We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay at Jai Singh Garh”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Treebo Jaisingh Garh
Ranked #30 of 257 Udaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Stay at Jai Singh Garh”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and was a pleasant stay. Accommodation was excellent. The rooms had themes related to old Rajpoot Heritage.The rooms are huge and delightfully done. The interiors are good and rich. Food also at the restaurant is good but they should have more variety of breakfast. The restaurant service is slow. Their menu has no Rajasthani food which was little disappointing. Only we felt they can do something more on the bathroom part/plumbing part as water leaks all around and makes the bathroom wet. It is quite shabby.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sk_mahua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chetanchaubisa, Manager at Treebo Jaisingh Garh, responded to this review, 5 August 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback..

Please accept my sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations. Being aware of the expectations of our guests, my colleagues and I aim to deliver a flawless experience. We do recognize that there are always opportunities for improvement and we work hard at addressing these.

Our brands: At Shastri circle
Udaipuri: A Vegetarian Kitchen

Our brands: At Haridas ji ki magri,Mulla talai,Udaipur
Kabab Mistri’ non vegetarian delight at a roof top restaurant.

Our brands: At Surajpole,Udaipur
Kabab Mistri-Take away and home delivery

Regards

Team Jaisingh garh & kabab mistri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    38
    15
    7
    3
See reviews for
58
23
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

This boutique hotel has nice rooms and lovely interiors. Located in a proper residential area. Buffet breakfast was yumm. I tried the paneer tikka for dinner and got disappointed there was no wow effect.

Hotel and restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful.

One big minus is 10 am checkout that was ridiculous, pls change to 12 that will make a big difference.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abirami H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chetanchaubisa, Manager at Treebo Jaisingh Garh, responded to this review, 5 August 2015
Greetings !!

Its been a late response to the reviews on your stay. But nevertheless we the team at jaisinghgarh would like to thank you for rating us on our services. Its motivational for us and at the same time beneficial for the future customers to explore the possibilities of service levels here at Jaisingh Garh.
Me and my team would definitely like to welcome you back at your own Jaisingh Garh and offer the best.

We do care for your comfort.

Our brands: At Shastri circle
Udaipuri: A Vegetarian Kitchen

Our brands: At Haridas ji ki magri,Mulla talai,Udaipur
Kabab Mistri’ non vegetarian delight at a roof top restaurant.

Our brands: At Surajpole,Udaipur
Kabab Mistri-Take away and home delivery

Regards

Team Jaisingh garh & kabab mistri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Accomodation - 7/10 - Spacious, Very well decorated Clean room, We got room color-themed on Peacock and excellent with attached Terrace!!, An otherwise nice stay marred by silly avoidable problems like place running out of water twice during our 2 days stay - both times when someone from family was having bath. Plumbing and Toilet mediocre. TV should be better placed and larger for the room size.
Courtesy & Service- 7/10, Courteous staff. Was difficult to get Hot Tea in the morning, No one manned the Room Service Phone @ 7 am in the morning.
Food - 7/10 - Average food for a renowned Chef’s restaurant
Value for Money - 7/10

Room Tip: Peacock room (Mayura Re') was excellent - Peacock colored theme with attached terrace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pankaj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chetanchaubisa, Manager at Treebo Jaisingh Garh, responded to this review, 5 August 2015
Greetings !!

Its been a late response to the reviews on your stay. But nevertheless we the team at jaisinghgarh would like to thank you for rating us on our services. Its motivational for us and at the same time beneficial for the future customers to explore the possibilities of service levels here at Jaisingh Garh.
Me and my team would definitely like to welcome you back at your own Jaisingh Garh and offer the best.

We do care for your comfort.

Our brands: At Shastri circle
Udaipuri: A Vegetarian Kitchen

Our brands: At Haridas ji ki magri,Mulla talai,Udaipur
Kabab Mistri’ non vegetarian delight at a roof top restaurant.

Our brands: At Surajpole,Udaipur
Kabab Mistri-Take away and home delivery

Regards

Team Jaisingh garh & kabab mistri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udaipur
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I went to have dinner in this hotel with my friends after hearing a lot about its Tandoori Chicken!

I was not disappointed at all! The Tandoori Chicken and the Chicken Tikka were excellent, one of the best non veg dish I have tasted in Udaipur.

The ambience was ok, but service was really good. People were very polite, quick always available for any quick helpings or serving.

It has good parking space outside the hotel, well maintained lawns. I recommend everyone to try this restaurant if s/he is in Udaipur.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uttampegu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chetanchaubisa, Manager at Treebo Jaisingh Garh, responded to this review, 5 August 2015
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for the review highlighting the beauty of the property, food and other services.I am glad to know that you had a great stay with us and that you have taken back beautiful memories of your experience.

In case if there has been any issues related to the services offered,please do reach us at info@innovatinghospitality.com
mob no-9001797729
Reagards

Vimal dhar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

1 the photographs available at website are of suite rooms not DELUXE
2 you wont be able to enjoy Wi Fi in Deluxe catagory room
3 Deluxe Rooms are FAR away from heritage room
4 hotel is neat & Clean
5 Staff is ok
6 parking is outside hotel (Footpath) not inside
7 dont come here with huge expectations
8 food quality i will tell you guys once i am done with it


Regards
puneet

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Warlock2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chetanchaubisa, Manager at Treebo Jaisingh Garh, responded to this review, 5 August 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback..

Please accept my sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations. Being aware of the expectations of our guests, my colleagues and I aim to deliver a flawless experience. We do recognize that there are always opportunities for improvement and we work hard at addressing these.
In case if there has been any issues related to the services offered,please do reach us at info@innovatinghospitality.com
mob no-9001797729

Reagards

Vimal dhar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
india
Level Contributor
57 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

pros-
1. the hotel is located next to chunda palace , trident hotel and various other hotels , hence
public transport is not an issue. major attractions also nearby like City palace is around 3km
and monsoon palace around 5km .
2. theme based suites and all are so extravagant. A rare combination of contemporary and
traditional aesthetics done with such imagination and elan. Everywhere from lobby ,reception
area to restaurants are a visual treat.
3. hospitality fantastic.
4. food delectable with a fine menu though breakfast could have been more imaginative.
5. to top it all, ghazals after 8 pm at the restaurant by an accomplished singer who graciously
loves to sing your favourite ghazals .
cons-
1. bathrooms are decent but lacks the flamboyant flourishes in the rest of the hotel.
2. lake view only from the terrace but nothing spectacular though sunrise is stunning from the
roof top
All in all , a very stylish hotel with reined in luxury.
Advice to travelers- book auto for the whole day , it turns out to be cheaper and hassle free

Room Tip: only suite rooms are theme based which is the usp of the hotel. go for 1st floor rooms , view is sli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vivekindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chetanchaubisa, Manager at Treebo Jaisingh Garh, responded to this review, 5 August 2015
Greetings !!

Its been a late response to the reviews on your stay.But nevertheless we the team at jaisinghgarh would like to thank you for rating us on our services.Its motivational for us and at the same time beneficial for the future customers to explore the possibilities of service levels here at Jaisingh Garh.

In case if there has been any issues related to the services offered,please do reach us at info@innovatinghospitality.com
mob no-9001797729

Me and my team would definitely like to welcome you back at your own Jaisingh Garh and offer the best.

We do care for your comfort.

Regards,

Vimal Dhar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
2.6 mi away
Treebo Park Classic
Treebo Park Classic
#59 of 156 in Udaipur
50 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#7 of 156 in Udaipur
2,250 reviews
0.8 mi away
Madri Haveli
Madri Haveli
#6 of 156 in Udaipur
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Hilltop Palace
Hotel Hilltop Palace
#66 of 156 in Udaipur
322 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#41 of 156 in Udaipur
354 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#15 of 156 in Udaipur
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treebo Jaisingh Garh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treebo Jaisingh Garh

Property: Treebo Jaisingh Garh
Address: 3 Haridas Ji Ki Magri, Udaipur 313001, India (Formerly Jaisingh Garh)
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 257 B&Bs / Inns in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Treebo Jaisingh Garh 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treebo Jaisingh Garh located on the Trident Road in Udaipur is a lovely heritage property in the heart of the city. The Trident Hotel (400 meters) and the Aravali Hospital (1.4 km) are the nearest landmarks making it easy to locate. The locality is a popular haunt for shopaholics looking for handicrafts. The old city which is famous for the beautiful city palace and shopping as well is only 2.4 km from this Treebo property. The usual offerings from Treebo, complimentary Wi-fi and breakfast are available at Treebo Jaisingh Garh. Besides, there are tons of other facilities that make the hotel popular among tourists. Guests enjoy room service, on-demand laundry services, free parking and ironing board. The restaurant on premises serves delicious food and the roof top cafe is a great place to hang out with friends or unwind after a hectic day. To pamper you further there is an in-house spa. All rooms are air-conditioned and have ethnic decor that goes beautifully with the heritage theme. Each room has a charm of its own that reminds you of the by-gone era, without compromising on modern comforts. Television with cable connection, electric kettle, private bathroom, fresh and clean linens - all come with the room. Treebo Jaisingh Garh is 25.3 km from Maharana Pratap Dabok airport and 5 km from the Udaipur City Station. Udaipole Bus stand is 5.6 km away. Bapu Bazar (5 km), the city center is close by as are the local attractions Fatehsagar Lake (3.4 km), Pichola Lake (4.3 km) and Sajjangarh Fort ( 8 km). Utility shops and restaurants like Open Affair and Manwar Restaurants are all within 250 meters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Treebo Jaisingh Garh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing