We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit to Udaipur”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Tulip Udaipur
Ranked #88 of 167 Hotels in Udaipur
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

Mr. Chaterjee @ reception @ time of check in was very rude.
AC was not cooling in spite of repeated complains.
In evening used to get luke warm water in shower.
Veg food @ breakfast buffet was
Tasteless , Parathas were thick & half cooked.
Breakfast Buffet Spread & variety was excellent
Stayed here from 4th to 8th March.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rajin57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manmohansingh668, General Manager at Golden Tulip Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback and Patronage. We regret for the inconvenience faced by you during your stay with us. We assure you to take effective actions to drive out such kinds of problem in near future. Looking forward to make your future stays more comfortable with us. Have a great year ahead.

Thanks & Regards
Manmohan Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Not at all clean and hygenic. Price is too high comparability. Food is pathetic and 'Attitude' omg superb they think Golden tulip is #1. Worst experience ever always check towels n glasses those things are very worst

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Babeko3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manmohansingh668, General Manager at Golden Tulip Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback and Patronage. We regret for the inconvenience faced by you during your stay with us. We assure you to look into the concern rose by you very seriously and will take effective measures. We would like to request you not to take this as an example of our services and do give us opportunity to serve you again. Looking forward to make your future stays more comfortable with us. Have a great year ahead.

Thanks & Regards
Manmohan Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Initially I did not book the hotel looking at the reviewes it has on trip advisor and booking.com. However when I was looking for alternatives after the cheating at Heritage Hibuscus decided to book this place. The place is a bit far from the attractions however the hotel is value for money, clean and decent.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SachinBahrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manmohansingh668, General Manager at Golden Tulip Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback and recent patronage. We really appreciate that you have not chosen the hotel looking at others review and decided to experience on your own. We are happy that we have lived up to your expectations. Thank you once again and looking forward to welcome you again at golden tulip Udaipur. Have a great year ahead.

Thanks & Regards
Manmohan Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

v had one night stay there to attend a marriage.the approach not good but the staff was cordial.the ambiance of the reception area was ok.the gym,spa n pool area were still in making.the room was good n spacious.the bathroom had basic amenities.the wifi was free only for one hr otherwise chargeable.the breakfast was good enough but i liked the simple items at lunch which i got served in the room.

Room Tip: better choose on internet in advance..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dprakash533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manmohansingh668, General Manager at Golden Tulip Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback and recent patronage. Thank you for your words of appreciation for our atrium lobby,Spacious room, breakfast and lunch. The gymnasium and the spa is operational now and we are proud to bring to your notice that it is one of the best in the city. Thank you once again and looking forward to welcome you again at golden tulip Udaipur. Have a great year ahead.

Thanks & Regards
Manmohan Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Quite an ok hotel with clean rooms and bathrooms. They have 24hr reception but the staff who sits at night has no clue whats going on he dint even know what was the percentage of taxes charged.
Housekeeping staff is very good. Restaurant staff - a total disaster!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Jak2209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manmohansingh668, General Manager at Golden Tulip Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback and stay with us. We have noted your concern and ensure you to take effective actions. However thank you for appreciating our housekeeping staff,Clean rooms and bathroom and looking forward to welcome you again at Golden Tulip Udaipur. Have a great year ahead.

Thanks & Regards
Manmohan Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located very close to sukhadia circle which is one of visiting point of the city. The hotel staffs were co-operative and stay was pleasent. Only disadvantage is the hotel is at distant area from lakes.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank Susil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manmohansingh668, General Manager at Golden Tulip Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback and stay with us. We are located at the heart of the city. The famous fatehsagar lake is just a few minutes walk away. Thank you for appreciating our staff and looking forward to welcome you again at Golden Tulip Udaipur. Have a great year ahead.

Thanks & Regards
Manmohan Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

udaipur is very nice city specially this hotel is very nice . basically food,staff.location all very well. with family or freinds i suggest strongly to use this facility.very safe and sound place to live.

Room Tip: all room are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viralbaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manmohansingh668, General Manager at Golden Tulip Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback and recent patronage. We are happy to learn that our services and facilities lived up to your level of expectations. Thank you for your kind words of appreciation and looking forward to welcome you again at golden Tulip. Have a great year ahead.

Thanks & Regards
Manmohan Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.5 mi away
Amantra Comfort Hotel
Amantra Comfort Hotel
#5 of 167 in Udaipur
936 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#41 of 167 in Udaipur
393 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#12 of 167 in Udaipur
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#19 of 167 in Udaipur
731 reviews
3.3 mi away
Bhairav Garh Palace
Bhairav Garh Palace
#58 of 167 in Udaipur
274 reviews
1.4 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#8 of 167 in Udaipur
2,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Udaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Udaipur

Address: 63rd Avenue, Sardarpur, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 167 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range: £52 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Udaipur 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Louvre Hotels Group, 5th largest hotel company in the world, with 6,000 hotels worldwide, offering 6,50,000 rooms across 61 countries is a major player in the global hotel industry which operates a complete portfolio of 6 brands ranging from 1 to 5 stars: Première Classe, Campanile, Kyriad, Tulip Inn, Golden Tulip and Royal Tulip. Louvre Hotels Group is owned by Jin Jiang International Co. Ltd., one of China’s leading travel and tourism conglomerates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Golden Tulip Udaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing