We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable Hotel”
Review of Amet Haveli

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Udaipur
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Amet Haveli
Ranked #21 of 156 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very comfortable Hotel”
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Comfortable clean rooms, lovely pool and Ambrai Restaurant is conveniently situated with the grounds overlooking Lake Picholi, the Palace and the Lake Palace Hotel. Take a stroll along the local narrow streets and discover all sorts of trinkets, walk or take a short tuk tuk ride into the centre of Udiapur.

Room Tip: Ask to have a room overlooking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank travellerjanelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tikkuJaipur, Public Relations Manager at Amet Haveli, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
DEAR GUEST
Thank you for reviewing our hotel so postively on T.A, It is our constant endevour to improve on guest exceptions and needs . Team Amet is glad that we were able to serve you with great degree of hospitality and perfection . We extend our hearty gratitude for appraising the job well done . We look forward for your revisit next time also .
With Kindest regards .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    110
    29
    8
    25
See reviews for
72
248
23
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Had heard so much about the place, so thought, should have our "lil" romantic sojourn at the restaurant. Though the entrance was poorly lit, the main area including the lil pool alongside looked attractive. The staff seemed to be running helplessly in all directions, without a sense of purpose. After waiting for about 4-5 minutes, we got our table, fortunately on the extreme corner of the restaurant. The view was breath-taking, specially when the City palace is well lite, and the moon light enhances its glory further. Few pictures here and there, and we were hungry. Ordered the traditional non veg starters, and they weren't cooked well, the portions were large though. The starters were sent back, and then re-cooked, making the meat rubbery, and inedible. Called it a day, and headed back to our hotel to enjoy the local delicacies!

Room Tip: Lake view Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wanderer_absquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tikkuJaipur, Public Relations Manager at Amet Haveli, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
DEAR GUEST
Many thanks for posting your review on T A . I think your feedback is about Restaurant Ambari . Your complain regarding the food has been noted and passed on to the chef of Ambari .We sincerely aplogise for the quality of food and service provided . We welcome and invite you again to check the necessary improvements in food quality for yourself .
With warm regards .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Amet Haveli is a beautiful hotel situated on Picholi Lake. It is a complete haveli type hotel, very traditional look starting from lobby to rooms - everything is very traditionally set. The view is also very nice as one can see the beautiful Lake Palace. The restaurant of the hotel is also very good as one can enjoy his meal on the lake side. It is a very romantic sight. RPC Holidays referred this hotel to me and i really loved it. Overall, it is a very good hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank neha1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tikkuJaipur, Public Relations Manager at Amet Haveli, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
DEAR GUEST
Thank you for taking your golden time and effort to write so praisworthy about our hotel . It was indeed wonderful for Team Amet to share your feedback to us and all .
Our hotel is a HAVELI and we ensure that each guest gets the nostalagic feelings of the great bygone era of legendary MEWAR state .
We look forward for your pleasurable revisit in near future also . We will be at your services always .Kindest Regards and warm wishes .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

We stayed in the Amet for 3 nights recentky and can't understand the criticism
The pool is not a large bathtub. It is a nice little pool about 20 ft long, the water is fresh and cool. There are sun beds all around the pool area.
The rooms were cleaned every day and the bathroom was always clean. We had a room overlooking the lake and there was no evidence of mustiness.
The Ambrai serves excellent food which is reasonably priced but unfortunately the taxes push the price up.
The location is excellent and you can either get a tuk tuk into the town or take an enjoyable 15 min walk.
We never had any issues with management but a smile and politeness always helps.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank boratri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tikkuJaipur, Public Relations Manager at Amet Haveli, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
DEAR GUEST
Thanks a lot for writing a great feedback on T A .We appericiate and value your feelings regarding the pool .Your encourging words on service , tideness are ewlcomed by Team Amet . We will surely improve upon our weaknesses to serve you much better in future also.
With kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herts.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Lovely rooms with great views over the lake. The swimming pool would have been very welcome had the weather been warmer! The restaurant happens to be be one of the finest in Udaipur but you need to book your table to be sure of a good view over the lake. An easy ride by tut-tut to see the main sites. A boat trip is a wonderful way to appreciate the lay out of the city.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Felicity-Herts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tikkuJaipur, Public Relations Manager at Amet Haveli, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
DEAR GUEST
Ton of thanks for showcasing our property so well on T A .Team Amet thanks you from there core of heart for appraising the services provided .Team Ambari was also overjoyed by your liking of the food and services .
We await your revisit next time also . With warm regards .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

The Amet Haveli is one of the best hotels we have stayed in in many, many years of travel. Everything was wonderful - our room, with the waters of the lake lapping the wall outside our windows; the excellent service; the good food; the position of the outside dining space, on the lake; the position of the hotel itself - we only had to walk out the door to find ourselves in the gulleys (small winding lanes) of Udaipur. We were very sorry to have to leave

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank travelquestLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tikkuJaipur, Public Relations Manager at Amet Haveli, responded to this review, 14 March 2013
DEAR GUEST

We are immensely thankful to you for rating us as top class and best hotel in which you have stayed .It was indeed our privilage and pleasure to host a senior traveller, reviwer in Amet Haveli . The Team Amet salutes to you for showering your praiseworthy words of generosity on the legendry hospitality , service and food of Amet Haveli . We are overwhelmed and overjoyed by your kind appraisal of the services provided .We will leave no stone unturned in our constant effort to improve and polish our skills in guest satisfaction and needs .
We once again thank you from the core of our heart and very eagerly await your more pleasurable revisit pretty soon . With kindest and sincere regards . Have a great time always .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Nice hotel, but rooms are a bit musty, damp, and dated. Not sure if you can do much better in Udaipur though. Good service. Pool was uncleaned and dirty though. Wifi in rooms spotty.

Front desk hooked us up with a wonderful tuk tuk driver (his name unfortunately escapes me right now but his attitude and guidance were so good that it completely made our trip to Udaipur).

Room Tip: Make sure your room is in the easy-to-access part of the hotel--there are rooms that are in the back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank thoran13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tikkuJaipur, Public Relations Manager at Amet Haveli, responded to this review, 1 March 2013
DEAR GUEST
Thank you for taking out your precious time and posting your valuable feedback and sharing your views of our property on TA . Your comments regarding the room have been noted and passed on to the management for further action and remedy . Your point regarding the pool is strictly taken care off and we apologise for inconvience caused . Your views will help us to improve our defiancies and serve the guest much better . We value our guest comments very highly .
Thanking you with kindest regards .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#15 of 156 in Udaipur
695 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
#13 of 156 in Udaipur
1,343 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Udai Kothi
Hotel Udai Kothi
#23 of 156 in Udaipur
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#4 of 156 in Udaipur
2,649 reviews
0.1 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 156 in Udaipur
2,933 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amet Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amet Haveli

Property: Amet Haveli
Address: | Outside Chandpole, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#8 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
#18 Business Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Amet Haveli 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 250 year old haveli refelecting the legendary golden era of Mewar . A royal residence site of erstwhile Thikana Amet . Rate-7500INR-Dbl for Dlx and 8700 INR FOR Suite Dbl occupancy.Non lake view room 4000INR Dbl 0ccupancy Tax -19% Room only basis.Double occupancy.Now boat ride in lake Pichola is also available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Amet Haveli Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing