We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Divine”
Review of Srinathji Temple

Srinathji Temple
Ranked #7 of 98 things to do in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This sacred temple attracts worshippers at 5 AM each day.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Divine”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

to all this place has some powers. it keeps calling me again and again and i love being here. have been going there since i was around 10yrs old

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Varung78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    369
    170
    80
    20
    20
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
61 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Divine”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

A must visit. Hire a guide who charges about Rs. 251 and can take you straight into the central hall. Please check timings from the temple website. Once inside, the deity is a sight to behold. Captivating. Apart from the "Darshan", nothing else to do in the temple town.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Praveen60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heritage”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The best way to reach Srinathji is by taxi (or bus through tour operators). We took a car tour at INR 1400. It is best to ask for a guide at the temple who charges INR 500+100. He will tell the history and help you do the darshan. Foreigners can visit the temple (please check). For foriegners this will be mistical once in a life time experience with a true taste of indian culture!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank SachinBahrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
68 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“For the ardent devotees”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This temple is an important pilgrimage center for the krishna-devotees of Rajasthan and Gujarat. Expect huge crowds all the time.

We paid someone to take us right to the sanctum without waiting in any line. The darshan was a spiritual experience to my wife, and I do not complain.

Beware of touts who would want you to pay for anything along the way.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank d4dpak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clebration of Gujarati New Year”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

One of the life time experience to have Darshan on Diwali and New Year ..

No management at all, no timings, only money minded, lots more to say as dislikes.....

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mukeshkumaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Srinathji Temple also viewed

Udaipur, Udaipur District
Udaipur, Udaipur District
 
Udaipur, Udaipur District
Udaipur, Udaipur District
 

Been to Srinathji Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing