We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rangniwas Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Boheda Palace(Udaipur)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
125
137
29
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
137
29
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolmini suitecentral gardentrue heritageheritage propertyvintage car museumwalking distancefour poster bedhomely stayjagdish templeroom servicefirst floorroyal experiencebudget hotellake picholaplus pointthe heart of the city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2011

This hotel is another unexpected joy on our 5 week India tour. We stayed 6 days and every one of them was a delight. The greatest joy was provided by the manager, Mr.Shreemali !! He answered our every question and provided help every time we requested it. He went out of his way to insure our visit was one to remember always. On our departure we felt we were leaving an old friend. In fact, as we left almost the entire staff showed up to wish us well.The rooms, staff, amenities and location were exceptional. This was one of our better experiences in our world travels.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmcgowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2011

The USP of the hotel is the location of the hotel. The hotel is centrally located from all the major tourist attractions:
From City Palace it is 100 mts, from sun set point it is 200 mts and from jagdish temple it is 200 mts.
the staff reception is very friendly and amazingly helpful, they gave me correct info and suggestion to enjoy my two day stay at Udaipur.
The service on all occasions was very impressive,
the room was a royal experience,
The food was awesome and the hotel is just like a palace

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arpitpuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2011

This hotel is located close to most of the sightseeing spots.Most of the places can be covered by walk ( the markets, Jagdish temple, the vintage car museum, ropeway at dudh talai..). There is a swimming pool & also lots of trees making it an ideal setting to relax.

The rooms are a little small but neat. Also the restaurant inside the place offers good food.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Purnimaaiyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2011

Our room was large and comfortable, with a nice veranda to sit in the afternoon. We did not use the pool, but saw others in it. We were on the street side and thought it would be noisy, but it was surprisingly quiet. The gardens were lovely. The restaurant was not so good. Breakfast ok, dinner just edible. But we found another restaurant close by that was fabulous. A quick walk to the palace gate and the lake, or the car museum in the other directions, made it a perfect location.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agent428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2011

This beautyful hotel is within walking distance of the City Palace and Jagdish temple.
We were welcomed at the reception which looked a it stange, just a booth outside, near the gate. This hotel has no drivers rooms and our driver had to stay in a guest house opposite the hotel. We stayed in a fantastic suite with enourmous bathroom (with shower, separate bath, western toilet, bidet, Indian toilet, urinoir), a big fridge (which we had to fill ourselves but softdrinks and beer can be bought opposite the hotel in an English wine and beer shop and some small shops selling softdrinks, cookies and crisps) and two rooms. Our balcony was awesome, with normal chairs, relaxing chairs and a swing. Decoration was very nice and stylish. The room was clean. Laundry service was cheap compared to that in other hotels (we paid 400 rp for two full bags).

The restaurant looks a bit cheap and food is cheap indeed but very tasteful. Even although we were in walking distance from the city we stayed in the hotel for dinner because it had a lot of choice for a good price and authentic taste (better than a lot of expensive buffets we've had).

Due to it's location, we were woken up by traffic noise early in the morning.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miep_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews