We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”
Review of Hotel Rajdarshan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Rajdarshan
Ranked #91 of 167 Hotels in Udaipur
Reviewed 21 August 2013

A good hotel for the price, the staff is very helpful and gets things done. Location is excellent and I liked my views from second floor balcony over the lake. Breakfast was also good. Location good and rooms very quiet. What I did not like was the condition of door in the room, no signboard for emergency exits, and their web pages were not working. Unwelcome supprise was also that card paying was not working during check-out so I needed to pay with cash.

Room Tip: Second floor with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MatkaajaJouni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2013

Stayed during business trip , Rooms are good on Cleanliness , Interiors are also nice . Food is good but bit expensive . Took Breakfast facility , found a good variety of Breakfast .

Also the market is located nearby so a good location if travelling with family

Room Tip: Rooms facing the lake are good .Take breakfast option because no other good option nearby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HSJ_Pune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

If you are a tourist the location is just fine for you but if you are on a buisness trip then you will be a little off the track.The hotel is on the banks of a lake and you will have to make sure that you ask for a lake view room prefrably on 2nd floor with a balcony.Hotel is located in old city idle for shopping buffs.All major tourist attractions are nearby. Food is ok and hotel is possesing allmost all amenities. The only thing which I disliked was the behaviour of the staff I think they lacked the art of smiling.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raka78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

i stayed there on 21 feb . hotel is located in heart of city from where you can cover all attractions and shopping markets. lobby , rooms , bathrooms everything is clean and maintained.breakfast was poor .

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dr_vermask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Had an average experience staying @rajdarshan for 4 days.
Hotel scores pretty good on cleanliness, food quality and ambiance.
However, location of hotel is not great at all. Staff behavior is average, needs lot of improvement here starting from front desk to room service.
Food quality is good but not worth the price. Out of several stays at different hotels in North India, i consider this to be an average stay with comparison on different fronts like location, staff behavior, food quality and matching price.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ankuritpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Really large rooms. Big bathrooms with a separate bath tub/ shower area. Really well maintained property. Excellent swimming pool. They have a great restaurant too. Ambiance is pretty good.

The staff here is amazing. The front desk was able to arrange flight tickets from jaipur in less than half an hour and you can't beat that.

Slightly on the pricier side but its located bang in the cultural centre of the city with the narrow lanes and lots of wonderful shopping options.

Definitely would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KedarAngirus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2012

I have stayed here couple of times and i enjoyed my stay. the hotel is located very near to market. though the lanes connecting the hotel is crowded but hotel is good. the rooms were fine and clean. the food was also good and staffs were effecicient

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rajnish2555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.5 mi away
Kotra Haveli
Kotra Haveli
#25 of 167 in Udaipur
257 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Hilltop Palace
Hotel Hilltop Palace
#66 of 167 in Udaipur
344 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Shree Narayana
Hotel Shree Narayana
#104 of 167 in Udaipur
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Landmark Hotel
Landmark Hotel
#59 of 167 in Udaipur
30 reviews
0.4 mi away
Karohi Haveli
Karohi Haveli
#49 of 167 in Udaipur
395 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel The Tiger
Hotel The Tiger
#72 of 167 in Udaipur
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rajdarshan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rajdarshan

Address: 18 Pannadhai Marg | Hathipole, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 167 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range: £38 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rajdarshan 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Rajdarshan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing