We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“need some improvements”
Review of Hotel Vishnupriya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Vishnupriya
Ranked #99 of 175 Hotels in Udaipur
Reviewed 22 February 2014

i had booked rajasthan tour package from make my trip & it was my hotel in udaipur. as i reached the hotel, i liked the location & the reception & hall was very good. but as soon as i reached my room, i found it not prepared & it was completely unacceptably shocking. i had to wait for 25-30 minutes. after unpacking i entered the bathroom & again same thing. it was dirty & toiletries were not there. i immediately called manager & showed it to him. they cleaned it but as soon as i used the bathroom, drains were choked & pipes were broken & leaking.i was fed up. afterward i wanted to make tea & found the cups & etc dirty. i had to call the room service again. during night there was a group of students , who created noise almost whole night & management was not bothered at all. but then after room service was good & started liking the hotel. but while checking out they presented me the wrong bill & took around half an hour to clarify it.so overall i would say the management need to improve. only show off wont work & they need to maintain the rooms & specially bathrooms.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dheerendra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelvishnupriya, Director of Sales at Hotel Vishnupriya, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Sir/Mam,

Greetings from Hotel Vishnupriya, Udaipur...!!!

I'm from the management of Hotel Vishnupriya and would like to inform you that we have taken your complaints in notice and the problems have been resolved. Maybe the dates of your stay were such that there were rush at the property and so maybe our staff were unable to ensure a comfortable stay to you otherwise if you look upon our reviews in past year, we have received Good reviews which concludes that the problems were occasional. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay and would request you to give us another chance to serve you better. Please inform us about your next visit and we would ensure you the best of your stay in Lakecity, Udaipur.

Thank you,

Regards,

Parth K Karnawat
Director
Hotel Vishnupriya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2014

I stayed here for one night on a trip through Rajasthan. The lobby is welcoming and the staff is friendly and spoke good English. The room was spacious and clean with two fluffy pillows per bed, a bonus compared to other Rajasthan hotels. The bathroom was modern and bright, though the toilet was not as clean as I would have liked and there were some critters in the drains. The lights in the room were very confusing and we eventually took out a bulb in order to turn off a light because we could not find a switch to operate it. There was a great view of the swimming pool (looked nice, didn't use) and the city palace and sunset outside the window. Good location and decent breakfast. Overall I had a good experience here.

Room Tip: Pool view room for a view of the sunset and city palace which is lit up very prettily at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelvishnupriya, Director of Sales at Hotel Vishnupriya, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Sir/Mam,

Greetings from Hotel Vishnupriya, Udaipur...!!!

I'm from the management of Hotel Vishnupriya and would like to thank you for appreciating our services offered to you during your stay. We hope that you had a pleasant stay. We would request you to give us another chance to serve you again with more improvement so please inform us about your next visit and we would ensure you the best of your stay in Lakecity, Udaipur.

Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor.

Regards,

Parth K Karnawat
Director
Hotel Vishnupriya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed here as part of our G Adventures tour and we were delighted by the choice of hotel. It was in a good location and was walking distance to most of the attractions (although we were lazy and went by tuk-tuk). The restaurant was fantastic and we ate there both nights. They also send food up to your rooms if you prefer a night in/breakfast in bed. The rooms were a good size and included armchairs and a TV.
There was also a swimming pool, although the weather was too cold for us to take a dip, and our tour group were allowed to spend an evening on the roof terrace.
Overall had a really brilliant stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelvishnupriya, Director of Sales at Hotel Vishnupriya, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Sir/Mam,

Greetings from Hotel Vishnupriya, Udaipur...!!!

I'm from the management of Hotel Vishnupriya and would like to thank you for appreciating our services offered to you during your stay. We hope that you had a pleasant stay. We would request you to give us another chance to serve you again with more improvement so please inform us about your next visit and we would ensure you the best of your stay in Lakecity, Udaipur.

Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor.

Regards,

Parth K Karnawat
Director
Hotel Vishnupriya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. Hotel property is located in city and all tourist spots are nearby. It's just behind vintage cars museum. Hotel property is neatly maintained. Rooms were quite spacious. Food was good. It's a purely vegetarian hotel. Hotel staff was very much cordial and helpful. Overall good experience.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Nikhil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelvishnupriya, Director of Sales at Hotel Vishnupriya, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Sir/Mam,

Greetings from Hotel Vishnupriya, Udaipur...!!!

I'm from the management of Hotel Vishnupriya and would like to thank you for appreciating our services offered to you during your stay. We hope that you had a pleasant stay. We would request you to give us another chance to serve you again with more improvement so please inform us about your next visit and we would ensure you the best of your stay in Lakecity, Udaipur.

Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor.

Regards,

Parth K Karnawat
Director
Hotel Vishnupriya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed in Udaipur for two nights. The hotel rooms were comfortable except that the lights were dim and I could not read in my bed. The tea service was good. The breakfast was excellent on the first day though the second day they could not keep up to the expectations they had built up on the first day. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pankajvarma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelvishnupriya, Director of Sales at Hotel Vishnupriya, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Sir/Mam,

Greetings from Hotel Vishnupriya, Udaipur...!!!

I'm from the management of Hotel Vishnupriya and would like to thank you for appreciating our services offered to you during your stay. We hope that you had a pleasant stay. We would request you to give us another chance to serve you again with more improvement so please inform us about your next visit and we would ensure you the best of your stay in Lakecity, Udaipur.

Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor.

Regards,

Parth K Karnawat
Director
Hotel Vishnupriya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Rooms were large, clean and very modern. This hotel is situated in a great location with everything in walking distance.Staying here as part of a tour.The hotel is conveniently located and some attractions of city are close by. Infact there is a garden at only 100mtrs from hotel, also there is a private vintage cars collection just behind the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShirishBeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelvishnupriya, Director of Sales at Hotel Vishnupriya, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Sir/Mam,

Greetings from Hotel Vishnupriya, Udaipur...!!!

I'm from the management of Hotel Vishnupriya and would like to thank you for appreciating our services offered to you during your stay. We hope that you had a pleasant stay. We would request you to give us another chance to serve you again with more improvement so please inform us about your next visit and we would ensure you the best of your stay in Lakecity, Udaipur.

Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor.

Regards,

Parth K Karnawat
Director
Hotel Vishnupriya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Rooms were large, clean and very modern. This hotel is situated in a great location with everything in walking distance. The hotel offers massages at very reasonable rates (500 rupees- 1000 rupees), and has a swimming pool, however we were too busy to use these.
The wifi was intermittent and not particularly strong which was annoying at times.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller10205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelvishnupriya, Director of Sales at Hotel Vishnupriya, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Sir/Mam,

Greetings from Hotel Vishnupriya, Udaipur...!!!

I'm from the management of Hotel Vishnupriya and would like to thank you for appreciating our services offered to you during your stay. We hope that you had a pleasant stay. We would request you to give us another chance to serve you again with more improvement so please inform us about your next visit and we would ensure you the best of your stay in Lakecity, Udaipur.

Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor.

Regards,

Parth K Karnawat
Director
Hotel Vishnupriya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Padmini Palace
Hotel Padmini Palace
#47 of 175 in Udaipur
359 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Udai Niwas
Hotel Udai Niwas
#81 of 175 in Udaipur
271 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le ROI Udaipur
Le ROI Udaipur
#64 of 175 in Udaipur
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Palm
Hotel Royal Palm
#116 of 175 in Udaipur
85 reviews
0 mi away
Vatika Inn
Vatika Inn
#96 of 175 in Udaipur
99 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rampratap Palace
Rampratap Palace
#41 of 175 in Udaipur
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vishnupriya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vishnupriya

Address: 9 Garden Road, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: £34 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Vishnupriya 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vishnupriya, founded in 1997, by Mr. Krishna Kant Karnawat. It is a three-star category hotel, which has established a reputation for excellence and is acknowledged for offering quality and value. This hotel combines state of the art facilities with dependable service in a caring environment, presenting the ideal choice for business and leisure travelers at affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Vishnupriya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Udaipur
Udaipur Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing