We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family vacations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Golden Tulip Udaipur
Ranked #84 of 157 Hotels in Udaipur
Ahmedabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“family vacations”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed for two nights from 8th to 10th of Jan. we had booked two rooms and drive down from ahmedabad. Check in was hassle free. the Service was good and they took care of us well. Rooms are of bit small size and on the whole good value for money. the lobby area is superb and full hotel is not fully operational as some construction activity is still going on. During winter swimming pool water temperature is not maintained and no use of it. Rooms are fine but can be more warm. Food is good and one of the good points. Location is near to all sightseeing places.
overall good experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajeshv736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manmohansingh668, General Manager at Golden Tulip Udaipur, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback and patronage. We are happy to read that our services and standards have lived up to your level of expectations. Thank you for appreciating our check – in procedure, lobby, food and hotel location. We assure you that there is no construction work going on now. Thank you once again and looking forward for the pleasure to welcome you again at golden tulip Udaipur. Have a wonderful year ahead.

Thanks & Regards
Manmohan Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    101
    69
    36
    53
See reviews for
111
69
9
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

This was not what we wanted.... I had lots of expectations from Udaipur.... It was the worst hotel of our Rajasthan trip. Awful service, unfriendly people and untrained staff... No calling bell.... we had to force them to change bed linen before we moved in!! Stay Away....

Room Tip: Stay away friends - this place is not recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AUPAAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manmohansingh668, General Manager at Golden Tulip Udaipur, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback and patronage. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences faced by you during your stay. We ensure you to put in more training classes, necessary actions to avoid such problems in near future. We request you not to take this as an example and do give us opportunity to serve you better in future. Looking forward to make your future stays more comfortable with us. Have a wonderful year ahead.

Thanks & Regards
Manmohan Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Udaipur hotels

Hannover
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This was one of the worst hotels we have ever been. When we arrived for two nights, we had no towels. It took us several reminders to get them. The room was dirty, not only dust but also at both sides of the toilet in the bathroom dark-brown contamination - no need to explain what that was. After the first night when we arrived in the afternoon, our room was not made. After complaining they made the room and were awaiting a tip. When we looked outside, we saw a wasted place full of rubbish. A town like Udaipur with its lakes has much more options to stay with nice views and charming environment. Last but not least was the quality of the food (breakfast buffet) not convincing at all.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Novalisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manmohansingh668, General Manager at Golden Tulip Udaipur, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you or your feedback and patronage. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience faced by you during your stay with us. We assure you to take effective actions to eradicate such problems in future. We would like to request you not to site this as an example of our services and do give us an opportunity to serve you again. Looking forward to make your future stays more comfortable with us. Have a wonderful year ahead.

Thanks & Regards
Manmohan Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed at the Golden Tulip for two nights. The housekeeping staff was really helpful and ver accommodating. They really hustle. I saw them literally running to and fro making guests happy. We also had breakfast and dinner included with our room rate. The buffet food was excellent, and the staff really seemed to want to make you happy. However, the service to get coffee, tea and bottled water was always a bit slow. I don't know why but that is one area for improvement. At dinner, there was live classical music which was also very good.

This is an indoor courtyard type of hotel. The rooms were a bit loud when there were activities going on at the hotel. We had a room that was not directly on the courtyard, but it was still loud. The beds were comfortable and there was plenty of hot water. The room seemed pretty clean. Since we were there in December, the rooms were really cold, and there is no heat. However, they did provide plug-in room heaters which helped immensely. You did have to ask for it though. Absolutely no views of anything pleasant. Curtains are kept drawn for that reason I think.

Overall, a great value.

Room Tip: Not directly on the courtyard. Ask for one down the hall for a bit less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flashindapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manmohansingh668, General Manager at Golden Tulip Udaipur, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you for your detailed feedback and stay with us. Thank you for appreciating our staff, room, food, classical music at restaurant. We have noted your concern and had already taken action on it. Thank you once again and looking forward to welcome you again at Golden tulip Udaipur. Have a wonderful year ahead.

Thanks & Regards
Manmohan Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2014

i stay in hotel for 1 day , well maintained rooms , staff was too great have always smile on faces . First time i saw any Human Resource manager to help in operation so that guest may not suffer. thank you the golden tulip team to make my stay comfortable and remember-able on new year eve nice function was organized by hotel and for this 100 out of 100 to be given . i will suggest ever one for comfortable stay -only and only golden tulip udaipur .

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andycool007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manmohansingh668, General Manager at Golden Tulip Udaipur, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback and recent stay with us. We are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for appreciating or staff, New Year function. We really strive very hard and always work as a team to provide memorable experience to the guest. Thank you once again for your wonderful words and looking forward for the pleasure to welcome you again at golden tulip Udaipur. Have a wonderful year ahead.

Thanks & Regards
Manmohan Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhopal, India
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I stayed here for 02 nights from 25th Dec to 26th Dec, Hotel was situated in center of the Udaipur city, very around 03 Km away from Lake Pichola. Hotel’s Lobby was very beautiful; my room was on 1st floor. Room was not properly cleaned; View from my room was horrible (Junk yard View room). The best in this hotel was food; breakfast was very good and has lots of options.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MANISH_GAYATRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manmohansingh668, General Manager at Golden Tulip Udaipur, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback and patronage. We noted your concern regarding the cleanliness of the room and assure you to organize more training classes and briefing to the staff to avoid such problems. However thank you for appreciating our lobby, food and breakfast lay out and looking forward to welcome you again at golden tulip Udaipur.

Thanks & Regards
Manmohan Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This Hotel is located slightly away from the city centre. However the Hotel is huge and has many rooms. The rooms are small in size but well maintained and cosy. Complete toilet accessories are provided. I really appreciate the breakfast menu which was excellent. Overall a good place to stay in Udaipur. AC in the Hotel is less effective. This was the only drawback I felt.

Room Tip: Choose room facing the pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnandRajore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manmohansingh668, General Manager at Golden Tulip Udaipur, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback and recent stay. Thank you for appreciating our hotel, location, Breakfast menu, maintenance of the room. The management has already taken call regarding the air conditioner and it has been fixed. Thank you once again and looking forward to welcome you again at Golden tulip Udaipur. Have a wonderful year ahead.

Thanks & Regards
Manmohan Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#18 of 157 in Udaipur
326 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#45 of 157 in Udaipur
358 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Fern Residency Udaipur
The Fern Residency Udaipur
#33 of 157 in Udaipur
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Bhairav Garh Palace
Bhairav Garh Palace
#41 of 157 in Udaipur
265 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Royal Retreat Resort & Spa, Udaipur
1.5 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#16 of 157 in Udaipur
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Udaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Udaipur

Property: Golden Tulip Udaipur
Address: 63rd Avenue, Sardarpur, Udaipur 313001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 157 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Udaipur 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Louvre Hotels Group, 5th largest hotel company in the world, with 6,000 hotels worldwide, offering 6,50,000 rooms across 61 countries is a major player in the global hotel industry which operates a complete portfolio of 6 brands ranging from 1 to 5 stars: Première Classe, Campanile, Kyriad, Tulip Inn, Golden Tulip and Royal Tulip. Louvre Hotels Group is owned by Jin Jiang International Co. Ltd., one of China’s leading travel and tourism conglomerates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Tulip Udaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing