We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay away from the hustle bustle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
Ranked #16 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Jodhpur, India
1 review
“Pleasant stay away from the hustle bustle”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Thanks to one of my relative's friend who suggested me The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace. If booked well in advance, you can get lake view facing room. As it is located on a small hill top, it has amazing view and amenities are good too. Food too is good. It also has a dancing horse with number of other cultural activities. Front lawn has amazing ambiance specially in evenings. Highly Recommended !!

Room Tip: lake facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ghan0291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gourav D, General Manager at The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

It was our pleasure to serve you at The LaLiT Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur and we are happy to note that we were able to meet as per your expectations.
Your words of appreciation would definitely inspire the team to continue satisfying discerning guests like you.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Best Regards,

Gourav Deb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    442
    281
    98
    42
    21
See reviews for
365
267
26
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Allahabad, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

The view of Fateh Sagar lake is excellent...One could enjoy the evening sitting at the lawn and looking at the sunset behind the hills. I thoroughly enjoyed being at this hotel.. I really thank Mr. Surendra without whose advise we would miss the charm and the taste of the place..THANKS..

Room Tip: Udaipur....amazing place to visit for a day or two.It becomes more amazing if you stay at The Lalit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajneesh2122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gourav D, General Manager at The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at The LaLiT Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur.

We are glad to note that you had a pleasant stay and left with a positive impression of the Palace and its services. Your words of appreciation have been conveyed to Surendra and team, for whom it will be a tremendous source of inspiration.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Gourav Deb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We had a 3 night stay at The Lalit Lakshmi Vilas Palace hotel. This hotel has to offer you everything from the courteous staff to amazing room service, excellent food, good view and facilities. Looking forward to visiting other Lalit group hotels and definitely coming back here.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PARAG D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gourav D, General Manager at The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Mr. Desai,

Namaskar!

Thank you for sharing such a warm feedback on your recent stay at The LaLiT Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed our services and will share your warm comments with our team.

We hope we will have another occasion to welcome you.

Best Regards,

Gourav Deb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajasthan, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Spent two nights at this hotel. Great service, good food. Good value. Decent rooms.Me and my family very much enjoyed our holidays in this Hotel.Rooms which is lake facing is really fantastic view, So we enjoyed too much there.

Room Tip: lake facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virendrajune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gourav D, General Manager at The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you for sharing your feedback about The LaLiT Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur.

Our team members are delighted to note that you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our location, services and view.

We look forward to welcoming you back at The LaLiT Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur.
Best Regards,

Gourav Deb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

An old property with a great location and one of the most panoramic view of the Fatehsagar lake and the surrounding hills. The rooms are kept very neat and clean and well decorated. The restaurant is okay. Overall a great experience in the tariff that they have

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarannum2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gourav D, General Manager at The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you for choosing The LaLiT Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur on your recent stay.

We are pleased to note that you and your family had a great time enjoying our services, view and the property.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to The LaLiT Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur for a memorable experience once again.

Best Regards,

Gourav Deb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed at the Lalit, on the recommendation of a friend. I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel. It was very clean, the staff was very courteous and friendly and very attentive. The room I stayed in was a room with a lake view, very clean, well laid out. The restaurant had good food.
The hotel location is excellent, overlooking the Fatehpur Lake. Don't judge the property by the approach, which I was told by the front office, was being redone. the hotel is an old property which is very well maintained and well kept.
If the Lalit Udaipur was so impressive, on my future travel, if they have a hotel in the city I am traveling to, that is where I will be staying.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with Lake views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dhruvmathur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gourav D, General Manager at The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Mr. Mathur,

Namaskar…

Thank you for visiting The LaLiT Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur and letting us know about your recent stay with us.

Your positive review and appreciation for team has been shared with them.

We are glad to note that we will be having more opportunities to be of service to you. Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at our Palace.

Best Regards,

Gourav Deb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
80 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights while on a tour of India. The property is a beautiful old mansion overlooking the lake. We had a top-floor room facing the lake, which allowed us to walk out onto the terrace and enjoy the beautiful views. The room was very large and well appointed.

Another nice feature of the hotel was the outdoor restaurant. The selection is not that extensive, but it was lovely to dine outdoors overlooking the city. There was also a traditional dance performance.

The hotel itself does not have very many "public spaces" to lounge around and enjoy, but it is a function of the age and nature of the property. There is a nice sitting area outside of the main entrance, again overlooking the lake.

From the hotel it was a relatively quick tuk-tuk ride into other parts of the city. Upon return to Udaipur I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curiousjayu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gourav D, General Manager at The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar…

Thank you for sparing time to share your detailed feedback on your recent stay at The LaLiT Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur. Our team members are glad to read how much you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Best Regards,

Gourav Deb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.4 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#4 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,580 reviews
1.3 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 151 in Udaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,873 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Leela Palace Udaipur
1.0 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#15 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#20 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur

Property: The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
Address: Fateh Sagar Road, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
#7 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#9 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#18 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
#21 Family Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing