We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My journy starts..!!!:)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rangniwas Palace Hotel
Ranked #66 of 166 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This hotel is good for a night's stay It just one night with this hotel.Very close to City Palace's.Good central garden beside swimming pool.The place is quiet with no disturbance by the staff or the market crowd. Food is also good but during my stay hotel offers us only breakfast since their kitchen is under renovation.They have mention that they do not provide room service when you order breakfast but they give us the same.Over all it was a good stay !!

Room Tip: Room opposite to reception on ground floor is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Devendra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2014

This hotel is Good for a night's stay. We stayed there for just 01 night. It is at a walking distance from City palace's main entrance. Hotel offers only Breakfast since their kitchen is under renovation. They do not provide room service when you order breakfast (but they gave us the same). The swimming pool was dirty, since it was already chilly evening we did not opt for the same but some people might wanna! You never know!! The place is quiet, with no disturbance by the staff or the market crowd. There are chat centers if you wish to grab some quick bites. I did not opt for one, so I have no idea of the taste & hygiene. Over all it was a good experience for me.

Room Tip: Choose the top floor (Suite category). They have private sitting area along with the swing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pranoti N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Perfect location.All attractions at arms length. Haveli converted into hotel giving the feel of living the maharaja style in a hotel. Staff at the hotel is also very courteous and always attend to all your needs.

Room Tip: Don't miss to at least check out the place before you decide any other hotel. I'm sure you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rakeshbhavsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

As soon as we walked in the gate, we realised this was one classy joint!

The staff were genuinely friendly and very helpful. Bed was comfortable, hot water was plentiful, wifi worked great. Enjoyed visits from langur monkeys in the trees and chatting to other guests.

Close to city palace, taxi rank, and shops to grab essentials like water. Hit up the nearby Tibetan Market if you're feeling chilly and need a good jacket.

The only nights we had bad sleep were due to wild dogs barking (nobody's fault), and the time when the water system started playing a repeating audio message. Reception were pretty prompt to fix it as soon as they noticed my husband wandering around trying to figure out what was going on.

Other than that, perfect stay. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ssej Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Hello everyone,
I have been to this hotel - Rangniwas the first week of Feb.
Shrimali - Manager
Shahnawas- Manager
Ali - Man Working There

Now the location is wonderful hardly 1km away from Dudh Talai.
Near it you find a Tibetan Market.

It was a long drive and I was having few hotels in my check but as you know a driver with his family a kid get frustrated and I checked the ROOM it was like a conversation:

I went to the reception: --- Met Shrimali.
He was a gentle person...I was greeted like I am a very rich and valuable person to him...I liked that.
Then he said there is just one room empty...
I saw the room and was just looking at my kid who was sleeping in the car and thought that its fine I checked in....
There were few foreigners roaming in the garden.
I asked for a tea...
and it was served in the room...
Room - Dirty blankets
very narrow space to move.
The bathroom was fine not too bad but it have a very small height door...where i stuck couple of times I am just 5.8 in height.
Ohhh Now the swimming pool was very good but unfortunately it was really cold and I was unable to make a joy ride onto it.
still got few wonderful pics.
Now the TEA I received was the worst TEA I have ever - Rs 75.00

Now I saw every time in the reception the man says the same thing we have just one room left with every customer.
God He gave he a wifi access password which didnot connect and hardly I got connection to my room.
Now there was some more people who were just wondering arround I girl 24-26 years she was a very beautiful and lovely person she was the owner...I believe...She always greeted my son and us.
She is really good.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Udaipur is a very good place for couples to romance...
But people like road movers and Auto drivers are very stupid and they are just looking to cheat you in every ways....
2 restaurants are good in kind of food- Bawarchi (Delhi Gate) for Punjabi...And Natraz (Railway Station) for Thali.
Bawarchi service is Poor but food is really tasty.
Ambrai Restaurant loots you as it is near the lake...Food is worst just get some coffee or drinks and go bhag jao after enjoying that...1/2 hr is best in evening at 7 to 8 pm you get a good view...
Remember to go to Monsoon Palace and Fateh Sagar Lake and get the fresh juice it was really nice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bkdebts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Rangniwas is heritage property and location is very good, just outside the Udaipur palace entrance on main street. Parking space is available. Hotel serves breakfast, lunch but not dinner. Other restaurants and eating places are just outside the hotel.

The rooms are good, but a bit cramped. The garden and pool area just outside the rooms provide good place to sit and relax. Service is fine but running water was not hot enough. The rooms and bathrooms have all facilities, but some fittings are old and not-maintained/repaired.

Overall the hotel is good & convenient to stay with your family and value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vaibhav01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I spent one night in Rang Niwas Palace Hotel and so much enjoyed !
First of all, I highly appreciated the kindness and way of being of all people working there.
Second, but not least, there is such a nice garden, with high trees, flowers... the hotel has a big charm. I could visit one little room - first price - all painted in blue, very simple but yet so attractive ! I slept in a deluxe room... a very nice room indeed, and beautiful bathroom too !
There is an old indian charm there, that really pleased me.
The minus points are : noise at night, coming from the road, and I couldn't open the windows. The hotel is located in a cold area of Udaipur - which means cold nights in winter (and maybe really fresh in hot season ? I don't know). And... the breakfast was really "poor" and disappointing !
I would also add that the location of the hotel, a little outside from the heart of the city, can be on one side a good quality (fresh air coming from Gulab Park - in front of the hotel, + being far from all shops and shopkeepers), or a minus point (you have to take a rickshaw or walk in the traffic jam to reach the heart of the old city, or City Palace).
Whatever, I quote this night in Rang Niwas Palace as excellent, because I keep a very nice souvenir of it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnStre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Nayee Haveli
Hotel Nayee Haveli
#40 of 166 in Udaipur
275 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#33 of 166 in Udaipur
797 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mahendra Prakash
Hotel Mahendra Prakash
#14 of 166 in Udaipur
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kotra Haveli
Kotra Haveli
#25 of 166 in Udaipur
253 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#17 of 166 in Udaipur
573 reviews
0.5 mi away
OYO 4771 Hotel Anjani
OYO 4771 Hotel Anjani
#76 of 166 in Udaipur
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rangniwas Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rangniwas Palace Hotel

Address: Lake Palace Road, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: £14 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rangniwas Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Rangniwas Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rangniwas Palace
Rangniwas Palace Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing