We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Amet Haveli

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Udaipur
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Amet Haveli
Ranked #18 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Herts.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A lovely stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

Lovely rooms with great views over the lake. The swimming pool would have been very welcome had the weather been warmer! The restaurant happens to be be one of the finest in Udaipur but you need to book your table to be sure of a good view over the lake. An easy ride by tut-tut to see the main sites. A boat trip is a wonderful way to appreciate the lay out of the city.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Felicity-Herts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tikkuJaipur, Public Relations Manager at Amet Haveli, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
DEAR GUEST
Ton of thanks for showcasing our property so well on T A .Team Amet thanks you from there core of heart for appraising the services provided .Team Ambari was also overjoyed by your liking of the food and services .
We await your revisit next time also . With warm regards .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    110
    29
    8
    25
See reviews for
71
248
23
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

The Amet Haveli is one of the best hotels we have stayed in in many, many years of travel. Everything was wonderful - our room, with the waters of the lake lapping the wall outside our windows; the excellent service; the good food; the position of the outside dining space, on the lake; the position of the hotel itself - we only had to walk out the door to find ourselves in the gulleys (small winding lanes) of Udaipur. We were very sorry to have to leave

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank travelquestLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tikkuJaipur, Public Relations Manager at Amet Haveli, responded to this review, 14 March 2013
DEAR GUEST

We are immensely thankful to you for rating us as top class and best hotel in which you have stayed .It was indeed our privilage and pleasure to host a senior traveller, reviwer in Amet Haveli . The Team Amet salutes to you for showering your praiseworthy words of generosity on the legendry hospitality , service and food of Amet Haveli . We are overwhelmed and overjoyed by your kind appraisal of the services provided .We will leave no stone unturned in our constant effort to improve and polish our skills in guest satisfaction and needs .
We once again thank you from the core of our heart and very eagerly await your more pleasurable revisit pretty soon . With kindest and sincere regards . Have a great time always .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

Nice hotel, but rooms are a bit musty, damp, and dated. Not sure if you can do much better in Udaipur though. Good service. Pool was uncleaned and dirty though. Wifi in rooms spotty.

Front desk hooked us up with a wonderful tuk tuk driver (his name unfortunately escapes me right now but his attitude and guidance were so good that it completely made our trip to Udaipur).

Room Tip: Make sure your room is in the easy-to-access part of the hotel--there are rooms that are in the back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank thoran13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tikkuJaipur, Public Relations Manager at Amet Haveli, responded to this review, 1 March 2013
DEAR GUEST
Thank you for taking out your precious time and posting your valuable feedback and sharing your views of our property on TA . Your comments regarding the room have been noted and passed on to the management for further action and remedy . Your point regarding the pool is strictly taken care off and we apologise for inconvience caused . Your views will help us to improve our defiancies and serve the guest much better . We value our guest comments very highly .
Thanking you with kindest regards .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

If you ever visit the beautiful Udaipur city, please do yourself a favour by dining at Amet Haveli. You don't have to stay there, you just got to dine there at least once. I cannot begin to tell you just how enjoyable it was to admire the magnificent Lake Pichola over delectable and top-notch food.

However, great food accompanied with great view comes great price. For the price we paid, I found the cleanliness of the restaurant not up to standard. There were stains on the coffee cups and cobwebs were spotted on the napkin stand. I also didn't like the fact that waiters demand for tips even at such an upmarket restaurant. Nonetheless, we still enjoyed ourselves tremendously and since it was our last meal in Udaipur, it was a lovely end to our journey. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank queenmomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tikkuJaipur, Public Relations Manager at Amet Haveli, responded to this review, 1 March 2013
DEAR GUEST
Many thanks for sharing your fond memories of our property on TA . We very humbley acknoweledge your generous views for apprasing the service and hospitality at Amet Haveli . Again, many thanks for highlighting the food and service of our Restaurant AMBARI . Your rave review will definately help us on guest satisfaction and service to our valued guest .Your views regarding the cleanness at restaurant are noteworthy and welcomed , necessary instructions are given to the cleaning staff and Managers to improve the hygine and tidiness . We look forward a memorable visit next time . With sincere regards .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manali, Himachal Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

beautiful property with awesome view and very peaceful ambiance. The view from the restaurant is spectacular and the food quality is superb. The location is excellent and this is among a few properties which has ample parking space.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank mokshajetley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tikkuJaipur, Public Relations Manager at Amet Haveli, responded to this review, 1 March 2013
DEAR GUEST
Many thanks for a overwhelming review of our property on TA .It is our constant effort to improve on our service and hospitality , your praiseworthy words have lifted the spirits of Team Amet . We extend our humble gratitude to you for a job welldone and await your pleasurable revisit in very near future again . With best regards and always at your service .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harare, Zimbabwe
Level Contributor
248 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2013

I spent 2 nights here. I had the corner suite, overlooking the lake. The room was tastefully decorated, and the views spectacular. There was a leather couch, placed in the perfect position for soaking up the views.

It was a tranquil setting, away from the hectic chaos that's India !

The staff and management were friendly and helpful.

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, and would highly recommend it .

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank madaboutwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tikkuJaipur, Public Relations Manager at Amet Haveli, responded to this review, 15 February 2013
DEAREST GUEST

Greetings and a big thanks to you for reviewing our property so well .It was facinating and our luck to read a post from a Top contributor like you on TA . We have no words to show our gratitude to you for highlighting our property in such a praiseworthy way . Your views will be a guiding force for our future guests .We would like to solicit your partonage for ever .
Team Amet is overwhelmed by you for generously apprasing the service , food and hospitality . We will be most happy to welcome you back in the vience of east in near future at your convieance.
We will be always at your service & command , with very sincere regards .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
124 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

I felt like a real maharani in the huge suite, overlooking Lake Pichola! The place is incredible, the staff is very accommodating. We were given a complimentary dinner, drinks included :) The staff is very king and accommodating, food is excellent!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the lake and a higher floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank Nalini_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tikkuJaipur, Public Relations Manager at Amet Haveli, responded to this review, 15 February 2013
DEAR GUEST

We thank you a lot for your warm & encouraging words posted for Hotel Amet Haveli . It was our privelage & honour for Team Amet to host you . It is our constant effort to improve on guest service and expecatations . Your precise review will lift the moral of Team Amet to be at there best for the needs of our esteemed guests always .
We look forward for your wonderful revisit again . With Kindest regards .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
#13 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,334 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#7 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,234 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Udai Kothi
Hotel Udai Kothi
#24 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#11 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
0.1 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 151 in Udaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,875 reviews
0.7 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#4 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amet Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amet Haveli

Property: Amet Haveli
Address: | Outside Chandpole, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#8 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
#18 Business Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Amet Haveli 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 250 year old haveli refelecting the legendary golden era of Mewar . A royal residence site of erstwhile Thikana Amet . Rate-7500INR-Dbl for Dlx and 8700 INR FOR Suite Dbl occupancy.Non lake view room 4000INR Dbl 0ccupancy Tax -19% Room only basis.Double occupancy.Now boat ride in lake Pichola is also available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Amet Haveli Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing