We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LODGE LIKE TO AVOID”
Review of Q Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Q Hotel
Ranked #93 of 156 Hotels in Udaipur
BANGALORE
Level Contributor
336 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“LODGE LIKE TO AVOID”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

The hotel is located in the corner of Udaipur, to find out this place I had to spend one hour where nobody even know where this hotel is located, very bad location except that there is a mall in the outskirts which is close by. The quality of hotel staff is very bad, they do not have any service motto at all, the attitude was if you want to stay you can otherwise your wish?, The owners have treated this hotel as investment not to be run as hotel, except a small tablet of soap and shampoo there is nothing available in the bathroom, no proper hot water and the water pressure was so bad. They had promised a free wifi which was denied saying it is not mentioned in the hotel voucher. It is a lesson for me to request our travel agent to mention all the details in the voucher(like hotel promises to give you one bed with cot and 2 chairs, 2 towels,2 soaps,shampoo 10ml etc.) Quality of water in the bathroom is horrible it is so hard you do not need any gel to keep your hairs straight, same thing about the quality of Towels. Check out is at 10AM and I went for breakfast @8AM, I did not find anything on the table except few fruit pieces and bread slices, after 15-20 mns they started getting little bit of hot dishes, spread is nothing great. There is no life in the hotel, it is just a concrete structure. Horrible experience It is good that I changed my booking to a different hotel in Udaipur otherwise I would have remembered this forever. It is no way close to even a 2 Star hotel forget 4 Star just because they have a small pond called a Swimming pool. For the price you pay for this property it is not worth it at all.

Room Tip: Lousy view from all sides
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARUN63512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QHoteludaipur, Owner at Q Hotel, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Mr. Arun,

Greetings from Q Hotel Udaipur.

Many thanks for your stay at Q Hotel Udaipur and for posting your review on this forum. Located in the heart of the city, our Luxury Hotel combines all modern amenities with a great sense of warmth & friendly hospitality.

We are very sorry to learn of the inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay with us.

I can assure you that contrary to the impression you have gained from your experience, the comfort &well being of our guests are at all times among our highest priorities. Unfortunately, on this occasion our services did not reflect the optimum standards that we continually Endeavour to achieve.

As a result of feedback, I have personally reviewed your case in depth with all the team members involved. We have discussed the proper ways on how this should have been handled, as well as the importance of the customer – focused service delivery & communications. We truly value our guestsand respectfully request that you continue to provide feedback about our services.

Once Again, let me assure you that what happened in your case is not typical of the level of service provided at Q Hotel. We continue to be committed to providing the quality hospitality experience to you and all our guests.

We hope you will grant us another opportunity in the future to extendthe true and warm hospitality, when you plan your next return to Udaipur.

Best Regards,
Ayush Choudhary
Managing Director
Q Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    63
    39
    23
    24
See reviews for
97
40
4
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The hotel property being a recent construction is good. The rooms are huge with all basic amenities. But hotel is a little too far from the city, quality of food is average, breakfast seems to be a too big an obligation from hotel side. It is inside a residential area where for everything you need to travel atleast 2 KM. Do ensure, you have a full time CAB/car, while you stay here.

Room Tip: Stay in the property in case you are business traveller with vehicle for your support. It is too far...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AccidentalTravellar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

The hotel property is good but, in their quest to make it a premium hotel they have overpriced everything. I personally didn't find it a good value for money. The location of hotel is also not that good. It's in a residential area with nothing available at a walking distance. The biggest disappointment was to find out that they serve only vegetarian food that too is very expensive. Rooms are okay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maninder_bisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Udaipur hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Great breakfast buffet, good clean rooms, really good service, and my favorite, hot water ALL DAY LONG! Overall a great experience staying at Q Hotel! It truly an asset to Udaipur and makes one want to come back and stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashishptl2990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

This is relatively new hotel. I found it bit on the outer side. It will take good 45 min to 1 hr from airport. Rooms were very good. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Since the hotel is in residential area, you can hardly get any view from room. Food was very good. For the tariff they are charging, I feel it was a very good overall deal.

Room Tip: Ask for the higher floor. Make arrangements for local travel especially if you need to travel early...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akbar7171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QHoteludaipur, Owner at Q Hotel, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear Sir,

It was our pleasure to have you at Q Hotel Udaipur. We are pleased that you had good time at Q Hotel.

Your special acknowledgment for the quality and taste of food is Precious for us.

We are glad to know that you found our staff courteous ad helpful, we have well qualified and trained staff as per the industry standards, Your detailed comments and feedback in this regard will encourage our team to perform better.

We would like to inform you that Udaipur Airport is is located 22 Kms from the main town in village area called Dabok which is far from city centre.
Our Hotel is Conveniently located and nearby to main city attractions, our hotel is an ideal choice for all types of guest, whether it is business traveler or Tourist.

We thank you again for writing about us on trip advisor.


Best Regards,
Ayush Choudhary
Managing Director
Q Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Locating the hotel for the first time is a bit difficult, especially since it is marked incorrectly on Google maps. But once you locate it, its a pleasant experience there after.

The hotel is nice, cosy and it seems to be constructed pretty recently. The reception staff and other house keeping staff too is quite friendly and helpful. That too at pretty affordable rates.
The hotel is pretty conveniently located with main attractions like City Palace, lake Picholla etc. located at a 10-15 minute drive. The proximity of the Celebrations mall is an added advantage as it provides quite many fast food options.

Overall we enjoyed our stay. The only disappointment was the breakfast - the spread was limited and repetitive.
The hotel has parking space however doesn't have any lodging provision for drivers... something that the hotel can improve on.

Note that the restaurant serves only pure vegetarian food.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kedar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QHoteludaipur, Owner at Q Hotel, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear Sir,

It was our pleasure to have you at Q Hotel Udaipur. We are pleased that you had good time at Q Hotel.

We are glad to know that you found our staff courteous ad helpful, we have well qualified and trained staff as per the industry standards, Your detailed comments and feedback in this regard will encourage our team to perform better.

Our Hotel is Conveniently located and nearby to main city attractions, our hotel is an ideal choice for all types of guest, whether it is business traveler or Tourist.

we would like to thank you for informing us that we are located wrong on google maps, we will take immediate action in this regards.

Regarding the food services for drivers and other staff we have proper Employee Dining Area, these services can be availed without any restrictions.

As per the management policy and Considering the safety and security of our guests we do not allow drivers and other staff to stay inside the property. There are some low priced lodges in walking vicinity from the property which are mostly used by our guests for their staff.

We thank you again for writing about us on trip advisor.


Best Regards,
Ayush Choudhary
Managing Director
Q Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghaziabad, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

we had stayed here in Dec-13.Really good hotel with nice ambience , smooth check in ,courteous staff ,amazing food with more rajasthani delicacies, spacious rooms ,good quality linen,clean bathrooms but one thing which i found a lil short menu, there is no pizzas & neither any kind of pastries avbl so i have to walk out from the hotel (as my son was only interested in pizza & pastry for dinner) they were having no hotel vehicle avbl for this & my driver has gone for the night, so i have to take a autorikshaw & gone to buy dinner for him. My advice is to add a few more regular things to the menu & should have atleast one vehicle for standby (mine case is not that serious ,but by chance if someone need for emergency in middle of a night) & the last thing location of hotel on google maps is a lil wrong gps takes you somewhere else.hotel guys please correct it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManishGoel360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
2.8 mi away
The Fern Residency Udaipur
The Fern Residency Udaipur
#31 of 156 in Udaipur
123 reviews
0.8 mi away
Golden Tulip Udaipur
Golden Tulip Udaipur
#81 of 156 in Udaipur
342 reviews
2.8 mi away
Le ROI Udaipur
Le ROI Udaipur
#47 of 156 in Udaipur
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#41 of 156 in Udaipur
354 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Akshat Niwas
Hotel Akshat Niwas
#54 of 156 in Udaipur
17 reviews
0.6 mi away
Amantra Comfort Hotel
Amantra Comfort Hotel
#5 of 156 in Udaipur
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Q Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Q Hotel

Property: Q Hotel
Address: 2A New Flora Complex | Fatehpura, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 156 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Q Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose from 41 beautifully-appointed guest rooms and suites with exquisite amenities and comfort. At Q we have 3 categories of rooms i.e. the suite, the club and the premier. Each category of room has variations in their colour schemes and styling, each room here has different theme of thikri glass paintings which gives each room a different style.There are 3 different restaurants serving verity of cuisines. A 24 hours reception with in room dining facilities. The hotel also has a conference hall,business centre and swimming pool.This hotel fill the gap between 3.5 star hotels and 5 star hotels. All the amenities and services at Q are equivalent to 4 star hotel.the hotel has complete vegetarian restaurant and a bakery.This hotel gives luxury to all business and leisure travellers. It is close by to fateh sagar lake,Famous Sahelion ki bari & Shukhadia circle or you can consider it as city centre hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Q Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing