We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Memorizing Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
Ranked #14 of 157 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Udaipur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most Memorizing Experience”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Well Originally I would like to say that I have already worked with this palace in front office department, it is really memorizing. What a hotel for staff specially, each and every facility you will have in your own pocket in this property. Which kind of words I should use for my review regarding this palace. First and very important for every property is your cliental. What a good guests were arriving and departing from this hotel. Each and every single one is superb, after that the staff (most wonderful) is very courteous for each and everything. Whatever you will need that will be provided to you instantly. Ok it would be much more but a single word is enough for my experience and that one is simply outstanding. Actually I got one huge accident and I had to resign from my work. But after my resignation I selected near about 3 or 4 hotels for my joining but the environment what they people are providing that is hazard. The Lalit, Udaipur is providing facilities to each and every member of the organization that is awesome. This is a only place in the city where you can spend your entire life in very good manner. Thanks a lot from my depth of the heart to you people, love you always from Yogesh.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yogesh_ameta21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhaskaran T, General Manager at The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Yogesh,

Thank you very much for your generous feedback. Much appreciated. The same has been discussed in detail at an appropriate forum. The team joins me in thanking you for the fantastic feedback

Warm Regards

Bhaskar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    481
    293
    102
    43
    21
See reviews for
391
277
29
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Nice rooms, especially if you get a lake view, friendly service and clean. The WIFI was the most expensive I paid in the 3 weeks I was travelling and the restaurant is a little expensive, on the other hand the food was very good.
All in all a great place to stay

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank indiaauthentictours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhaskaran T, General Manager at The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and taking your valuable time off to write about your stay with us. Its heartening to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us as much as we have enjoyed having you stay with us. We are very happy to learn that our team was able to delight you.

Your generous feedback have been discussed in detail with the team and it goes a long way in motivating us to strive harder.

Once again thank you very much and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards

Bhaskaran. T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My experience at the hotel wasn't very pleasant. It seemed that we were the only guests at the hotel, almost nobody at the restaurants and at the bar at all times. Food wasn't goood, however the restaurant staff was very helpful and pleasant. A bit far from the palace, but beautiful views of the lake. Definetely it lacks a swimming pool to relax after sightseeing during the day. I wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulista1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhaskaran T, General Manager at The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank You for your review. On behalf of the entire team at The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and your valuable feedback. Your feedback about the Food Quality and Swimming Pool have been duly noted. Much as we desire to have a world class pool and spa, we are still awaiting some permissions from the competent government agencies.

We remain firmly committed to the ethos and values of hospitality and customer centricity and in accordance we look forward to working towards regaining your faith and confidence in our brand and I hope you will grant us an opportunity to serve you with renewed focus and enthusiasm.


Warm Regards

Bhaskaran. T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Excellent location and marvellous view. No negative aspects except for the expansion which may undertake a year or so. I think it's the best properties of lalit group. Swimming pool and spa, along with some more rooms are planned in the expansion. So, once it's completed it'll be THE best property in Udaipur.

Room Tip: You have the option to choose between city, valley view and lake view. Both have very good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank docmurali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhaskaran T, General Manager at The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and taking your valuable time off to write about your stay with us. Its heartening to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us as much as we have enjoyed having you stay with us.

Your generous feedback have been discussed in detail with the team and it goes a long way in motivating us to strive harder.

Once again thank you very much and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards

Bhaskaran. T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

It is a small property but very well maintained. Staff very helpful and courteous. Very beautiful view of Fatehpur Sagar Lake right from the window of your room with mountains all around. As we went in October all the mountains were lush green and lake overflowing...... throughout the hotel you see beautiful pictures of Royals and Chandeliers to match ......Yes there is one Dancing horse !!! literally he dances to the music...they visit the Hotel everyday.....and the Bagpiper Band and there is even a puppet show for children..... Nice in house reastaurant Padmini.....In all nice Hotel so have some peace and quite on a vacation

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Madhvi_Bhatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhaskaran T, General Manager at The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Ms. Bhatia,

Greetings from The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur!

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and ratings on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments and ratings will help us keep our spirits high and strive harder to provide seamless and intuitive service.

I have discussed your feedback in detail in an appropriate forum. The entire team Joins me in thanking you for your kind words and we look forward to have you staying with us soon.

Warm Regards

Bhaskaran. T
bhaskarant@thelalit.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I have been going to this hotel for past many years. Each time when I visited this hotel, I loved the hotel. The hotel is on the top of the hill. It is beautiful view to see the lake. The food is very good. The lobby and the rooms give you royal feeling. The rooms are big and nicely done. I felt like princess here. Must stay place in Udaipur. I have tried the spa many times, loved it each time.

Room Tip: Spa needs to be booked in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VINITA0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhaskaran T, General Manager at The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Ms. Vinita,

Namaskar!

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and taking your valuable time off to write about your stay with us. Its heartening to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us as much as we have enjoyed having you stay with us.

Your generous feedback have been discussed in detail with the team and it goes a long way in motivating us to strive harder.

Once again thank you very much and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards

Bhaskaran. T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Amazing service and hospitality...smiling faces ready to help you....it was very valuable and value for money..excellent breakfast and scenery from the hotel was great...
all in all a great package....would love to stay here again

Room Tip: Avoid 103 as the hotel room (marked private makes a lot of noise) next to this is the staff room and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alok B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhaskaran T, General Manager at The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Mr. Alok,

Namaskar!

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and taking your valuable time off to write about your stay with us. Its heartening to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us as much as we have enjoyed having you stay with us. We are very happy to learn that our team was able to delight you.

Your generous feedback have been discussed in detail with the team and it goes a long way in motivating us to strive harder.

Once again thank you very much and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards

Bhaskaran. T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.4 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#4 of 157 in Udaipur
2,669 reviews
1.3 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 157 in Udaipur
2,967 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#17 of 157 in Udaipur
324 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#16 of 157 in Udaipur
696 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Leela Palace Udaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur

Property: The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
Address: The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur Fateh Sagar Road, Udaipur 313001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
#7 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#9 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#18 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
#21 Family Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing