We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amet Haveli
Nearby Hotels
US$472
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel The Tiger(Udaipur)(Great Value!)
US$12
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Leela Palace Udaipur(Udaipur)
US$338
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$317
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$511
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Aashiya Haveli(Udaipur)(Great Value!)
US$34
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveller rating
311
127
38
17
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
127
38
17
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsambrai restaurantlake palacecorner suiteattached restaurantsmall pooloverlooking the lakelarge terracehotel restaurantheritage hotelwindow seatnarrow streetsfantastic locationromantic hotelthe ground floorlovely roomroom numberstayed for two nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
295 - 300 of 520 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Comfortable clean rooms, lovely pool and Ambrai Restaurant is conveniently situated with the grounds overlooking Lake Picholi, the Palace and the Lake Palace Hotel. Take a stroll along the local narrow streets and discover all sorts of trinkets, walk or take a short tuk tuk ride into the centre of Udiapur.

Room Tip: Ask to have a room overlooking the lake.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank travellerjanelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tikkuJaipur, Public Relations Manager at Amet Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

DEAR GUEST
Thank you for reviewing our hotel so postively on T.A, It is our constant endevour to improve on guest exceptions and needs . Team Amet is glad that we were able to serve you with great degree of hospitality and perfection . We extend our hearty gratitude for appraising the job well done . We look forward for your revisit next time also .
With Kindest regards .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Had heard so much about the place, so thought, should have our "lil" romantic sojourn at the restaurant. Though the entrance was poorly lit, the main area including the lil pool alongside looked attractive. The staff seemed to be running helplessly in all directions, without a sense of purpose. After waiting for about 4-5 minutes, we got our table, fortunately on the extreme corner of the restaurant. The view was breath-taking, specially when the City palace is well lite, and the moon light enhances its glory further. Few pictures here and there, and we were hungry. Ordered the traditional non veg starters, and they weren't cooked well, the portions were large though. The starters were sent back, and then re-cooked, making the meat rubbery, and inedible. Called it a day, and headed back to our hotel to enjoy the local delicacies!

Room Tip: Lake view Room
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank aditi b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tikkuJaipur, Public Relations Manager at Amet Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

DEAR GUEST
Many thanks for posting your review on T A . I think your feedback is about Restaurant Ambari . Your complain regarding the food has been noted and passed on to the chef of Ambari .We sincerely aplogise for the quality of food and service provided . We welcome and invite you again to check the necessary improvements in food quality for yourself .
With warm regards .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Amet Haveli is a beautiful hotel situated on Picholi Lake. It is a complete haveli type hotel, very traditional look starting from lobby to rooms - everything is very traditionally set. The view is also very nice as one can see the beautiful Lake Palace. The restaurant of the hotel is also very good as one can enjoy his meal on the lake side. It is a very romantic sight. RPC Holidays referred this hotel to me and i really loved it. Overall, it is a very good hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank neha1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tikkuJaipur, Public Relations Manager at Amet Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

DEAR GUEST
Thank you for taking your golden time and effort to write so praisworthy about our hotel . It was indeed wonderful for Team Amet to share your feedback to us and all .
Our hotel is a HAVELI and we ensure that each guest gets the nostalagic feelings of the great bygone era of legendary MEWAR state .
We look forward for your pleasurable revisit in near future also . We will be at your services always .Kindest Regards and warm wishes .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

We stayed in the Amet for 3 nights recentky and can't understand the criticism
The pool is not a large bathtub. It is a nice little pool about 20 ft long, the water is fresh and cool. There are sun beds all around the pool area.
The rooms were cleaned every day and the bathroom was always clean. We had a room overlooking the lake and there was no evidence of mustiness.
The Ambrai serves excellent food which is reasonably priced but unfortunately the taxes push the price up.
The location is excellent and you can either get a tuk tuk into the town or take an enjoyable 15 min walk.
We never had any issues with management but a smile and politeness always helps.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank boratri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tikkuJaipur, Public Relations Manager at Amet Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

DEAR GUEST
Thanks a lot for writing a great feedback on T A .We appericiate and value your feelings regarding the pool .Your encourging words on service , tideness are ewlcomed by Team Amet . We will surely improve upon our weaknesses to serve you much better in future also.
With kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Lovely rooms with great views over the lake. The swimming pool would have been very welcome had the weather been warmer! The restaurant happens to be be one of the finest in Udaipur but you need to book your table to be sure of a good view over the lake. An easy ride by tut-tut to see the main sites. A boat trip is a wonderful way to appreciate the lay out of the city.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Felicity-Herts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tikkuJaipur, Public Relations Manager at Amet Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

DEAR GUEST
Ton of thanks for showcasing our property so well on T A .Team Amet thanks you from there core of heart for appraising the services provided .Team Ambari was also overjoyed by your liking of the food and services .
We await your revisit next time also . With warm regards .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews