We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Udaipur”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
Ranked #12 of 165 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Well we landed in Udaipur on the 25 th and were pleasantly greeted by the Laxmi Vilas Palace person from the lounge in the airport. We were served nice coffee and juice for my children. After that we were taken in a vehicle to the hotel. Here we were greeted very pleasantly and made to feel comfortable.Throughout our 3 days we were very well looked after and the service and food at the Padmini restaurant was also very good. We explored the city with the local transport which was an experience , about whom I could help if anyone wants and can email to me. The resident General Manager of the hotel was excellent and very resourcefull also.The trip was very nice also because of the courteous staff and people who were there both in and out of the hotel. Anyone could email me for furthur tips.- wad1969@gmail.com .

Room Tip: Lake view or palace suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wad214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhaskaran T, General Manager at The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank You for your review. On behalf of the entire team at The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us . Your kind words of appreciation will go a long way in motivating us to strive harder. Thank you very much for being a part of our Republic Day celebrations.

Once again thank you very much and look forward to welcome you back soon

Warm Regards

Bhaskaran. T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,020)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

830 - 836 of 1,020 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2013

This was an amazing experience and the view of the lake was breathtaking. Service was quick and all employees were extremely polite. My only advice is to eat outside the hotel as the hotel restaurants are overpriced and not worth it. The Rajasthani folk dance is also sub-par and not worth it. Spend time in Udaipur and try some of the local restaurants instead.

If you are having double- thoughts about going to Udaipur, go! You will not regret it. It is a stunning city. Do the ropeway tour, sit on a camel, go on a boat ride on the city, see the city palace, go shopping etc etc!

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dee v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhaskaran T, General Manager at The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you for your valuable feedback. On behalf of the entire team at The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us.

We are delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us as much as we enjoyed having you stay with us. Your words of appreciation keep the team highly motivated. We have also taken note of your feedback about the Rajasthani Folk Dance and are taking necessary corrective measures.

Once again we thank you for your appreciation and look forward to welcoming you at palace again.

Warm Regards

Bhaskaran. T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Celebrated New Year at The Lait Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur with friend couples .. it was an great palatial experience .. enjoyed melodious Gazals at Padmini Restaurant and tasty multi variety food items .. served fresh food items as per individual preferences including Jain preparations ..it was fun to see food items cooked through glass at live kitchen .. could feel rich n glorious heritage of Udaipur !!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smparmar71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhaskaran T, General Manager at The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you for your valuable feedback. On behalf of the entire team at The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us.

We are delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and celebrating New Year with us as much as we enjoyed having you stay with us. Your words of appreciation keep the team highly motivated.

Once again we thank you for your appreciation and look forward to welcoming you at palace again.

Warm Regards

Bhaskaran. T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

We went for this hotel because the price was good compared to other hotels of this category in Udaipur. The place is beautiful and decorated with taste. The rooms are very comfortable and well heated (important when you travel to India in December), the restaurant is good. The only weak point is a rather dull atmosphere: dark colors, service a bit cold and not very helpful. Internet access is not free. For a hotel of this category and at this price you would expect free internet access. When we left we wanted a later check out. usually most of the hotels make it possible, but here it was difficult. We eventually got a suite in which w could stay for a few hours before departure but we were asked to move straight away. It was OK but things were dealt with in a bit unfriendly way.
The location is not really the best. When you go to Udaipur you want to be on the main lake and not on Fateh Sagar Lake. Its a bit more expensive but I think next time I will go for the main lake and pay a bit more.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank temtem2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhaskaran T, General Manager at The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank You for your review. On behalf of the entire team at The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking time off for your valuable feedback. Your feedback about the unfriendly customer service has been duly noted and discussed with the entire team for immediate corrective action.

Much as we strive to deliver an exceptional quality of service to all our guests, we regret that we have not been able to measure up to your expectations this time. I would like to assure you that this is a one off incidence and may i urge you to not let this be an indelible perception.

Please do accept our sincere apologies and look forward for another opportunity to serve you with renewed focus and enthusiasm.

Warm Regards

Bhaskaran. T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

A very enjoyable experience , i would highly recommend to all. We visited in jan 2013.

The location is very good and large part of the property Are lake facing.. The staff is very customer friendly And in case arises the senior folks at property wil come and intervene. We has some issues with our pickup arrangement and Mr. Bhaskaran (property manager),perosnally saw to the resolution and met us when we arrived.

They were humble enough to accept where they went wrong and made all the efforts to correct it.

Stayed: January 2013
2  Thank Pramod S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhaskaran T, General Manager at The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you for your valuable feedback. On behalf of the entire team at The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us.

We are delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us as much as we enjoyed having you stay with us. Your words of appreciation keep the team highly motivated.

Once again we thank you for your appreciation and look forward to welcoming you at palace again.

Warm Regards

Bhaskaran. T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

We visited for 2 nights in december 2012.
We had a great experience. The grounds are very clean, the restaurants are good, the breakfast buffet was good with plenty of options, the location was central to key tourist sites.
The rooms were large and up to date.
We did not encounter any problems and would recommend this hotel to future travellers.
We also stayed at the lalit in Delhi and had a great experience there also. Both hotels are upscale and you wont be disappointed. Staff is courteous and attentive.

Room Tip: request lake facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gurdeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhaskaran T, General Manager at The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you for your valuable feedback. On behalf of the entire team at The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us.

We are delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us as much as we enjoyed having you stay with us. Your kind words of appreciation helps us strive harder.

Once again we thank you for your appreciation and look forward to welcoming you at palace again.

Warm Regards

Bhaskaran. T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

An amazing view from the front of the hotel overlooking Fateh Sagar lake. Well laid out and generously sized rooms with excellent fittings. Food is outstanding although a little pricey... Heartily recommend the local corn pilau

Think the hotel coud do with more staff. Although service is v good, can be slow and it seems there are not enough folks to go around

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moth123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhaskaran T, General Manager at The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank You for your review. On behalf of the entire team at The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us . Your kind words of appreciation will go a long way in motivating us to strive harder.

Once again thank you very much and look forward to welcome you back soon

Warm Regards

Bhaskaran. T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.4 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#6 of 165 in Udaipur
2,754 reviews
1.3 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 165 in Udaipur
3,096 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#16 of 165 in Udaipur
378 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Leela Palace Udaipur
1.0 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#20 of 165 in Udaipur
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur

Address: The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur Fateh Sagar Road, Udaipur 313001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
#8 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#9 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#18 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
#21 Family Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: £109 - £551 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing