We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay!!”
Review of Kotra Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kotra Haveli
Ranked #27 of 153 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice stay!!”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We slept here for 3 nights. The hotel is situated close to Pichola lake in an old palace. Rooms are new and very clean. With a good Wi Fi connection. Staff is friendly and avaiable for any needs. From the terrace you can have a great view on the Udaipur fort and the city. Highly reccomended!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panwar, General Manager at Kotra Haveli, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor and also for posting your generous compliments.

It is heartening to get such reviews and, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at "Kotra Haveli".

My team and I are inspired by your comments and look forward to your continued visits.
It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Regards
Mahendra Singh Panwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    75
    14
    1
    2
See reviews for
93
78
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Very spacious room with a great view, a four poster bed and beautiful furniture. Bathroom is large and well equipped with lots of hot water ant everything is clean.The roof terrace is to die for and the views are wonderful. The location is good, within walking distance of all the attractions, yet very peaceful. The staff couldn't do enough to make me feel welcome..A special thank you to Mahendra Singh Panwar who was very helpful and who made my stay extra special.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panwar, Manager at Kotra Haveli, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Respected Ma'am,

Thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor and also for posting your generous compliments.

It is heartening to get such reviews and, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at "Kotra Haveli".

My team and I are inspired by your comments and look forward to your continued visits.
It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Regards
Mahendra Singh Panwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Peaceful and fully comfortable stay”: my stay at kotra haveli during diwali vacation'13, hotel kotra haveli"s room are enough big, neat & clean, with best interior, all equipment's are new, latest and working properly also bath room is big, clean & hygienic. only hotel is inside pole and service is ok.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JayNareshshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panwar, Manager at Kotra Haveli, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Mr. Shah,

Thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor and also for posting your generous compliments.

It is heartening to get such reviews and, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at "Kotra Haveli".

My team and I are inspired by your comments and look forward to your continued visits.
It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Regards
Mahendra Singh Panwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Excellent location of the hotel.
We booked the hotel for 4 nights. A neat and clean room we got to stay with beautiful furniture, TV, Chilled AC, clean bathroom. Adorable view of CITY PLACE can be seen from windows of the room.
All four side view from the terrace are very beautiful as we can see the mountains, the city, THE CITY PLACE and the lakes.
I'm thankful to Mr. Ajay Singh for serving us very well.

Room Tip: First floor rooms have beautiful view from windows. Corner rooms are large with big bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TrevaltheUNIVERSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panwar, Manager at Kotra Haveli, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor and also for posting your generous compliments.

It is heartening to get such reviews and, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at "Kotra Haveli".

My team and I are inspired by your comments and look forward to your continued visits.
It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Regards
Mahendra Singh Panwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.4 mi away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#8 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#11 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#42 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#26 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
#49 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nayee Haveli
Hotel Nayee Haveli
#40 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kotra Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kotra Haveli

Property: Kotra Haveli
Address: 12 - Surya Marg, Opp Jagdish Temple | Kotda Ki Haveli, Udaipur 313001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 153 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Kotra Haveli 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Elegant 'Natural View' rooftop restaurant provide a wide range of delicious food and 'City Palace View', 'Jagdish Temple', 'New Development City View' and 'The Aravali Mountains'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Kotra Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing