We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel, great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rangniwas Palace Hotel
Ranked #60 of 165 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Although we were on a backpacker budget, we decided to treat ourselves in Udaipur and this place was amazing. After a 15 hour "sleeper" bus from Agra this was the answer to our prayers!

The rooms are a good size with very comfortable beds and great large wooden cupboards. For us the best aspect was the private balcony where you can have breakfast and get the morning sun - awesome. There's also a pool where you can chill out after walking around town.

The staff were very helpful and met us from the station and we could check in early. They had some good suggestions of what to see and do too. We only stayed the one night but would have loved to stay for longer.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zimdougal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2012

Had a very comfortable stay. The room and verandah were nicely decorated with period furniture. The bathroom was modern. There is restaurant on the premises - the food was very good. The best part which needs special mention is that the owners (Royals!) made it a point to meet us and enquire about our stay etc. A wonderful experience of true Rajasthani hospitality.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveler-O-World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

the rooms and the grounds are lovely. we stayed in a double deluxe which was very nice in terms of decor and condition but it was a bit tight - two large suitcases in the room was a bit awkward, i'd probably go for a suite next time. the bathroom was one of the best we had in our 2 weeks in India and hot water was very reliable :) convenient walk to the old city and other sites.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3sarah_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We booked in the small suite, but wnated a double bed and not twins, so they put us into the larger suite. This was magnificent, clean, spacious and made you feel special. The stylfull furniture and doors along with a swing on the terrace made this one of the highlights of our India trip. The staff were also excelent and always friendly and helpful. The restaurant that is on the same site is ok. Serves decent cheap food. It is a shame that this is at least not of the same standard as the Hotel. The only down side was that our suite backs on to the road and it is quite noisy through the night. The hotel is a short walk to the entrance of the City Palace and is not far from sunset point. Would definitely reccomend this to everyone.

Room Tip: If you can afford it go for the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

+ Helpful staff, esp. young girl - Pakanjakshi
+ Nice heritage property
+ Onsite pool
+ Onsite library
+ Reasonable breakfast and room service
+ excellent verandas for ground floor rooms
+ Nice decor
+ Excellent information from staff regarding city and hotels in other towns
+ AMAZING value

Room Tip: If you are chilling in the hotel relaxing pick a ground floor room, in addition ask to see a room be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nuclearwasteman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

Hotel is clean and quiet, the manager is very good, staffs are friendly. i guess the family who runs it also live there.
A restaurant serves good food and cheap food. I like this hotel far better than those new ones on the other side of the river.

Room Tip: Large suite is spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GioTheDrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

we stayed just one night there.the deluxe room was very small.it would begin and end there.then we were shifted to kush mahal,which was decent enough with a balcony which had a bed in it,where one can relax and have food.that was the best part.The rooms and windows had the olden days pictures and carvings which made it look beautiful.the hotel is in the heart of the city.If u want to just explore and have a peaceful time,then this is the best place and yes it also had a pool.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManishaParag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.5 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#34 of 165 in Udaipur
796 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mahendra Prakash
Hotel Mahendra Prakash
#14 of 165 in Udaipur
796 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anjani Hotel
Anjani Hotel
#77 of 165 in Udaipur
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#17 of 165 in Udaipur
572 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kotra Haveli
Kotra Haveli
#28 of 165 in Udaipur
250 reviews
1.3 mi away
Dayal Hotel
Dayal Hotel
#18 of 165 in Udaipur
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rangniwas Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rangniwas Palace Hotel

Address: Lake Palace Road, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: £14 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rangniwas Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Rangniwas Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rangniwas Palace
Rangniwas Palace Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing