We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay!”
Review of Amet Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Amet Haveli
Ranked #33 of 167 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed in Amet Haveli and also the Lake Palace - it is really worth having the experience of both if you can. Amet haveli has rooms which give a wonderful view of the Lake Palace and the City Palace - it was too lovely to close the curtains at night!
The Ambrai restaurant attached to the hotel provides good breakfasts and excellent food in the evening - it is very popular, so it is advisable to book for the evening - and the view of Udaipur is stunning.
April is hot in Udaipur - but as they put fresh water in the pool it is freezing! Great for my hot feet but I wasn't brave enough to go in completely!
This hotel is very good value and I strongly recommend it as an affordable way of relaxing in a fantastic location in an exceptionally beautiful city.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a suite - they all have a view of the Lake Palace and have plenty of room. We had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kthernehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tikkuJaipur, Public Relations Manager at Amet Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dearest Guest
Many thanks for posting a smashing and unmatched happy memory of your stay at Amet Haveli on worlds most searched travel-site tripadvisor. Indeed, the unbreakable liking,support and patronage given by guest like you help Team Amet to remain focused on guest needs and service before self,always.
We wholeheartily welcome your recommedation of our Restaurant Ambrai and staff to one and all. Definately, the breakfast at Ambrai is an exprience of its own kind as you see the locals having there moring bath,washing and other rituals.
It will be our pleasure to host you if you revisit again
With kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

I revisited this hotel after 3 years and it is even better than before. The rooms (most are lake facing) are very comfortable and well equipped with nice bathroom amenities, great beds and killer views of Lake Picola.
The welcome at check in is warm and genuine and all staff I came across were friendly and kind.
The connected Ambrai restaurant is excellent. Probably the best indian food in Udaipur. It is popular so reserve a table for dinner. The nearby Millets of Mewar restaurant is also very good for wholesome vegetarian fare.
The Hanuman Ghat location is becoming more popular and busy and the hassle factor has increased a little. This however remains a more peaceful and relaxing place to stay than in the tourist madness that is the Lal Ghat area.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Lake facing is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank savvy_dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tikkuJaipur, Public Relations Manager at Amet Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dearest Guest

We thank you from the bottam of our heart for remembering our hotel and revisiting it again during your second visit to udaipur.as well . It is the unceased and unbiased appreciation given by guest like you which makes Amet Haveli a class of its own and stand tall in the maddeing haze of hotels in udaipur . The team Amet salutes you for greatly liking our Restaurant , staff and royal hospitality .We will definately love to have your company with your near and dear ones again. With humblest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Staying at the Amet Haveli was the highlight of our month in Rajasthan. Mr. Singh provides a wonderfully relaxed and gracious environment. Our suite was upstairs on the northeast corner with stunning views of the palace and the tiny lake palace. We've been at the Lake Palace, which is lovely, of course, but this hotel provides a really welcoming homey feeling.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hank_powell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tikkuJaipur, Public Relations Manager at Amet Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dearest Guest
We really loved reading your very-very positive and superb comments of your stay at Amet Haveli . Our joy knew no bounds as you have equated our hotel with Udaipur's "Jewel in Crown " the Lake Palace. It is always our earnest and profound effort to give our honoured guest the best of service and value for money. We very honestly and humbily acknoweldge your recommedation of our staff and restaurant Ambrai. It will be our privelage and luck if you once again grace our hotel and enlighten Team Amet's noble hospitality .
With kindest regards and best wishes forever.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Nice hotel located very next to Lake overlooking the lake and fort on that. One of the best hotel in serene atmosphere, ideal to unwind and relax.

We got lake side room and we got a spectacular view of the lake.

Staff are good and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marutha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tikkuJaipur, Public Relations Manager at Amet Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dearest Guest
We are very pleased to note that you found our hotel very peaceful and relaxing.It is our earnest endevaour to provide the weary traveller all tranquility and peace of mind,body and soul.The enchanting views from our hotel mesmersies and rejuvenate all the senses of our guests to the height of supreme bliss and spritauality..We anxiously look forward for more pleasurable visit to us in future as well . With warm regards always.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Stayed for two nights. Had a lovely room with a wonderful view over the lake from two different angles. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly even providing us with coffee and toast in our room prior to our 6a.m. departure. We had a room adjoining the restaurant and were worried about noise but could not hear a thing. Pool looked very inviting if a little chilly in March. Location was excellent, easy to walk across the bridge and do some shopping in the bazaars. Also to visit the city palace and temple. Only criticism would be service in the restaurant in the evenings is very slow, presumable due to its popularity and our food was not very hot. Very good at breakfast though.

Room Tip: Room by restaurant does not suffer from noise problem and has a great view. No 6.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank redcrestedduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tikkuJaipur, Public Relations Manager at Amet Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dearest Guest
Thank you so much for sparing your precious time and sharing with all such a lovely compliment of our Hotel Amet Haveli.Your kind words energises up Team Amets confidence and encourage us to deliver the best services and attention to our esteemed guests.
Your keen observation regarding the service at our 'prestigious Restaurant Ambrai' is reviewed very seriously bythe management and necessary corrective measures are already taken to improve the overall guest satisfactionand needs.
With best regards and warm wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel 7 years ago and then again in March 2014. This is a great hotel. Location is ideal, on the "quiet" side of the lake but still easy walking distance to key spots of interest. Rooms are comfortable and atmospheric; try and get a room with a full lake view. Staff were fine. One of the best features of the hotel is the neighboring Ambrai restaurant, which at dinnertime (with the evening view of City Palace, etc.) offers what must be one of the most spectacular settings in the world for dining.

Room Tip: Get a room with full lake view, not "partial lake view".
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bt7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tikkuJaipur, Public Relations Manager at Amet Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dearest Guest
It is very pleasing to know that Amet Haveli is your cup of tea when planning your holidays in udaipur. We are endebted to you for ever for patronising our hotel once again during your travel to rajasthan. The undying faith and appreciation given by travellers like you is the benchmark of Team Amet,s commitment to be at service to guest at any cost. Your compliments regarding our Restaurant Ambrai are deliciously generous and mouthwatering.
Team Amet is our biggest asset and it gives us a great pleasure and satisfaction that you shared such a pleasant after thought of our service and hospitality . It will be our drean come true to be at your command once again in very near future.With best regards and big Hello to Uncle Sam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

With a great view both on the Lake Palace and the City Palace and its terrace-restaurant Ambrai bordering the lake Pichola , this hotel gives you the best accommodation in Udaipur if you put charme and tradition before modernity. No Jacuzzis no hotel shops no frills but a sober elegance and all what you need. Food in the restaurant Ambrai pretty good quality an reasonably priced. Service still open to improvement. We had a three courses meal for two for 30 US $

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marconiada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tikkuJaipur, Public Relations Manager at Amet Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dearest Guest
Thanks for boosting up our confidence and hitting a straight six with your fantastic write-up on our Heritage Hotel Amet Haveli.It is our earnest hope and effort that every guest has an outstanding exprience of the legendry bygone era of royal Mewar. We generouslly appllaud your strong liking of our , out of this world, restaurant Ambrai . We will certainally improve on our deficancies regarding the service . We will be forunate enough to have a audience with you again.
With warm regards from bright and sunny Udaipur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Udai Kothi
Hotel Udai Kothi
#23 of 167 in Udaipur
1,100 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
#16 of 167 in Udaipur
1,405 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#18 of 167 in Udaipur
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#8 of 167 in Udaipur
2,362 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shiv Niwas Palace
Shiv Niwas Palace
#38 of 167 in Udaipur
504 reviews
0.4 mi away
Madri Haveli
Madri Haveli
#7 of 167 in Udaipur
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amet Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amet Haveli

Address: | Outside Chandpole, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
#18 Business Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: £100 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Amet Haveli 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 250 year old haveli refelecting the legendary golden era of Mewar . A royal residence site of erstwhile Thikana Amet . Rate-7500INR-Dbl for Dlx and 8700 INR FOR Suite Dbl occupancy.Non lake view room 4000INR Dbl 0ccupancy Tax -19% Room only basis.Double occupancy.Now boat ride in lake Pichola is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Amet Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amet Haveli Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing