We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homely stay with royal touch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rangniwas Palace Hotel
Ranked #66 of 166 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights using 1 single bedroom and 1 family room(Sukh Niwas). Both rooms were nice, spacious and clean. The garden outside was beautiful and we took many photos there with Rangniwas Palace Hotel in the background. The pool looked welcoming. There is a restuarant onsite though the service is a bit slow.

The location of the hotel is very central and convinient. The prices are extremely reasonable specially considering other places in Rajasthan. The owner family is always there. The fact that they are so closely related to royalty and the historic touch of the Hotel just added to the entire experience. Would definately recommend and use if I came back to Udaipur again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swatiKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2013

I came by this hotel while searching for a good hotel for a trip to Udaipur with family. Its not a very big one & not so elaborate too. Its a nice, small cozy place, which is very near to all major attractions. The rooms were nicely decorated with antique furniture. We stayed in the Rang mahal suite, which was very spacious with a n ornate balcony looking on the small lawn and swimming pool. The restaurant also serves delicious food which feels like home made at very reasonable prices. All in all a very nice & affordable place to stay. Would like to go there again.

Room Tip: Try for the rooms on first floor just opposite the main gate. They have ornate balconies, where you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azuremb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We came by Rang Niwas by accident when looking for a place with a pool, and the manager and staff were so friendly that we decided to return the following day, and ended up staying for eight nights. The rooms are very comfortable and cleaned everyday (if you want), the gardens are gorgeous and so peaceful away from the buzz of the city, and the pool so fresh and clean. And a bargain too. Our favourite hotel so far, now halfway on our six month India trip. Well done!

Room Tip: We were in room 301 - the best of the budget rooms from what I could see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pauljonnash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We were coming from Sirdhi to delhi by car. Though we stayed in Udaipur one night while going to Sirdhi but didn't get time to see the city.We arrived city in the morning from Ahmedabad. We had no reservation in any hotel and asked a shopkeeper for a good hotel. The shop keeper gave us the address of Rangniwas.
We stayed for one day and one night. Location is too good. Ambiance is very pleasant .Rooms are clean and cozy. Hotel stuffs are good and most important is the owner. He is a real gentleman and very helpful.

Room Tip: Tourist can stay there for long
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhoola7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We were desperate to find a hotel because we had no reservations and we were exhausted and it was late at night when we arrived. After trying the Sheraton, we were on our way to try getting a room in the Palace area. As we were asking for directions from an antique shop, we were told by the owner to check the hotel next door first. We were exhausted, so we gave it a shot. We got our rooms, small but homely. Beggars cant be choosers. We thought of putting up just for a night and then look for another place the next day. We ended staying there through our entire stay in Udaipur. The rooms were clean. Very reasonably priced. The food's average. The location's great. The atmosphere relaxed. The pool, clean but small. This property has great potential. The staff were courteous, especially the restaurant staff. The dogs especially the fat weenie dog lends a homely feel to the place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SolomonBlah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

- Located a stone's throw away from the 'City Palace', the USP of the hotel is that it is centrally located and close to most important tourist destinations in Udaipur (City Palace, Lake Pichola, Jag Mandir, Mansa Devi Mandir - ropeway, Vintage Car Museum)
- While it is an erstwhile palace converted into hotel, it is not as grand as other heritage 5 star properties in Udaipur. But then it falls in the budget hotel range and is absolute value for money (around Rs 2500/day).
- Each room is large enough with two double beds and can easily accommodate 2 couples. The bath tubs are also grand.

Best Experience:
- Room service was helpful even at 11 in night
- good value for money
- a decent swimming pool to chill

Worst Experience:
- The restaurant serves bland food and is completely avoidable. There are better food joints around the place, thanks to its prime location.
- Could do with some better maintenance and upgrading with times.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xpics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

we stayed at this palace for 1 night only, but the experience was very nice, swimming pool was very clean and good, ambience was good also, rooms were very basic but for the price was ok.
overall nice place to stay with your family and fiends.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ingitkhandelwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Nayee Haveli
Hotel Nayee Haveli
#40 of 166 in Udaipur
275 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#33 of 166 in Udaipur
797 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mahendra Prakash
Hotel Mahendra Prakash
#14 of 166 in Udaipur
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kotra Haveli
Kotra Haveli
#25 of 166 in Udaipur
253 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#17 of 166 in Udaipur
573 reviews
0.5 mi away
OYO 4771 Hotel Anjani
OYO 4771 Hotel Anjani
#76 of 166 in Udaipur
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rangniwas Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rangniwas Palace Hotel

Address: Lake Palace Road, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: £14 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rangniwas Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Rangniwas Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rangniwas Palace
Rangniwas Palace Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing