We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience”
Review of Hotel Vishnupriya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Vishnupriya
Ranked #91 of 157 Hotels in Udaipur
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice experience”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The service was awesome and I will definitely plan my stay here only the next time I visit. The connectivity to transportation facility is good. The setting of the hotel in a tourist destination is very nice also.

Room Tip: Any room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aditya0511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelvishnupriya, Director of Sales at Hotel Vishnupriya, responded to this review, 12 April 2015
Dear Sir/Mam,

Greetings from Hotel Vishnupriya, Udaipur...!!!

I'm from the management of Hotel Vishnupriya and would like to thank you for appreciating our services offered to you during your stay. We hope that you had a pleasant stay. We would request you to give us another chance to serve you again with more improvement so please inform us about your next visit and we would ensure you the best of your stay in Lakecity, Udaipur.

Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor.

Regards,

Parth K Karnawat
Director
Hotel Vishnupriya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    78
    44
    20
    26
See reviews for
73
35
17
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Rajkot, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Hotel Vishnupriya is centrally located in the city of Lakes where people to relax and enjoy the serenity of natural environment given by god and staying in this hotel add value to my trip with friends during my udaipur trip. Hotel staff was really helpful and good in communication and help us a lot in finalizing our visits to various tourist places of udaipur. I would definitely recommend people to spend some days in hotel vishnupriya....!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeetu11112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelvishnupriya, Director of Sales at Hotel Vishnupriya, responded to this review, 12 April 2015
Dear Sir/Mam,

Greetings from Hotel Vishnupriya, Udaipur...!!!

I'm from the management of Hotel Vishnupriya and would like to thank you for appreciating our services offered to you during your stay. We hope that you had a pleasant stay. We would request you to give us another chance to serve you again with more improvement so please inform us about your next visit and we would ensure you the best of your stay in Lakecity, Udaipur.

Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor.

Regards,

Parth K Karnawat
Director
Hotel Vishnupriya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I was stayed with my Family over there, Excellent treatment was given by the friendly staff. Location of the hotel was near to the city palace, gulab bagh and picchola lake which are the most scenic tourist places of udaipur....!!!!!.Not only quality vegetarian food even vishnupriya has 24 hours coffee shop which put my family into comfortable zone during my 4 days stay in the hotel. I havn't find better hotel than this in entire udaipur........so its must stay according to price and quality they offer.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tilku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelvishnupriya, Director of Sales at Hotel Vishnupriya, responded to this review, 12 April 2015
Dear Sir/Mam,

Greetings from Hotel Vishnupriya, Udaipur...!!!

I'm from the management of Hotel Vishnupriya and would like to thank you for appreciating our services offered to you during your stay. We hope that you had a pleasant stay. We would request you to give us another chance to serve you again with more improvement so please inform us about your next visit and we would ensure you the best of your stay in Lakecity, Udaipur.

Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor.

Regards,

Parth K Karnawat
Director
Hotel Vishnupriya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We were group of 13, had 4 rooms booked for 4 days, spacious rooms, room services were good. Complimentary breakfast. tasty food. One of the best feature of the hotel is, its location. every thing was very close by.. let it be city palace or a local market. Almost every local person knows its location, so it was a great help to find the way back to hotel. In short, Good hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank san23121989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelvishnupriya, Director of Sales at Hotel Vishnupriya, responded to this review, 12 April 2015
Dear Sir/Mam,

Greetings from Hotel Vishnupriya, Udaipur...!!!

I'm from the management of Hotel Vishnupriya and would like to thank you for appreciating our services offered to you during your stay. We hope that you had a pleasant stay. We would request you to give us another chance to serve you again with more improvement so please inform us about your next visit and we would ensure you the best of your stay in Lakecity, Udaipur.

Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor.

Regards,

Parth K Karnawat
Director
Hotel Vishnupriya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata, India
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Rooms are spacious and clean but the linen and furnishings need facelift. Most of the plug points don't work in the rooms so charging the mobile was difficult. Food is alright. Staff are courteous too. The hotel has a bright future if management gives careful attention to it because the location is good and quiet. Wi Fi system doesn't work properly inside the room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deb2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelvishnupriya, Director of Sales at Hotel Vishnupriya, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Sir/Mam,

Greetings from Hotel Vishnupriya, Udaipur...!!!

I'm from the management of Hotel Vishnupriya and would like to thank you for appreciating our services offered to you during your stay. We hope that you had a pleasant stay and we regret for the little shortcomings you had to face. We would request you to give us another chance to serve you again with more improvement so please inform us about your next visit and we would ensure you the best of your stay in Lakecity, Udaipur.

Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor.

Regards,

Parth K Karnawat
Director
Hotel Vishnupriya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2014

excellent location in heart of city near the railway station and terminal bus station. very good facility for those who are purely vegetarian with very good food and service by warm and friendly staff. Rooms are neat and clean and spacious.

Room Tip: rooms at backside are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelvishnupriya, Director of Sales at Hotel Vishnupriya, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Sir/Mam,

Greetings from Hotel Vishnupriya, Udaipur...!!!

I'm from the management of Hotel Vishnupriya and would like to thank you for appreciating our services offered to you during your stay. We hope that you had a pleasant stay. We would request you to give us another chance to serve you again with more improvement so please inform us about your next visit and we would ensure you the best of your stay in Lakecity, Udaipur.

Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor.

Regards,

Parth K Karnawat
Director
Hotel Vishnupriya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

i had booked rajasthan tour package from make my trip & it was my hotel in udaipur. as i reached the hotel, i liked the location & the reception & hall was very good. but as soon as i reached my room, i found it not prepared & it was completely unacceptably shocking. i had to wait for 25-30 minutes. after unpacking i entered the bathroom & again same thing. it was dirty & toiletries were not there. i immediately called manager & showed it to him. they cleaned it but as soon as i used the bathroom, drains were choked & pipes were broken & leaking.i was fed up. afterward i wanted to make tea & found the cups & etc dirty. i had to call the room service again. during night there was a group of students , who created noise almost whole night & management was not bothered at all. but then after room service was good & started liking the hotel. but while checking out they presented me the wrong bill & took around half an hour to clarify it.so overall i would say the management need to improve. only show off wont work & they need to maintain the rooms & specially bathrooms.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dheerendra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelvishnupriya, Director of Sales at Hotel Vishnupriya, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Sir/Mam,

Greetings from Hotel Vishnupriya, Udaipur...!!!

I'm from the management of Hotel Vishnupriya and would like to inform you that we have taken your complaints in notice and the problems have been resolved. Maybe the dates of your stay were such that there were rush at the property and so maybe our staff were unable to ensure a comfortable stay to you otherwise if you look upon our reviews in past year, we have received Good reviews which concludes that the problems were occasional. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay and would request you to give us another chance to serve you better. Please inform us about your next visit and we would ensure you the best of your stay in Lakecity, Udaipur.

Thank you,

Regards,

Parth K Karnawat
Director
Hotel Vishnupriya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Udaipur hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel The Space
Hotel The Space
#90 of 157 in Udaipur
56 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#44 of 157 in Udaipur
356 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Byke Riddhi Inn
The Byke Riddhi Inn
#109 of 157 in Udaipur
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Padmini Palace
Hotel Padmini Palace
#38 of 157 in Udaipur
348 reviews
0.1 mi away
Uddhav Vilas Hotel
Uddhav Vilas Hotel
#110 of 157 in Udaipur
48 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rangniwas Palace Hotel
Rangniwas Palace Hotel
#46 of 157 in Udaipur
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vishnupriya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vishnupriya

Property: Hotel Vishnupriya
Address: 9 Garden Road, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vishnupriya 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vishnupriya, founded in 1997, by Mr. Krishna Kant Karnawat. It is a three-star category hotel, which has established a reputation for excellence and is acknowledged for offering quality and value. This hotel combines state of the art facilities with dependable service in a caring environment, presenting the ideal choice for business and leisure travelers at affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Vishnupriya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Udaipur
Udaipur Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing