We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD HOTEL very NIce”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden Tulip Udaipur
Ranked #100 of 177 Hotels in Udaipur
Reviewed 7 November 2013

so good hotel fine nice food and good pales
nice accommodation very nice room and very nice food
good experience

hotel is very close to udaipur city
hotel staff is good
clear trip service is also very good


  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Hitesh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manmohansingh668, General Manager at Golden Tulip Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for your feedback and patronage. We are delighted to learn that you had a good stay with us. Thank you once again for appreciating our food, accommodation and looking forward for the pleasure to welcome you again at Golden Tulip Udaipur. Have a great year ahead.

Thanks & Regards
Manmohan Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel when I last visited Udaipur last month for business. It is an acquired property which is now fully renovated. It has got good sized rooms that are beautifully designed and equipped with all modern amenities.

Its location is an advantage for city travellers.

The food here is very tasty and their staff is very very polite and courteous.

Their reception area is very uniquely created and the front office staff is helpful.

I was pleasantly surprised to receive a small packet with fruits and sandwich as early as 5.15 AM when I was leaving for my early morning flight to Mumbai.

Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saurabhjain4271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manmohansingh668, General Manager at Golden Tulip Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for your feedback and recent stay. We are delighted to read such a wonderful feedback. Your words of appreciation will definitely help us to keep the service standards. We always strive very hard to give a wonderful experience to our guest in every aspect. Thank you once again and looking forward to welcome you again at Golden Tulip Udaipur. Have a great year ahead.

Thanks & Regards
Manmohan Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The walls are leaky bith in corrididor and in the rooms.
The floor carpeting in the rooms is torn and swollen at places.
The bathroom tiles are dirty and need repairs.
The rooms are poorly lit.
The wooden furniture in the rooms are old and have scratch marks.
The vedio quality in the television is utterly poor.

My mom slipped on the floor because of uneven flooring. She has a slip disc problem. The hotel staff seemed very un-aplologatic to this fact.

When we complained about it they said that it is a new franchisee and all the rooms have not yet been renovated. If they are not upto the mark why are they even bothering to rent these rooms. Does Golden Tulip chose to provide sub-standard service?

Other facts: Lift in the lobby is a very old one. It creeks and stops with a sharp sound and jerk.

I had ordered for a simple coffee for two in the morning in the coffee shop; first the concerned person forgot about it. Then serviced us with a "hot" coffee at room temperature. Then replaced it with another coffee which was also not that warm.

Its a RIP OFF for the price it commands!!

They charged Rs. 3800 a night for a true "dramshalla" like experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Akshay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manmohansingh668, General Manager at Golden Tulip Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for your feedback and patronage. We regret for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. We have taken up the matter with the concerned departments and in our internal audit that our duty manager had personally met with you and has done the service recovery for the same. The concern raised by you has been noted by us and majority of it is already resolved. Looking forward to make your future stays more comfortable with us. Have a great year ahead.

Thanks & Regards
Arnab Banerjee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The biggest plus is the convenient location to all the different attractions in udaipur; good breakfast, decent and clean room,although a bit small...good place for kids...very polite and courteous staff..useful travel desk...wifi is bit of a problem ...

Room Tip: All rooms are practically the same...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank umang166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manmohansingh668, General Manager at Golden Tulip Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for your feedback and patronage. We are happy to read that you had a good stay with us. Thank you for appreciating our location, breakfast, room and staff. We have noted your concern regarding the wi-fi and promise you to take effective actions. Thank you once again and looking forward to welcome you again at Golden tulip. Have a great year ahead.

Thanks & Regards
Manmohan singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

One would generally expect better experience at a Golden Tulip property. The Udaipur hotel leaves much to be desired. Apart from attractive pricing, the hotel is deficient in quality of rooms, food and service. The city has many choices and it is unlikely, this property would attract repeat visitors,

Room Tip: Hard to state if there are any good rooms. The hotel is presently in a sub-average mode and needs a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SKCSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manmohansingh668, General Manager at Golden Tulip Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Thank you for your patronage and feedback. We sincerely regret for the inconvenience faced by you during your stay with us. We request you not to site this as an example of our services and facilities and do give us opportunity to serve you again. Looking forward to make your future stays more comfortable with us.
Have a great Year ahead

Thanks & Regards
Manmohan Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The property is in a residential locality so the views are not that great. No onsite parking for your vehicles. The plus points of the hotel are the great staff who are all very friendly and helpful. The food is just great and we were never disappointed with any of the meals we had here. The rooms are well furnished and maintained.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GGfromMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manmohansingh668, General Manager at Golden Tulip Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Thank you for your detailed feedback and stay with us. We have noted your concern about the parking and would like to bring to your kind notice that we do have parking in front of the hotel. Thank you for appreciating our staff, food, furnishing and maintenance of the room. Thank you once again and looking forward for the pleasure to welcome you again at Golden Tulip, Udaipur
Have a great Year ahead

Thanks & Regards
Manmohan Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We had stayed at Golden Tulip earlier as well and the pleasant stay prompted us to use the hotel again. The staff is very courteous and helpful and always smiling. The service of house keeping is prompt. The food experience was also very good. The buffet lay of the breakfast is very good. Keep up the good work guys.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timmisoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manmohansingh668, General Manager at Golden Tulip Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Thank you for your feedback and recent stay. It is our pleasure to learn that you had a memorable stay with us. Your words of appreciation for our staff,buffet breakfast layout has been shared with the entire team and this will motivate us to keep up the spirit. Thank you once again and looking forward for the pleasure to welcome you again at Golden Tulip, Udaipur.
Have a great Year ahead

Thanks & Regards
Manmohan Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.5 mi away
Amantra Comfort Hotel
Amantra Comfort Hotel
#6 of 177 in Udaipur
1,000 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Valley View
Hotel Valley View
#41 of 177 in Udaipur
199 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Fern Residency Udaipur
The Fern Residency Udaipur
#29 of 177 in Udaipur
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Landmark Hotel
Landmark Hotel
#60 of 177 in Udaipur
34 reviews
3 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
1.5 mi away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#42 of 177 in Udaipur
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Udaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Udaipur

Address: 63rd Avenue, Sardarpur, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 177 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range: £37 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Udaipur 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Louvre Hotels Group, 5th largest hotel company in the world, with 6,000 hotels worldwide, offering 6,50,000 rooms across 61 countries is a major player in the global hotel industry which operates a complete portfolio of 6 brands ranging from 1 to 5 stars: Première Classe, Campanile, Kyriad, Tulip Inn, Golden Tulip and Royal Tulip. Louvre Hotels Group is owned by Jin Jiang International Co. Ltd., one of China’s leading travel and tourism conglomerates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Golden Tulip Udaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing