We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mesmerizing stay, truly a royal stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rangniwas Palace Hotel
Ranked #44 of 153 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Mesmerizing stay, truly a royal stay”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

we went udaipur after about 7-8 years and was not aware about the hotels much. but fortunately by the hotel help desk of the hotel we use to stay in with our parents we came to know about this hotel
Hotel Rang Niwas Palace.
its a heritage hotel and
truly a worth it stay i would stay apart from the fooding part. as they are having some restoring of the hotel going on so restaurant is not there but they do have a kitchen like we have in our homes very much like that. food we get what we want but there is no menu. they make it fresh and serve it.
there is a lawn n a pool next to the walking track n a mandir very old but that is kind of prohibited area as its there private place.
mostly foreigner takes a stay very silent place.
room was nice big n spacious with lots of lamps n two balconies with a shahi types seating good king size bed old shahi types aram kursi n all.
it gives u a royal feeling and a modern touch to it gives comfort in staying.
room service is 9/10
cleaning service 7/10 (as we forgot to leave the keys so the cleaners went on rest n room dint got cleaned up)
price according to the room amenities 8/10
help desk completely helpful
staff very much friendly always warm welcome by each n every staff members
evenings are awsome swiming pool well maintained.
bathrooms big enough
Gives a total feeling of a royal stay
appropriate for family and couples
Best rooms : on the first floor
best food: pancakes, waffles, n breakfast stuffed parathas.
yummilicious.

thank you RANG NIWAS to make our trip memorable.

suggestion:
kindly manage restaurant asap so that menu is available to place an order.

Room Tip: the rooms at the first floors are highest tariff rooms n better than the rest better to stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoya s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    133
    27
    13
    8
See reviews for
84
104
26
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

It is an ancient Haveli converted into Hotel - the atomosphere resembles more to a "Home Stay" experience than what you expect out of "Hotel" but overall you can have a comfortable stay. The exterior view is really good and had a nice lawn and swimming pool. The room we stayed was called Rangmahal - it had very good jharoka in the attached balcony but not really a "suite" as they claimed it to be. The Bathroom and the Room itself needed a bit of makeover and touch of paint and some basic amenities like Dressing Mirror and heavy curtains. (The room got very cold on the first night however they arranged for a room heater next day) Staff are good and one of the family members (a charming young lady) supervised the administration. However considering the excellent architecture and its location (walking distance from City Palace and market and 5 minutes drive to Vinatge Car Museum (again a part of the City Palace Hotel chains), if the owners spend some money on maintaineance and refurbish the rooms and beds etc, it could be a very good place to stay in Udaipur

Room Tip: Cleary speak with them over phone about your expectations and the rooms they can offer. As it is a h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dipbast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

It is an ancestral heritage property converted into a hotel. Our stay there was comfortable. Staff was warm, food was good and nicely presenred, hotel is decently managed. Ground floor has a big library and good artifacts to appreciate. Lobby outside our room was big with a swing and chairs. It really gave a grand feeling. Overall we had a pleasant stay at this place.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Carmin U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udaipur, India
Level Contributor
172 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I stayed here with my husband in may.The standard rooms are small and not having so much facilities like AC or TV.but in Deluxe room its a furnished and well decorated room.the difference is of around 300 or 400/-.but over all property is good.staff is well manered and its a huge property along with the swimmingpool.Tried diiner and rice were awesome.One cons is that during powercut,no light is available in standard rooms.but overall its a nice and approchable property.will visit again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nehaa89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Atmosphere is the main reason for which I recommend this place. All rooms had a living portico which opens towards lawn. Rooms are really spacious and bathroom is clean and well equipped. It also has a clean swimming pool with relaxation chairs attached with lawn. It looks like a heritage property as the design of building, reception lobby, doors has typical Rajasthani design. Generally you feel 5-7° C less than the outer temperature. By evening when they sprinkle water on lawn the ambience becomes more romantic. You can also find many squirrels, birds and chameleon in the premises.

Restaurant: It does not has a fully functional restaurant. But it offers limited menu on breakfast which will be good in taste.
Parking: It had good parking space which can easily accommodate 8-10 cars.
Location: it's perfect. Very near to City palace, lake palace, private bus stands, railway station, dudh talai and market hubs. Since it's situated near to a huge green garden atmosphere here will be different than other hotels.
Positive Side: + Staffs are very kind and eager to help you, + Atmosphere and location
Negative Side: - No power back up. - Geysers were rusted.
Final verdict: A must stay place. Even price tag says so ;)

Room Tip: In ground floor Rooms opposite to Reception is good .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sujay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
210 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

eco friendly,good location, comfortable,hospitality,ambience, once a palace- gives you the feeling of thier grandeure, very good n helpful staff, as we were staying with our grandson kid- they were ready to give all possible help even at odd hours, Amazing staff and got real good deal of family suite with garden, was more like a home- would love to go there again and again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VPRBhuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Situated close to Lake Pichhola, the hotel was excellent in terms of cleanliness, staff courtesy, room spaciousness and room charges. The hotel also acts as a good landmark, so even if you don't know your way back, you just have to tell the rickshaw guy the name of the hotel.
The hotel owner and staff were very polite and helpful.

I would recommend this hotel over a lake view hotel, because instead of wasting money on a view which you eventually will spend hours seeing, you'd rather stay in a clean, comfy hotel and save money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ratish_SoloTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#11 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#43 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#8 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Thamla Haveli
Hotel Thamla Haveli
#64 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#26 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anjani Hotel
Anjani Hotel
#62 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rangniwas Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rangniwas Palace Hotel

Property: Rangniwas Palace Hotel
Address: Lake Palace Road, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rangniwas Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Rangniwas Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rangniwas Palace
Rangniwas Palace Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing