We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable stay.”
Review of Hotel Rajdarshan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Rajdarshan
Ranked #71 of 156 Hotels in Udaipur
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and comfortable stay.”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I have been staying at this hotel on all my trips to Udaipur and always found it to be a clean and comfortable. Mr. Sharma, the GM is an experienced and friendly person, always ready to help. The food is quite good although a bit expensive. The breakfast spread needs some improvement.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the second floor or above, lake facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SomeshSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    58
    21
    4
    2
See reviews for
32
27
11
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
78 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

1.Breakfast complimentary - Not many varieties 2.A/c-Was not so effective, so changed the room 3.TV - Not many channels, but they ensured at least one channel in each indian language 4.Plug points missing for mobile and Laptop-This is biggest dis-advantage. 5.Food is very expensive 6.Hot water was available at less than luke warm temperature only. 7.Swimming pool and Gym available. 8.W-fi is not free

Room Tip: By default you will get single bed rooms. You need to demand for queen bed or King size bed rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweet_Rams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
104 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

1. currently under innovation
2. i was on the third floor for two nights
3. well appointed rooms - well designed room
4. Goo bathroom with new fittings
5. the gym is very good
6. The AC is good (Daikin)
7. At a crucial time of football world cup - the TV cable conked off. This is my second such experience in this hotel
8. The water has a smell and so do the towels - that is much worse - i wonder why such hotels dont have a good laundromat?
9. No wi-fi
the above downsides significantly lower the rating of the hotel - which otherwise has a good potential - the dining and breakfast are very decent and the staff service is very helpful and warm
Right now can only call it as value for money (but the value is not proportionate)

Room Tip: Take a lake facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank dkr50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed at Hotel Rajdarshan for three nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Initially skeptical of the quality of the hotel this being an unknown brand, we were pleasantly surprised with the property, its location and quality of rooms. Rooms overlooking the lake are awesome and highly recommended. Hotel Manager Mr Sharma is very helpful. Restaurant serves delicious ala karte food.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the lake are nice, higher the floor better it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HimanshuSahai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

A beautiful 3 days of stay at Hotel Rajdarshan. A great view of a placid lake a couple of fishermen on a boat catching their fish. Comfortable rooms spacious and well kept. Clean and helpful service. Proximity to the market and ample car parking space helped. The decor was very classy. A bit of old world charm brings in the regalia. A nice place be it for a business visit or a family vacation. The hotel staff are very efficient, courteous and helpful. Nice place to visit back.

Room Tip: Take the lake facing rooms with a balcony, a nice place to have your morning coffee looking at the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madhusudhan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I landed up here accidentally and I was not dissapointed. Although the location is a little clumsy, it is a well maintained hotel with clean rooms and good food. The spread for breakfast was also reasonable and the staff is cooperative and friendly

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndraKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
66 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Well I stayed here for total of 3 nights on my way to and fro from Udaipur with Family of 2 adults and 2 kids and i must say it was good experience

1. Best Part is location , my wife wanted accommodation near market and i had to park my car . This infact is the best part . There are many hotels which are more near to market and rated higher on Trip advisor but this is only hotel which has their own car parking
2. Nice, Big Clean Rooms
3. Hospitable Staff and prompt service
4. over look back of Lake from balcony
5.Good Food but a bit over priced , go for options outside if possible
6. Rooms are not sound proof and brace for nosiy neighbors
7 Negligible green area,
8. Average to Good Gym with tread, weights and multi purpose machines
9 . Setup is old but good
10 negotiate for better room rates which otherwise look over priced

will Recommend this hotel for people sharing my tastes

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nik007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Hilltop Palace
Hotel Hilltop Palace
#66 of 156 in Udaipur
322 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Swaroop Vilas
Hotel Swaroop Vilas
#38 of 156 in Udaipur
523 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alka Hotel
Alka Hotel
#139 of 156 in Udaipur
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mandiram Palace
Hotel Mandiram Palace
#128 of 156 in Udaipur
151 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ashish Palace
Hotel Ashish Palace
#109 of 156 in Udaipur
61 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Panna Vilas Palace
Hotel Panna Vilas Palace
#36 of 156 in Udaipur
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rajdarshan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rajdarshan

Property: Hotel Rajdarshan
Address: 18 Pannadhai Marg | Hathipole, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 156 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rajdarshan 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Rajdarshan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing