We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hospitality”
Review of Hotel Vishnupriya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Vishnupriya
Ranked #92 of 157 Hotels in Udaipur
Jaipur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Hospitality”
Reviewed 19 April 2013

It was a 2N 3D trip to Udaipur. The trip was planned over mail with the hotel and the process starting from booking to check in , pickup from railway station to check out was very smooth. The ambiance, service at the hotel was best in the class. To quote here, rooms were excellent and very well maintained. Staff at the reception, restaurant & house keeping was very courteous.
Throughout the stay the hotel staff had shown the highest standard of professionalism and delivered best of the hospitality. Highly recommended. Thanks to Manager Mr.Rajesh Jinger.

Room Tip: ask for palace facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bodyraise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelvishnupriya, Director of Sales at Hotel Vishnupriya, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Dear Sir/Mam,

Greetings from Hotel Vishnupriya, Udaipur...!!!

I'm from the management of Hotel Vishnupriya and would like to thank you for appreciating our services offered to you during your stay. We hope that you had a pleasant stay. We would request you to give us another chance to serve you again with more improvement so please inform us about your next visit and we would ensure you the best of your stay in Lakecity, Udaipur.

Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor.

Regards,

Parth K Karnawat
Director
Hotel Vishnupriya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    78
    44
    20
    26
See reviews for
73
35
17
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Middenmeer
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

I stayed in this hotel four nights in April 2013. Hotel is close to the city centre and the city palace, 2 kilometres. The room was big and clean. Breakfast was really poor. Restaurant was very dirty, it is better to go out and eat in another restaurant. The staff was not friendly or helpful. A place for sleeping only. Wifi only available at the lobby (200 Rps for 24 hours).

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jtk502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelvishnupriya, Director of Sales at Hotel Vishnupriya, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Dear Sir/Mam,

Greetings from Hotel Vishnupriya, Udaipur...!!!

I'm from the management of Hotel Vishnupriya and would like to inform you that we have taken your complaints in notice and the problems have been resolved. Maybe the dates of your stay were such that there were rush at the property and so maybe our staff were unable to ensure a comfortable stay to you otherwise if you look upon our reviews in past year, we have received Good reviews which concludes that the problems were occasional. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay and would request you to give us another chance to serve you better. Please inform us about your next visit and we would ensure you the best of your stay in Lakecity, Udaipur.

Thank you,

Regards,

Parth K Karnawat
Director
Hotel Vishnupriya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Udaipur hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Poor service and poorer amenities.

Shower not working, flush not working, toilet leaking, AC not cooling enough. Asked them to change room, no one turned up. Only two items on breakfast but still charges Rs175pax.

Nothing is right here. Receptionist(Kuldeep) is dumb and uncourteous. The manager (Rajesh Jinger) is even more irresponsible. Please do not book here and ruin your holidays.

Room Tip: do not book here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drivenarun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelvishnupriya, Director of Sales at Hotel Vishnupriya, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Dear Sir/Mam,

Greetings from Hotel Vishnupriya, Udaipur...!!!

I'm from the management of Hotel Vishnupriya and would like to inform you that we have taken your complaints in notice and the problems have been resolved. Maybe the dates of your stay were such that there were rush at the property and so maybe our staff were unable to ensure a comfortable stay to you and provide you a better room otherwise if you look upon our other reviews, we have received Good reviews which concludes that the problems were occasional.
Sir, I came to know you had some personal issue with our Front Office personnel especially Mr. Kuldeep which doesnt mean that you can post a wrong review posted on trip advisor.
Our guests know us well and so this review based on personal grievances won't affect our customers.
Still, we are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay and would request you to give us another chance to serve you better. Please inform us about your next visit and we would ensure you the best of your stay in Lakecity, Udaipur.

Thank you,

Regards,

Parth K Karnawat
Director
Hotel Vishnupriya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Hotel Vishnupriya is one of the bestest hotel in this category I've ever stayed in. Their rates are reasonable, the hotel rooms very perfectly well set. The services were really nice, especially the food quality and taste. We had our best time in this hotel. The best thing which we found was its location, just located in the main city where all the Rajasthani shopping experience starts.

Room Tip: Ask for the Third Floor Rooms, they are a bit expensive but still the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VanGreef786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelvishnupriya, Director of Sales at Hotel Vishnupriya, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Dear Sir/Mam,

Greetings from Hotel Vishnupriya, Udaipur...!!!

I'm from the management of Hotel Vishnupriya and would like to thank you for appreciating our services offered to you during your stay. We hope that you had a pleasant stay. We would request you to give us another chance to serve you again with more improvement so please inform us about your next visit and we would ensure you the best of your stay in Lakecity, Udaipur.

Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor.

Regards,

Parth K Karnawat
Director
Hotel Vishnupriya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2013

The facility is horrible. Recently I stayed for 2 days. I had booked 3 rooms for my family. All were Deluxe room. When I entered into rooms, I observed that window AC was not functioning. Central AC was also there and there was lot of noise from Central AC. Then I called service guys. They took nearly 1 hour to resolve that.

Bathroom - Simply nasty. Sewage system is very very poor in bath place and it's very cozy. Huge sound in batch room exhaust fan.

Wardrobe - In 2 rooms out of 3 the wardrobe is located behind the main entrance door which is simply horrible.

Furniture - Pretty old and there is no maintenance.

Sliding Windows - It's wide. But you will not be able to open it as they are not maintained.

Charges - Even I paid price for 2 extra bed, extra facility was not provided. I was in Rajastan for 15 days. Except Vishnupriya, not a single hotel charges for 10 years old child. We had 2 such child. Jaipur->Bikaner->JaisalMer->Jodhpur->Mt. Abu->Udaipur (Vishnupriya)->Chittore->Jaipur.

Complementary Services - Each time I need to ask for tea. Cups kept within room are broken. I requested to change this.

Therefore, my experience with Vishnupriya is terrible.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snigdhendu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelvishnupriya, Director of Sales at Hotel Vishnupriya, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Dear Sir/Mam,

Greetings from Hotel Vishnupriya, Udaipur...!!!

I'm from the management of Hotel Vishnupriya and would like to inform you that we have taken your complaints in notice and the problems have been resolved. Maybe the dates of your stay were such that there were rush at the property and so maybe our staff were unable to ensure a comfortable stay to you or provide you better rooms but sir, our guests are always shown rooms before they check-in and I'm sure that you've only selected these rooms. The sewage problem has been resolved. The cup incident happened just one time and it has been resolved. The AC problem was solved in 15 min only and sir, regarding the charges on Extra Bed, it depends on hotel to hotel and their in house policies where charges are applicable and where not. There are hotels who charge for children above 5 years as well.
Otherwise if you look upon our other reviews, we have received Good reviews which concludes that the problems were occasional. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay and would request you to give us another chance to serve you better. Please inform us about your next visit and we would ensure you the best of your stay in Lakecity, Udaipur.

Thank you,

Regards,

Parth K Karnawat
Director
Hotel Vishnupriya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indore, India
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

It is one of the very good choice to pick in a city which have high rate of tourist count. Being a powerful tourist city, one may expect to have to spend extra bugs to get a good hotel. But I found this hotel as good option in accordance with the rates it offered to me. Rooms are quite spacious and clean, although furniture are bit old but they tried to maintain it well. One more specific point to note that Its purely Vegetarian restaurant and room service available in the hotel. So if you are a Non-veg lover then you will find it difficult to adjust here. Location of the hotel is very good, lying in the middle of the city and one can roam anywhere easily.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbhishekAgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelvishnupriya, Director of Sales at Hotel Vishnupriya, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
Dear Sir/Mam,

Greetings from Hotel Vishnupriya, Udaipur...!!!

I'm from the management of Hotel Vishnupriya and would like to thank you for appreciating our services offered to you during your stay. We hope that you had a pleasant stay. We would request you to give us another chance to serve you again with more improvement so please inform us about your next visit and we would ensure you the best of your stay in Lakecity, Udaipur.

Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor.

Regards,

Parth K Karnawat
Director
Hotel Vishnupriya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013

i along with my wife, two young daughters, mother and mother in law stayed in hotel from 24/01/2013 to 26/01/2013. we take three rooms for ours stay. All the rooms in hotel are interconnected and can be used as family room of Two. The hotel is three star rating and the facilities are like tea cattle, led tv, hot water,very big room,big lobby space to sit and relax and read newspaper and magazines.
Hotel staff is very kind to help us.The rates for room is Rs.2200/ per day incl. B/F
for sight seeing we hire AC innova and for sightseening charges are 1950/- for Nath dwara Rs1900/- and for Chitthor Rs.2550/-. if you are couple with young kids you can hire a auto for Rs.400/- to Rs.500/- for sight seeing trip.
I review hotel as good as compare to the other hotels in the vicinity. I have seen vatika inn and we are not able to stand in their room. Don't go for vatika inn.
My review for vishnupriya hotel is very good as also it is located near gulab bagh which is centrally located to all the sight seeing points.

Room Tip: I have stay in first floor but I know that all the rooms on all floors are in good location. you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MOHINDER K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelvishnupriya, Director of Sales at Hotel Vishnupriya, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
Dear Sir/Mam,

Greetings from Hotel Vishnupriya, Udaipur...!!!

I'm from the management of Hotel Vishnupriya and would like to thank you for appreciating our services offered to you during your stay. We hope that you had a pleasant stay. We would request you to give us another chance to serve you again with more improvement so please inform us about your next visit and we would ensure you the best of your stay in Lakecity, Udaipur.

Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor.

Regards,

Parth K Karnawat
Director
Hotel Vishnupriya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel The Space
Hotel The Space
#89 of 157 in Udaipur
56 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#44 of 157 in Udaipur
357 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Byke Riddhi Inn
The Byke Riddhi Inn
#108 of 157 in Udaipur
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Padmini Palace
Hotel Padmini Palace
#36 of 157 in Udaipur
348 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le ROI Udaipur
Le ROI Udaipur
#53 of 157 in Udaipur
178 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rangniwas Palace Hotel
Rangniwas Palace Hotel
#45 of 157 in Udaipur
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vishnupriya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vishnupriya

Property: Hotel Vishnupriya
Address: 9 Garden Road, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vishnupriya 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vishnupriya, founded in 1997, by Mr. Krishna Kant Karnawat. It is a three-star category hotel, which has established a reputation for excellence and is acknowledged for offering quality and value. This hotel combines state of the art facilities with dependable service in a caring environment, presenting the ideal choice for business and leisure travelers at affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Vishnupriya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Udaipur
Udaipur Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing