Otherwise services & propriety is very good. Worth Spending.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Harsh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manmohansingh668, General Manager at Golden Tulip Udaipur, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Thank you for your feedback and patronage. It is a pleasure to read that you had a memorable stay with us. Thank you once again and looking forward to welcome you again at Golden Tulip, Udaipur. Have a great year ahead.

Thanks & Regards
Manmohan Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2013

very good experience at this hotel; very courteous and good service. Room was good, worth the money value and food was good. The room can be brighter and they need to have more English channels on their TV! I would stay again at Golden Tulip Udaipur

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Tp S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manmohansingh668, General Manager at Golden Tulip Udaipur, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Thank you for your feedback and patronage. We are very happy to learn that you had a good stay with us. The management has noted your priceless suggestions and very soon will take action on that. Thank you once again and looking forward to welcome you again at Golden Tulip, Udaipur. Have a great year ahead.

Thanks & Regards
Manmohan Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We have started visiting Udaipur for Business frequently....stayed at Golden Tulip. It was a good experience. Attractive and soothing ambiance. Food is Good. Exceptional cordiality which starts from the gate and ends at the gate. I found all staff to be very caring.To sum up Hospitality is with a touch of class and elegance reminds you repetitively to check in at this facility, specially in hectic business tours. Pricing reasonable.
But important suggestion: Internet facility is to be worked upon,(connectivity in the rooms are in question) it must be complementary.
I personally feel the furniture in the Lobby, Restaurant and also the dress code for the staff can be changed. I mean it can be in alignment with the Traditional Udaipuri Raj Gharana i.e. something ethnic. I feel along with the existing lighting, architecture and quite commendable Live Gazhal performance my suggestion would add a different flavor. Fusion in aesthetics are very common. This might give a different mileage. All personal views, the management may review it.
But over all a level of significant satisfaction would take me again and again to this hotel.
With Loads of Good wishes and Prayer...Supriyo Ganguli

Room Tip: can trust the front office.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Supriyo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manmohansingh668, General Manager at Golden Tulip Udaipur, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Thank you for your feedback and recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay with us. Thank you for your valuable suggestion. The management has already taken a call on that and in all probabilities you will see the changes soon. Looking forward to welcome you again at golden Tulip, Udaipur. Have a great year ahead.

Thanks & Regards
Manmohan Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I am a regular visitor of Udaipur and stayed in no. of hotels in Udaipur. Golden Tulip is just value for money and it is the best hotel to stay in that cadre. The courteous staffs leave no stone unturned in making you comfortable. Though I was not having confirmed booking during my last visit and the hotel was overbooked. But being a regular and corporate visitor, my booking was some-how managed by the hotel.
The entire stay reaches the brackets of satisfaction. The ambience, room spray, hygiene, food quality and the facilities especially the gym is just perfect

Room Tip: Best place to stay in Udaipur
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raisinghani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manmohansingh668, General Manager at Golden Tulip Udaipur, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Thank you for your feedback and recent stay with us. We are happy to learn that our services and facilities had met your level of satisfaction. Thank you for appreciating our staff, ambience, food quality, facilities and gym. Looking forward for the pleasure to welcome you again at Golden Tulip, Udaipur. Have a great year ahead.

Thanks & Regards
Manmohan Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I visited this hotel with my friends. the stay was wonderful. I was given a warn welcome at the reception. The employees at the front desk are very courteous & professional. Hospitality served to me was awesome. Food quality is also very good. Its such a well maintained property.


I would like to thank the entire Golden Tulip team for making my stay memorable.
Keep it up & best of luck.

Room Tip: Rooms on fourth floor have good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SKP007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manmohansingh668, General Manager at Golden Tulip Udaipur, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Thank you for your feedback and recent patronage. We are delighted to learn that you have a memorable stay with us. Your words of appreciation regarding our staff, food, Maintenance of the property have been shared with the entire team and this will motivate us to keep the quality standards. Thank you once again and looking forward to welcome you again at Golden Tulip, Udaipur. Have a great year ahead.

Thanks & Regards
Manmohan Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#18 of 156 in Udaipur
316 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Fern Residency Udaipur
The Fern Residency Udaipur
#31 of 156 in Udaipur
123 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#41 of 156 in Udaipur
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Bhairav Garh Palace
Bhairav Garh Palace
#43 of 156 in Udaipur
265 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#15 of 156 in Udaipur
695 reviews
0.8 mi away
Q Hotel
Q Hotel
#93 of 156 in Udaipur
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Udaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Udaipur

Property: Golden Tulip Udaipur
Address: 63rd Avenue, Sardarpur, Udaipur 313001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 156 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Udaipur 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Louvre Hotels Group, 5th largest hotel company in the world, with 6,000 hotels worldwide, offering 6,50,000 rooms across 61 countries is a major player in the global hotel industry which operates a complete portfolio of 6 brands ranging from 1 to 5 stars: Première Classe, Campanile, Kyriad, Tulip Inn, Golden Tulip and Royal Tulip. Louvre Hotels Group is owned by Jin Jiang International Co. Ltd., one of China’s leading travel and tourism conglomerates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tulip Udaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing