We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BUSINESS TRIP”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Golden Tulip Udaipur
Ranked #85 of 161 Hotels in Udaipur
Jaipur, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“BUSINESS TRIP”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

A very comfortable stay, warm, friendly and hospitable lot. Special mention of Arnab, Vivek and Sishir. Very helpful and courteous.
Rooms were spacious and very comfortable. Like the ambience

Service was prompt and the grilled fish was smacking..............

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARINDAMDUTTA69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manmohansingh668, General Manager at Golden Tulip Udaipur, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback and patronage. We are delighted to know that our services and facilities have lived up to your level of expectations. Thank you for your wonderful words of appreciation for our staff, room, ambience and food and this will inspire us to keep up our standard. Thank you once again and looking forward to welcome you again at Golden Tulip Udaipur. Have a wonderful year ahead.

Thanks & Regards
Manmohan Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    101
    69
    37
    53
See reviews for
113
69
9
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2014

very good hotel and courteous staff from the begging to the end every thing was perfect...special thanks to fnb team and mr shishir too....to f.o as well..good location and nice room as well...restaurant was good...gym was well equiped with latest equipment...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rohit128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manmohansingh668, General Manager at Golden Tulip Udaipur, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback and patronage. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for appreciating our front office and food and beverage team, location, room and gym. We really work very hard to give a wonderful experience to our guest from every aspect and feedback like this really motivate us to move a step ahead. Thank you once again and looking forward to welcome you again at Golden Tulip Udaipur. Have a wonderful year ahead.

Thanks & Regards
Manmohan Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanpur, India
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Right from the beginning to the end,i enjoyed each moment of my stay of 3 days at golden tulip.nice combo of good services and fooding.overall ambience is good with prompt services and honest staff. LALBAGH- a very nice restaurant is also adjacent to the hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank RAHUL27091986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manmohansingh668, General Manager at Golden Tulip Udaipur, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback and Patronage. We are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for our words of appreciation for our services, food and honesty and this will motivate us to keep up the standard of service. Thank you once again and looking forward to welcome you again at golden tulip Udaipur. Have a great year ahead.

Thanks & Regards
Manmohan Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
399 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

This is a pretty good hotel and is quite centrally located. 2 category of rooms are there, the higher category being the Club Rooms. The rooms are not that big in size as compared to other hotels but still ok.

Udaipur does not have many chain of hotels and hence choosing this hotel makes sense.

The food as average however the breakfast was quite reasonable. Staff is quite hospitable. However I feel it is slightly overpriced as compared to other cities/hotels/

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rohit_G17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manmohansingh668, General Manager at Golden Tulip Udaipur, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback and patronage. We are happy to read that you had a decent stay with us. Thank you once again for appreciating our staff, breakfast layout and looking forward to welcome you again at Golden Tulip Udaipur. Have a wonderful year ahead.

Thanks & Regards
Manmohan Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

Mr. Chaterjee @ reception @ time of check in was very rude.
AC was not cooling in spite of repeated complains.
In evening used to get luke warm water in shower.
Veg food @ breakfast buffet was
Tasteless , Parathas were thick & half cooked.
Breakfast Buffet Spread & variety was excellent
Stayed here from 4th to 8th March.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank rajin57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manmohansingh668, General Manager at Golden Tulip Udaipur, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback and Patronage. We regret for the inconvenience faced by you during your stay with us. We assure you to take effective actions to drive out such kinds of problem in near future. Looking forward to make your future stays more comfortable with us. Have a great year ahead.

Thanks & Regards
Manmohan Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Udaipur hotels

Akron, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Not at all clean and hygenic. Price is too high comparability. Food is pathetic and 'Attitude' omg superb they think Golden tulip is #1. Worst experience ever always check towels n glasses those things are very worst

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Babeko3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manmohansingh668, General Manager at Golden Tulip Udaipur, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback and Patronage. We regret for the inconvenience faced by you during your stay with us. We assure you to look into the concern rose by you very seriously and will take effective measures. We would like to request you not to take this as an example of our services and do give us opportunity to serve you again. Looking forward to make your future stays more comfortable with us. Have a great year ahead.

Thanks & Regards
Manmohan Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Initially I did not book the hotel looking at the reviewes it has on trip advisor and booking.com. However when I was looking for alternatives after the cheating at Heritage Hibuscus decided to book this place. The place is a bit far from the attractions however the hotel is value for money, clean and decent.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SachinBahrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manmohansingh668, General Manager at Golden Tulip Udaipur, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback and recent patronage. We really appreciate that you have not chosen the hotel looking at others review and decided to experience on your own. We are happy that we have lived up to your expectations. Thank you once again and looking forward to welcome you again at golden tulip Udaipur. Have a great year ahead.

Thanks & Regards
Manmohan Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#17 of 161 in Udaipur
344 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#42 of 161 in Udaipur
366 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Fern Residency Udaipur
The Fern Residency Udaipur
#28 of 161 in Udaipur
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Royal Retreat Resort & Spa, Udaipur
1.5 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#16 of 161 in Udaipur
701 reviews
3.3 mi away
Bhairav Garh Palace
Bhairav Garh Palace
#46 of 161 in Udaipur
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Udaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Udaipur

Property: Golden Tulip Udaipur
Address: 63rd Avenue, Sardarpur, Udaipur 313001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 161 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Udaipur 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Louvre Hotels Group, 5th largest hotel company in the world, with 6,000 hotels worldwide, offering 6,50,000 rooms across 61 countries is a major player in the global hotel industry which operates a complete portfolio of 6 brands ranging from 1 to 5 stars: Première Classe, Campanile, Kyriad, Tulip Inn, Golden Tulip and Royal Tulip. Louvre Hotels Group is owned by Jin Jiang International Co. Ltd., one of China’s leading travel and tourism conglomerates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Golden Tulip Udaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing