We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heritage Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Leela Palace Udaipur(Udaipur)
US$330
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$297
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur(Udaipur)
US$395
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$498
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Trident Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jaiwana Haveli(Udaipur)
US$34
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$39
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lakend(Udaipur)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
70
35
24
5
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
35
24
5
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake viewnathdwara templesuperb locationswimming poolfamily or friendsa fantastic place to staypeaceful placeindoor gamesmain cityperfect stayhotel staff isroom service issight seeingkmhospitalityscopebeauty
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 147 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2010

I had been there with my Cousins. We had lots of fun there. We enjoyed a lot.

Good things

• Grate location… real hidden gem
• Far from city and crowd so you can enjoy real natural beauty


Few things to be improved

• As we went in monsoon season there were lots of grasshopper outside
• Food and room service to be improve

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nirav_kasundra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PurpleSeas, Manager at Heritage Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2015

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your valuable feedback.
We are glad inform that Purple Seas Hospitality Group has taken over Heritage Resort on Nov 01, 2014. As a result, we have further leveled up the services, food and other amenities.

We would be glad to have a chance to host you again at Purple Seas Heritage Resort.

Anoop Agarwal
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2010

Sometimes I wonder, how much we should trust the reviews that we find on internet. I was really liking the website of this property, but quite worried while booking due to the reviews I read. I then called them up & got into detailed discussion with the manager of this property & he sounded quite confident & also claimed he knows about such reviews. Although I was with my family incl. elders & kids, & knew if I get them at a wrong & dirty place, I will be killed, however somehow took a decision to finally book this place. AND I must say I didn't feel sorry - all of us enjoyed.

Yes this place is away from Udaipur & is suited only if you have your own vehicle, but then is at a nice lonely location. The only way to prove my statement is to actualy add the photos clicked by me. Go thru them....I have travelled so much due to my nature of business & interest that I know what standards to expect from hotels & hence its normally inot so easy to please me. The things I particularly liked here , was the location, quiteness, Views, cleanliness & facilities. All rooms had DTH with LCD & split AC. Room had nice flooring & furnitured clean furnishings etc. What I didnt like was - food was just managable, had to walk a lot to reach room as food was served only dining room (but that is a problem with elders only), a-la-cart is available but limited & the service was too slow & confused. One important thing - It was claimed that all the food items served in their kitchen was organic & grown locally in the resort & we could see the farm. Interestingly while discussing these matters I discovered that the manager I was talking to was actually the owner - Mr. Tushar & he himself managed the property & lived in the campus at a different location. Wonder!!!! Rich & lucky!!! But he will appear down to earth & trying his best to help.

The cultural pgm they arrange in the evening was nothing great - just avarage, as I saw them much better at many other locations in Rajasthan. They too have a disco & DJ.

However overall I would give thumbs-up & would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rshekhar007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PurpleSeas, Manager at Heritage Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2015

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your valuable feedback.
We are glad inform that Purple Seas Hospitality Group has taken over Heritage Resort on Nov 01, 2014. As a result, we have further leveled up the services, food and other amenities.

We would be glad to have a chance to host you again at Purple Seas Heritage Resort.

Anoop Agarwal
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2007

The rooms were cold and haven't been updated since the begining of time. Also, well outside of Udaipur. You can do much better than this.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank gumonmyshoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PurpleSeas, Manager at Heritage Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2015

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your valuable feedback.
We are glad inform that Purple Seas Hospitality Group has taken over Heritage Resort on Nov 01, 2014. As a result, we have leveled up the services, food and other amenities.

We would be glad to have a chance to host you again at Purple Seas Heritage Resort.

Anoop Agarwal
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PurpleSeas, Guest Relations Manager at Heritage Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews