We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lakend(Udaipur)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jaiwana Haveli(Udaipur)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$52/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 23/07
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$666
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$473
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (1,209)
Filter reviews
1,209 results
Traveller rating
666
348
121
48
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
666
348
121
48
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspuppet showfront lawnswimming poollake viewfolk danceoutdoor restaurantlake fatehsagarduty managerbreakfast spreadstar propertythe hotel stafffront officebeautiful propertyexcellent viewgreat hospitalityrooms are spaciousspecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 1,209 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017

The Lalit at Udaipur is one of the best hotel stays we have had. Their rooms, the ambience and courtesy were all woderful. The rooms are spacious with all necessary things available in ample quantity.
The view of lake fateh sagar is amazing from the garden.I stayed for 1 night because of non availability of reservation ,and spend 2 nights in trident udaipur.But the stay at The Lalit was simply top class . The breakfast spread was par excellence.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 11ptspar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gourav D, General Manager at The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you for staying with us at The LaLiT Laxmi Vilas Palace.

We are delighted to know of your memorable stay at our 106 year old Palace. Our People are warm and helpful, and I am glad that you have recognized their efforts on this forum.

We value your patronage and look forward to serving you again at The LaLiT Laxmi Vilas Palace.

Warm Regards

Gourav Deb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights as a couple looking for a relaxed holiday. We had long plans to visit various restaurants and tourist spots of city for street food and view of famous lakes. We did try to visit few but just halfway.... we realised that food as well view from our hotel was much better than most of the tourist spots mentioned on different websites.

So we did the best and stayed most of the time within our hotel itself to enjoy their mouthwatering food coupled with outstanding service. The view from our Lake facing room as well as from hotel's garden is just out of the world.

I would certainly recommend this hotel as well as will be visiting soon again with our kids.

Room Tip: If you are on a relaxed holiday, just stay in hotel and do not go for much of sightseeing as the hotel itself is way better
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R_Gulati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gourav D, General Manager at The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Mr. Gulati,

Namaskar!

Thank you for choosing The LaLiT Laxmi Vilas Palace for your stay.

We are humble by your appreciation of our 106 year old Palace and our People. Indeed , our Palace boasts of the best views in Udaipur. On a hillock, adjacent to the tranquil Fateh Sagar Lake, nestled amidst the gigantic Aravali ranges, there could not have been a better sight. The sunset views from our Palace are legendary. Our People are warm and helpful, taking our guests back to the bygone era, where life was easy and leisurely.

We look forward to another opportunity to make more such memories for you to take back. Looking forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards

Gourav Deb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

The property is a Heritage building with the arches, domes, galleries, staircases and many more artistic arenas, people make it further more important. Be it the helping smile of Ratan Ji at entrance or front desk smile of Anamika, We gathered memories. Housekeeping also up to the job. The chefs from Padmini Restaurant needs a hats off to maintain the unique taste of the region. And when we stop ourselves to over indulge the team stopped us from leaving. Be it Tej and Sujoy or Marrysha and Roshni, We always overate. I am carrying few extra Kgs cause of you guys but I am happy. Bless you guys.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Prashantonomics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gourav D, General Manager at The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Mr. Prashant,

Namaskar!

Thank you for staying with us at The LaLiT Laxmi Vilas Palace.

We are humbled by your appreciation of our Palace and our People. Our People are our strength - warm, humble and helpful. They exemplify our service culture of Limitless Hospitality. Ratan Singh, Tej Singh, Sujoy, Anamika, Roshni, Merrysha are always ready to go the extra mile for our guests. I am sure that the extra Kilos will remind you of them.

We look forward to another opportunity to serve you and your family at your home in Udaipur - The LaLiT Laxmi Vilas Palace.

Warm Regards

Gourav Deb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

The Lalit at Udaipur is one of the best hotel stays we have had. Their rooms, the ambience and courtesy were all woderful. We had a double booking by mistake (because of an internet server glitch), and on explaining to the hotel staff, they were very understanding and cancelled the extra room without penalty. The breakfast spread was par excellence.

Room Tip: View of the lake, upper floors
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank usk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We traveled over the last week to Udaipur and stayed at Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace. Key issue was the perception of the 5 star versus the reality. What went well was the fact that they did everything possible for taking care of our baby, be it providing for a sterilizer, stroller, baby cot, baby food etc. The F&B was great and the views were excellent. What went awry was a couple of things: a) Room cleaning - I am particular about cleanliness and felt that the room floor surface, linen all could have been much cleaner. b) Tea Tapri - they provide tea in the evening, and did not make that complimentary. It felt so small to charge for that. c) Rooms were not functional - for e.g. shower stalls missed a hand shower, bed sides missed a table lamp, safes were not working, etc. d) Breakfast food was good but missed variety and diversity. I have stayed at Vivaanta by Taj and felt the property was far superior for Surajkund, Delhi and this should have been better given its a 5 star and is in the prestigious city of Udaipur.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank GeethaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gourav D, General Manager at The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Ms. Geetha,

Namaskar!

Thank you for staying with us at The LaLiT Laxmi Vilas Palace.

We are glad that you have appreciated the efforts of my warm and humble team members in trying to provide for all that your required. It may be prudent to state here, that every Hotel has a character. We are a 106 year old Heritage Palace, built during the last stages of Rajputana era, embodying the Regal Architecture of those times. That is the essence of our Palace, which to our discerning guests is alluring and appealing. That coupled by the extra ordinary warmth of our people - I term them extra ordinary for their warmth, because having stayed and managed Hotels across the world, I can safely say, that the my team's warmth is unmatched - makes us a preferred destination for travelers looking for an experience of the magical era, long gone.

While I take your point on some limitations of our Palace, and would certainly work towards eliminating them, I thought it right to highlight the aspects of our Palace, which makes us unique.

Warm Regards

Gourav Deb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews