We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good room poor breakfast service..” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Ashish Palace

Hotel Ashish Palace
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Ashish Palace
Ranked #107 of 149 Hotels in Udaipur
2 reviews
“Good room poor breakfast service..”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013 via mobile

The room is very nice.. Especially the suit.. But the breakfast service is terrible.. Slow serving.. The waiters is terribly rude (especially the one sitting in counter).. Serving spoiled fruit juices (mango/orange)... And they will refill your food without letting you know that they are charging you!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dssann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    27
    15
    5
    6
See reviews for
24
6
Solo
0
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

We have been stayed in Suite Room..but disappointed with the stay..room no. 408 is situated below the groups kitchen.. people who comes in group suppose to prepare their food in this kitchen..thru the night or very early..which disturbed us thourouly..if you want to sleep upto late morning..this hotel is not suitable...as yoy will be disturbed further with morning namaz...on loudspeekers and so.many horn and traffic voice

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank devyeshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Udaipur hotels

Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2012

Value for money, rooms are clean, room service is good, staff behavior is good, food was good, hotel is located at centre of city. There are no other facilities inside hotel, but still i can say that hotel stay is value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaydatt16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2012

It was in nov 2012 when i went to these place all the hotels were full in these hotel and i went to these hotel on the first day these guys were also full but i asked them for the next day and luckily these guys had 2 empty rooms for me and my friends family.the first day was a disaster as i had to stay in a guest because of non availability of rooms in the city but thanks to these guys for making my visit memorable and wonderful. these guys have a wonderful and supportive staff..good service and food.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jayshah_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2012

Stayed here for the second time and was not dissapointed at all.
Great location, service and food. Ask for rooms on the right side of the building ie. Reception side as it gives a better view. Prefer 4th Floor.
Would recommend for any type of traveller.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neville D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panaji, Goa, India
Level Contributor
85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

It was in october 2010 and we stayed with our student group. the room we stayed in was quiet big and service was nice, the food that was served to us delectable. The hotel is located on a busy road so one must take care if coming by car or taxi because the traffic can become heated sometimes. Nice location and it feels like a hotel. Must stay when in Udaipur. I am coming back for sure!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

Its a nice hotel with warm people. This is my second visit and live up to my expectation. They make life extremely easy and are very helpful. I reached this hotel late at night and the reception was nice enough to provide me with dinner at 1 in the night.. people are nice and make u feel as if at home. I am sure to stay here every time I come to Udaipur. The may have some limitations but they work around them and make sure our stay is nice. At the end thats what counts..

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anuari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel The Space
Hotel The Space
#82 of 149 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Royal Palm
Hotel Royal Palm
#132 of 149 in Udaipur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
355.9 mi away
Krishna Lila Regency
Krishna Lila Regency
#109 of 149 in Udaipur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Alka Hotel
Alka Hotel
#136 of 149 in Udaipur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.7 mi away
Treebo Park Classic
Treebo Park Classic
#61 of 149 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Hadi Rani Palace
Hotel Hadi Rani Palace
#86 of 149 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ashish Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ashish Palace

Property: Hotel Ashish Palace
Address: 125, Chetak Marg,, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 149 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ashish Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Ashish Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing