We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous location + good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rangniwas Palace Hotel
Ranked #66 of 167 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 February 2011

This hotel is located close to most of the sightseeing spots.Most of the places can be covered by walk ( the markets, Jagdish temple, the vintage car museum, ropeway at dudh talai..). There is a swimming pool & also lots of trees making it an ideal setting to relax.

The rooms are a little small but neat. Also the restaurant inside the place offers good food.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Purnimaaiyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2011

Our room was large and comfortable, with a nice veranda to sit in the afternoon. We did not use the pool, but saw others in it. We were on the street side and thought it would be noisy, but it was surprisingly quiet. The gardens were lovely. The restaurant was not so good. Breakfast ok, dinner just edible. But we found another restaurant close by that was fabulous. A quick walk to the palace gate and the lake, or the car museum in the other directions, made it a perfect location.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agent428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2011

This beautyful hotel is within walking distance of the City Palace and Jagdish temple.
We were welcomed at the reception which looked a it stange, just a booth outside, near the gate. This hotel has no drivers rooms and our driver had to stay in a guest house opposite the hotel. We stayed in a fantastic suite with enourmous bathroom (with shower, separate bath, western toilet, bidet, Indian toilet, urinoir), a big fridge (which we had to fill ourselves but softdrinks and beer can be bought opposite the hotel in an English wine and beer shop and some small shops selling softdrinks, cookies and crisps) and two rooms. Our balcony was awesome, with normal chairs, relaxing chairs and a swing. Decoration was very nice and stylish. The room was clean. Laundry service was cheap compared to that in other hotels (we paid 400 rp for two full bags).

The restaurant looks a bit cheap and food is cheap indeed but very tasteful. Even although we were in walking distance from the city we stayed in the hotel for dinner because it had a lot of choice for a good price and authentic taste (better than a lot of expensive buffets we've had).

Due to it's location, we were woken up by traffic noise early in the morning.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miep_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2011

After looking into various hotel reviews we decided to take this Hotel.
Basically, it was for a transit stay but it is too good for transit stay..
There is a swimming pool, room service, Masala chai in the inhouse restaurant is simply the best!! not so greta for other food.. Luggage room facility available..
Our room had a vernadah and a nice attached bathroom.. It has solar so can expect hot water most part of the day..
Location is very good for visting places..

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivekmattur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2010

My husband and I stayed here for two nights and loved it. The location was great--about a twenty minute walk or five minute rickshaw to anywhere we wanted to be. They showed us several rooms and let us pick. Each was pretty and unique and all had outdoor space--either a patio or balcony. Reception was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was decent--nothing special, but tasty. I'd definitely stay here again.

They had sporadic wifi--it worked better at night than in the mornings.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globalundertaking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

Rang Niwas Palace is very economical and located at a kilometer away from Lake and City Palace. Convenient for staying and shopping.
There is a restaurant attached to this hotel. It offers limited items for breakfast and lunch, also food is not so great. Service is little slower, you need to place order at least two hours in advance. I feel that it is costly. There are very good restaurants at lakeside, you can have breakfast/lunch/dinner at one of those places.
The hotel manager can arrange a taxi for you for excursion to Chittorgarh or nearby places. This seems to be better option than hiring on your own.
Hotel construction seems to be little older (may be constructed 25 yrs ago), but that does not matter much as this place offers nice surrounding, swimming pool etc.
In a nutshell, this is nice and affordable place in Udaipur.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kailasdp2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2010

It wasn't the best of welcomes after an 8 hour train journey. There was confusion over how many nights we had booked and the staff did not have good English. We did not experience the reported friendly family atmosphere. We had a suite, room KM for 2500, with a nice balcony to eat good room service and overlook the garden.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul'sTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.5 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#36 of 167 in Udaipur
802 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mahendra Prakash
Hotel Mahendra Prakash
#13 of 167 in Udaipur
811 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kotra Haveli
Kotra Haveli
#27 of 167 in Udaipur
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#10 of 167 in Udaipur
486 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#17 of 167 in Udaipur
578 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Thamla Haveli
Hotel Thamla Haveli
#70 of 167 in Udaipur
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rangniwas Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rangniwas Palace Hotel

Address: Lake Palace Road, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: £13 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rangniwas Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Rangniwas Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rangniwas Palace
Rangniwas Palace Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing