We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Property... Nice Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Tulip Udaipur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Golden Tulip Udaipur
Ranked #91 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Property... Nice Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

The property of hotel was too good, and rooms was also well managed. the only thing I didn't not like was spring mattress.
It was our anniversary, Hotel also gave a complementary cake to us.
The service is awesome.. food is also good

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PANKAJ147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manmohansingh668, General Manager at Golden Tulip Udaipur, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback and stay with us. We are very happy to read that you had a good stay with us. Thank you once again for appreciating our services and food and looking forward to welcome you again at Golden Tulip. Have a great year ahead.

Thanks & Regards
Manmohan Singh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    96
    66
    35
    50
See reviews for
104
65
7
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

A good no frills budget hotel for the business traveller to udaipur. I spend one night and 2 days in the hotel. Nothing special but no complaints either. All the staff were courteous and helpful. Recommended. Food not the best.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lanuk5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manmohansingh668, General Manager at Golden Tulip Udaipur, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback and stay with us. Thank you once again for appreciating our staff and looking forward to make your future stays more delightful with us. Have a wonderful year ahead.

Thanks & Regards
Arnab Banerjee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

This hotel is an average place to stay for an exorbitant price. Not worth 5000 Inidian rupees for this hotel. Very noisy and old place. Bathroom was moldy. The surrounding areas had a bunch of homeless people living and was stinky.Service was average. Will not stay there in future.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Para D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manmohansingh668, General Manager at Golden Tulip Udaipur, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback and patronage. We regret for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. We will definitely take effective steps towards the concern raised by you to avoid such issues in near future. Looking forward to make your future stays more comfortable with us. Have a wonderful year ahead.

Thanks & Regards
Manmohan Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Udaipur hotels

delhi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

this is my fifth or sixth visit and I have found it excellent all through , over the period the hotel has evolved and has been adding in new features. The pub and the GYM is excellent addition , infact the best in Udaipur. Staff is cooperative and gives good recognition.

food has been always good, keep going friends.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank savy2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manmohansingh668, General Manager at Golden Tulip Udaipur, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback and recent stay. We are very happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us in your entire visit. We are indeed thankful to you for being our valuable guest and for your kind words. Thank you once again for appreciating our gym and lounge bar and looking forward for the pleasure to welcome you again at golden tulip Udaipur. Have a wonderful year ahead.

Thanks & Regards
Manmohan Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

We checked in hotel at around 9pm in evening. Its 30minutes from airport, Room was clean and service was fast. Food was good with live ghazals. We stayed for 3 nights and it was worth staying. Housekeeping staff was excellent. We had done checkout at 4am in morning and breakfast was delivered in room. Infact for all those days breakfast was given at room at no extra cost. I read other reviews but what we experienced was totally different and its good value for money....

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kunal_bagadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manmohansingh668, General Manager at Golden Tulip Udaipur, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback and patronage. We are delighted to learn that our services and standards have lived up to your level of expectations. Your words of appreciation for our staff, food, services have been shared with the entire team and this will inspire us to keep up the standards. We are thankful to you that you decided to visit on our own to the hotel and experience your stay rather than deciding on the basis of the comments. Thank you once again and looking forward to welcome you once again at Golden Tulip Udaipur. Have a wonderful year ahead.

Thanks & Regards
Manmohan Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

The room was not clean at all, wifi didn't work for apple devices, our safe was broke ad didn't work, our duvet cover was stained and very old.
On the second day Housekeeping forgot to clean our room, so we had to call to get someone to do the cleaning. One person came holding only one towel and one cleaning mop. I don't know how they can clean a room using only one mop. He took all the towels and left just one. We had to call 2 times for extra towels since we were 2 ppl in the room. Avoid staying here!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Any A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manmohansingh668, General Manager at Golden Tulip Udaipur, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback and patronage. We sincerely regret for the inconveniences faced by you during your stay with us. The concerns highlighted in your feedback have been noted by the management and we ensure to put in effective measures to eradicate such issues in near future. We request you not to take this as an example of our services and facilities and do give us the opportunity to serve you again. Have a wonderful year ahead.

Thanks & Regards
Manmohan Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed for two nights from 8th to 10th of Jan. we had booked two rooms and drive down from ahmedabad. Check in was hassle free. the Service was good and they took care of us well. Rooms are of bit small size and on the whole good value for money. the lobby area is superb and full hotel is not fully operational as some construction activity is still going on. During winter swimming pool water temperature is not maintained and no use of it. Rooms are fine but can be more warm. Food is good and one of the good points. Location is near to all sightseeing places.
overall good experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajeshv736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manmohansingh668, General Manager at Golden Tulip Udaipur, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback and patronage. We are happy to read that our services and standards have lived up to your level of expectations. Thank you for appreciating our check – in procedure, lobby, food and hotel location. We assure you that there is no construction work going on now. Thank you once again and looking forward for the pleasure to welcome you again at golden tulip Udaipur. Have a wonderful year ahead.

Thanks & Regards
Manmohan Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.8 mi away
Q Hotel
Q Hotel
#84 of 151 in Udaipur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#24 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Fern Residency Udaipur
The Fern Residency Udaipur
#37 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Amantra Shilpi Resort
Amantra Shilpi Resort
#49 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
#48 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Amargarh Udaipur
The Amargarh Udaipur
#21 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Udaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Udaipur

Property: Golden Tulip Udaipur
Address: 63rd Avenue, Sardarpur, Udaipur 313001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Udaipur 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Golden Tulip Udaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing