We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The real India”

Responsible Rural Tours
Ranked #16 of 64 Tours in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: For those of you seeking to escape the hustle and bustle of the city and see the "real" Rajasthan, we welcome you to explore the beautiful unspoiled countryside and rural villages surrounding Udaipur. This tour includes a number of activities and provides a refreshing relief from the hassles and crowds of the city, while enabling you to learn about traditional village life, culture and visit our Rural Education Youth Centers. This tour is best for those who wish to see real India and wish to see and know more about the rural like and education facilities in rural India.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“The real India”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

It is so good to find tours that are not based on tourist attractions, but other kind of experiences. I really enjoyed going to the villages, meeting the children, the village people and seeing similarities and differences with my own country.
Sam is doing a beautiful job in teaching values to children and their families, and not only information.
This experience was really heart touching.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank taliye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, España
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“AMAZING EXPERIENCE”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

This tour was incredible! It was not just a "tour" it was an amazing experience who show us that Udaipur is not only lake and palace. Samvit show us the real life in villages and country side, and the jeep-ride was so funny. We always remeber Samvit and his family :-)

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank LETIZIACASSETTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best tour EVER”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I had the best time on this tour, it was a really authentic view of Indian life and culture. Samvit is amazing, and his soul will dazzle you. Udaipur reminded me of something out of a children's story, such a romantic landscape. Chandra Niwas is the best place to stay by far because of your amazing hosts. They transformed my experience in India to one that was meaningful, sincere, and very lively. I love these people, they feel like my extended family now. Enjoy!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank julesbentley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udaipur, Rajasthan, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worth it!!!!”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Its a great experience and one that you wouldn't find anywhere else. Getting to see the genuine side of India is amazing and more than I expected. Udaipur is so rich in its landscapes and scenery, and going with Samvit is so great because you hear interesting stories and share some good laughs. I had a great time and would recommend it anyone in India to come and do this day tour!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hanna212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Responsible Rural Tours also viewed

 
Udaipur, Udaipur District
 

Been to Responsible Rural Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing